Chevron Left
Voltar para Primeiros Socorros Psicológicos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Primeiros Socorros Psicológicos da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
2,370 classificações
576 revisões

Sobre o curso

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Melhores avaliações

PG

Feb 10, 2017

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

ST

Jul 19, 2017

Very well prepared materials and videos.\n\nsimulation was really helpful and not too lengthy or detailed\n\nInstructor was very knowledgeable and seems to know to say the right amount of information

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Primeiros Socorros Psicológicos

por Barbara V R

May 12, 2019

I would recommend this course, very pleasantly presented by Dr. G. Everly, to professionals of different background. It is important to raise awareness of compassionate social support for people in need, which this course certainly does. RAPID model is proved to be efficient and easy to implement. I personally value the Self-care section, as I often find myself overwhelmed with other people's negative experiences and I tend to over empathize with them. Another useful tip, especially for therapists and/or psychologists as myself, is not to diagnose or provide therapeutic intervention. It is good to keep that in mind during PFA, because it can do more damage than good. Regarding Self-care section, it would have been useful to get more information about available resources for the helpers (e.g. supervision, on the spot intervention, support groups etc).

por AlexTarriba V

Mar 26, 2019

I enjoyed the course! Specially the videos. It made it much easier to understand how a conversation can go and how to handle it.

por Fabián A

Jun 17, 2019

Truly wonderful

por Silah R M

Jun 15, 2019

perfect , i love it

por Conor M

Jun 11, 2019

Fantastic course! It really provided the foundation to understanding PFA and it's application in helping people who are in disequilibrium following a stressful/traumatic event.

por Pedro F A

May 31, 2019

The course is relevant, although the manner the content is transmited could improve.

por Nick C

May 30, 2019

Great course, engaging and useful.

por Ravindranath. B K

May 29, 2019

Good Course to understand how to be human in this World. And empathy and intimacy has been expressed in very manner.

por Ahmad F A M

May 24, 2019

It is an excellent course, despite I thought it will talk about some kind of anxiety, but I really get a very very helpful material.

por Marwan M A A

May 22, 2019

Ggreat course

por amal m a

May 13, 2019

e

por samantha m

May 09, 2019

Very much enjoyed this class and strongly believe it will help anyone who takes it to aid those not only in disaster situations, but in many areas of life

por Veronica B

May 07, 2019

Awesome course! Very easy to follow and great information.

por Prashant S S

May 03, 2019

Very nice and informative course

por Iyanda S

May 02, 2019

Great course! Easy to follow and you walk away with a great tool for your kit.

por Halyna

May 01, 2019

I enjoy this course, so useful for Ukrainian reality too

por miguel Á C V

May 01, 2019

Complete and really useful.

por

Apr 30, 2019

Excellent content but some of the assessment questions do not relate to the video simulations as closely as they purport to, which makes it difficult to anticipate what answer they are looking for. No such problem with the academic content though and that was all very interesting.

por Inès S

Apr 30, 2019

Great course! I think all the basic concepts are thoroughly explained.

por Rashida B

Apr 29, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this class. I will continue to familiarize myself with the RAPID model. We're living in times in which this type of training seems increasingly necessary. It's also an incredible way to give back to mine and neighboring communities where survivors may feel a level of discomfort with "strangers" during such an vulnerable time in their lives.

por Mike R G

Apr 27, 2019

Great course for a future police officer like myself. A lot of training information to learn about people suffering from trauma as well as providing the best care as a first responder is critical . I highly appreciate this class and hope to see more advanced level psychology courses be available on this platform . Also, this is a great resume booster as well as can be mentioned on a cover letter to make you stand out from future applicants .

por Pauline D

Apr 25, 2019

V

e

r

y

w

e

l

l

d

o

n

e

por rabiyazahid

Apr 20, 2019

good

por Karen M F M

Apr 17, 2019

It is an excellent course that has taught me important tools to offer help to people in cases of emergency and to help them mitigate the acute stress they may feel

por Stewart H

Apr 15, 2019

This course is well designed for visual and auditory learners. Excellent content, too.