Chevron Left
Voltar para Primeiros Socorros Psicológicos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Primeiros Socorros Psicológicos da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrelas
17,136 classificações
4,111 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Melhores avaliações

ED

22 de mai de 2020

I am very happy and satisfied with the course program. In fact, I am excited to apply what I have learned and also looking forward to enroll in another course. Thank you for this learning opportunity!

KG

15 de abr de 2020

A wonderful course with clear explanations and case scenarios to help reinforce learning. I was truly engaged throughout the course and felt like I learned a lot more than I anticipated when going in.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 4,129 Avaliações para o Primeiros Socorros Psicológicos

por S K K

31 de jan de 2022

I​ndeed it is great course, Dr George has made it very clear that it is an introductory course, despite that being a psychologist and trauma hypnotherapist, I found it as an excellent course and recommend for all . We , in our live , find sometimes in such a scenarios and them coping for us and helping other at the moment till the help comes is very crucial. I thank Johns Hopkins Uni and Professor George for this wonderful course and Hats Off for Coursera to make it available for all... Thank you Coursera

por Jew A

20 de jul de 2020

Dr. Everly is an engaging presenter with clear enunciation, sense of humor, and soothing voice. The program is well structured and easy to understand even for someone who is only doing this for personal learning and is not from one of the specified target audience. The topic of “assessment and prioritization” was a bit vague and I noted that the answers of participants in the forum indicated that a lot of people, including myself were still confused...so these modules perhaps needed further clarification.

por Lesley D

1 de jul de 2020

I found the information provided by this course to be exactly what I needed and it was presented well. There were also plenty of references provided for going deeper if necessary. I didn't like the disjointed nature of the quizzes, you're asked questions about the information that appears later in the course. Maybe the idea is to encourage you to go back and retake the quizzes but I found it frustrating. I would recommend the course to anyone who may need to understand more about psychological first aid.

por clkagmi@gmail.com

7 de dez de 2019

While some of the techniques discussed were commonsense, it was extremely beneficial to see which techniques were supported by clinical evidence as being most effective for helping people to have the best outcomes in crisis situations. It was also useful to see breakdown and analysis of unhelpful responses, which lifted "saying the right thing" from the intuitive realm of "you have it or you don't" into the analytical realm of "this is what you should say, and this is WHY you shouldn't say X, Y, or Z."

por brenda g p m

28 de out de 2020

Hace 5 años fui parte de un derrumbe de grandes características en mi país, donde se perdieron vidas humanas y materiales yo no sabia como actuar, como pensar, que hacer, lo único que quedaba era agradecer que estábamos vivos, sin embargo gracias a este curso ya se como mitigar la angustia aguda, evaluar, estabilizar con apoyo social a personas que lo necesiten, también estoy consciente que me falta mucho por aprender, pero ya di el primer paso y seguiré educándome en este tema que me fascina.Gracias.

por Jane M M D

16 de jun de 2020

The course content was really relevant and highly informative. I also love the video simulations where we can see how PFA should not and should be done. While I've already been doing PFA, I still feel like I learned a lot of new things from this course. Dr. George Everly's slides on the Burnout Club was hilarious but true!

Thanks much to for that important reminder: that what we do makes a difference. It really is hard to remember this at times with all that's happening around the world. So, thank you.

por Laura H

26 de fev de 2020

I enjoyed the class format; the videos, quizzes and appreciate the further list of readings at the end of the course. I feel like I will make a difference, no mater how insignificant it may seem at first, in the lives of someone who has experienced a traumatic event. I am also grateful for others who have take this course or similar training in the effort to provide others with comfort and support. Someday, hopefully not, I may need the same and it is nice to know this support is available. Thank you!

por Jose J O

16 de mar de 2020

This a very helpfull tool to everyone capable of aplying its principles. I think that this kind of knowledge should be as mandatory as knowing first aids ABC. It will be useful if one of the sess.ions where focused on teaching relaxation techniques, because althought there are so many and thy have permeated culture, many times there are done badly so people desestimate them. I am sure Dr Everly can instruct some of the more useful techniques he has used during his extensive experience. Thank you.

por Minnie T C

8 de jun de 2021

I enjoyed this short introductory course to Psychological First Aid. I did not really start with any expectations about what I would learn, but the course lives up well to its stated goals in explaining the basic ideas and approaches involved. Of course, you could always learn more if you wanted to take this into a professional environment or real world situation, but I think it serves well as a foundation and everything is explained clearly in a way that is easy to understand by the instructor.

por Dilisha F D J S

15 de mai de 2020

Greetings from Sri Lanka. This course on PFA has been an amazing journey. As an education therapist/ a special needs teacher I deal with many parents who have to face the situation of having their children diagnosed with a disorder. This is a crisis for them, struggling to come to terms with and find help. And through this course I have learned so much on what needs to be done to help stabilize and mitigate acute distress at a crisis situation. Thank you Dr. George for your valuable lectures!

por Luz C S d A

6 de ago de 2020

The course was brief but extremely useful; as a psychology undergraduate, it was a very insightful and enriching experience into the world of PFA; although the course wasn't designed for mental health clinicians and practitioners, knowing how to mitigate and stabilize people in acute distress that went through a harrowing event and be able to make them feel understood and supported, is a lesson in empathy that everyone should learn. Also, Dr. George Everly has an incredibly soothing voice.

por James B

25 de fev de 2020

Dr. Everly is easy to listen to, obviously an expert in his field, and imparts just the right level of information in this course. It will by no means make you an instant practitioner of the PFA art, but if you were thrust into the role, it would help immensely to have this overview under your belt. Drawback: it will whet your appetite for more! I did buy Dr. Everly's book, "The Johns Hopkins Guide to Psychological First Aid" for further study and reference. I highly recommend this course.

por Анна К

22 de mar de 2020

This is the most empowering and encouraging course I have had in two years. Saying goodbye to this course, I feel as if I were saying goodbye to a friend. I think this course has helped me with my professional burnout. Dr. George Everly is a very charming lecturer, I feel sympathy for him. I felt difficulties when it came to the language barrier while passing the test, but this did not prevent me from receiving important information, as there were subtitles in the video,Thank you so much!

por Latisha H

25 de mai de 2020

I love it. It was very informative and straight forward at the same time. It’s a class I’ve been meaning to take but also happened to fall in to. The instructor made me think about things a lot differently than I had been before taking the class and I needed that. I look forward to using the skills I’ve acquired in my everyday life and during this pandemic. Thank You so much for offering the class and giving individuals the opportunity to learn at their own pace and also to help others.

por Beverly A N

20 de fev de 2021

The course provided a great overview of Psychological First Aid. I appreciate the professor's attention to details, including real life experiences and role playing improper and correct ways of implementing the information. Because the course touched on disasters that I could relate to, I became emotional and overwhelmed at times, took a break, and return. This educational opportunity painted a true picture of what actual happens when working disasters as first responders. Thank you.

por Gina B

13 de nov de 2020

the course is so helpful and interesting. it is so timely in this global health crisis we are experiencing and this course had helped cope with the stress i am personally facing and that it enlightens my mind and gradually understand how to cope with the problem resulted from the pandemic and this also help me understand more of the reactions of my students and colleagues. Thank you so much coursera and dost caraga for the chance you have shared with me! God bless and more power to you!

por Ekaterina

14 de dez de 2016

Excellent course! I have already recommended it to several co-workers and people in my field of work. As a trained birth doula, I have received necessary tools to assist parents and relatives after traumatic birth experience, as well as, have a list of relevant resources available to continue their support and recovery when it is out of the scope of my practice and training. I am also happy to be equip with this training for the needs of the community in emergency situations.

Thank you.

por Paola K G

30 de ago de 2020

The course prepared by Dr. Everly may be brief but concise. It is appropriate to all mental health/psychological responders regardless of degree or societal level, but the most special ingredient is the compassion to help people on the aftermath of a crisis. Dr. Everly, showed a great passion in this area of psychological first aid model by providing a course that is his expertise and calls for an advocacy to help each other - because we need each other specially in times of distress.

por Emilio A T M

8 de jul de 2020

Pienso que es algo que todos deberían tomar. Esto no solo te ayuda para emergencias, me parece que también te ayuda a simplemente estar presente para alguien. Todos queremos ayudar a un amigo, todos queremos ayudar a un familiar, a nuestra pareja, etc. Creo que todos en esta vida deberíamos tomar en cuenta que existe una forma correcta de hacer esto y dar este apoyo mutuo entre personas, ya sea en un caso de emergencia o simplemente lidiar con las cosas del día a día. Excelente curso.

por Ashok .

23 de ago de 2020

It is a wonderful course with practical orientation and very useful for anyone volunteering for PFA in any kind of calamity. The presentation is simple so that a newcomer without any knowledge of psychology can grasp the subject. The course helps a person to be a better himan being by developing empathy within him and a spirit to serve fellow humans in distress.These skills are essential for each human being and therefore this course is of universal applicability.

por BURCU T

3 de fev de 2021

I believe that every person should take this course because it not only helps you to provide help to others but you can also use the techniques from this course on you as well. Disasters and bad stuff can happen to any of us so it is good to know at least theoretically in case of emergency. Listening and empathy are techniques that can be used in every field in our lives and with these two there could be better communication and understanding between individuals to solve problems.

por Ariana N

3 de jan de 2021

The course lectures were very informative and helpful in teaching me what PFA is and how to execute it if and when I am in the field. The simulation videos were also helpful for that same aspect so you can see how to respond to the survivor and how the survivor may be after the disaster/trauma. I really enjoyed this course and I think I learned a great deal of PFA and will definitely find it useful in furthering my education and career in the field of psychology and psychotherapy.

por Kim S J

4 de abr de 2020

This is an excellent course. I completed the course in a week because the content is so interesting and very well presented through great lectures and very useful simulation videos. George is very clear and concise and I think he is a great teacher, who uses simple language so everyone can understand and provides many relevant examples to reinforce the points. I'm sure I will be reviewing the content over and over again. Highly recommended to anyone interested in the subject.

por Vinicius A R L

28 de ago de 2021

Really amazing course! Very didactic, smooth and easy to follow content. The instructor is at that top level of teaching. Loved to learn such a useful subject in a very enjoyable way. I obviously do not hope I ever need to employ this skill in the wake of a disaster. But if I do, I feel way more prepared to help people around me. However, I feel definitely more equiped with tools to help people after personal or small-scale distressing events and that alone is truly great to me.

por Raquel C

20 de mai de 2020

I graduated from college 10 years ago and its been 8 years without practicing my career which is Psychology. I had forgotten how much a love it, and this course has help me to retake my studies and save some from the forgotten trash can. I feel this course has given me the end of the thread so I can be guided again. I am not sure if the practice its my passion anymore or if I have the vocation, but whoever is in the same situation than me, this course will give the hope 100%