Chevron Left
Voltar para Providing Social, Emotional, Behavioral, and Special Education Services in School

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Providing Social, Emotional, Behavioral, and Special Education Services in School da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.8
estrelas
182 classificações
50 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to our the third course in the School Health specialization: Providing Social, Emotional, Behavioral, and Special Education Services in School. In this course, you will learn about how social-emotional skills, mental health, and learning are related. We will focus on how schools can support social-emotional learning and promote mental health for all students. We will walk through the reasons that schools should promote student mental health. Next, we’ll review school wide activities to support skill development and prevent social, emotional, and behavioral challenges. Then, we’ll identify strategies for students at risk of developing problems. Finally, we’ll highlight interventions that can be used for students who have significant mental health needs. We will emphasize the ways that schools think about mental health problems and provide services for students with disabilities, which is different than in medical or mental health settings. As part of the course, we will introduce two students to help all of this information come alive. Prepare yourself to learn about an essential piece of student wellness—social-emotional health....

Melhores avaliações

EB

Jun 04, 2019

I absolutely love this course! I wish that I knew and understood this information when my children were in school. I am much better equipped to help other parents and students now.

L

Dec 30, 2019

VERy important information. However, quizzes seemed to test memory rather than critical thinking, If you misspell a word or provide an original response yo will be marked WRONG.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 50 Avaliações para o Providing Social, Emotional, Behavioral, and Special Education Services in School

por Robin O

Mar 13, 2019

It provides much more detailed and extensive information than any other course I have ever done before, as well as a comprehensive framework to deal with many of the difficulties and problems within the schools.

por Fiyasi K J

Jul 25, 2020

Providing Social, Emotional , Behavioral and Special Education services in school, its a very good course teaching professionals. It gives good knowledge for students behavior plans. As a teacher we can understand students emotional, social and behavior problems and also we can give good mental support for our students. Examples of this course section , javier and kelsy is very useful and these problems we facing in present situation .

por Romaisa

Jul 18, 2020

I've never studied such an amazing piece of information regarding student's social, emotional and psychological problems. The information have been provided in a very simple and lucid manner. The illustrated case studies were of real help and the instructors were amazing too. Love every bit about the course. Thanks a lot for making a difference and giving us the opportunity to learn at our convenience and ease.

por Erika B L

Aug 06, 2020

I'm a teacher and I'm learning special education. I would liked to find a course, which encompasse my learnings so far but give me new knowledge. Luckily I found teh perfect one! This course was very useful, comprehensive. I learnt about a lot these themes before, but every course gave me new line of sight and challenge. I'm grateful took part in it. Thank you so much all professor from Colorado University!

por Kim C

Nov 08, 2019

Beautifully in-depth discussions on students social, emotional and behavioural mental and physical health and how to assess and address it. I enjoyed and appreciated the inclusion of two example students used as point of referral consistently from start to finish; that helped me to apply the work nicely and gain good insight on all the information I was absorbing.

por Dr.sangeetha P

Jul 26, 2020

Dear teams,

It’s an very informative course regarding how to handle social behaviour issue of children at schools . After learning this course I am much more confident to manage such kind of situations of the children’s at schools as well as students of colleges. I extremely thanks to all your teams to impart this known to me ..

Dr. Sangeetha P

por JWALA G

Jul 23, 2020

This course has provided me with a piece of deeper knowledge about how to provide social, emotional, behavioral, and special education services in School. I love counseling students and this course has given me a new perspective to counsel in a much better way. Thank you, Coursera for providing a platform to explore courses of our interest.

por Rochelle M

Jun 25, 2020

Great informative videos, and resources provided throughout the course! I felt the information from the videos was practical and easy to digest, and the additional material complimented what was stated. Great course for anyone interested in implementing mental health/resources in a school setting or environment.

por Muhammad A A

Aug 09, 2019

The course gives an Idea about different programs that aim at developing students' mental health.

It's an introductory course and the information in it can give you an idea about those programs then you need to make further research.

por Ramila G

Apr 21, 2020

The course fully covers important areas in the school life of the child and what measures should be taken by school staff, psychologists, parents, etc. for the favorable development of the child. I appreciate your work!

por Eric B

Jun 04, 2019

I absolutely love this course! I wish that I knew and understood this information when my children were in school. I am much better equipped to help other parents and students now.

por L. M

Dec 30, 2019

VERy important information. However, quizzes seemed to test memory rather than critical thinking, If you misspell a word or provide an original response yo will be marked WRONG.

por Gabriel C

Aug 01, 2020

I enjoy the course. It is a shame that it is us centered. I also noticed that success is determined by incomes, maybe due to an extremely capitalized American system.

por Clara G O

Jun 13, 2020

It is a wonderful course, it has very complete information, as well as multiple resources. It is very useful to learn about it in a very clear way.

por Seokyeon J

Jan 12, 2020

It is a very well organized program informing specific services, and case examples are very helpful to understand for applicating them.

por Kochukrishna K V

Jun 01, 2020

This course is great learning experience for me in dealing with children and people who are working with such children

por Simi U

Jun 02, 2020

Enjoyed the course content and the instructers were awesome! I would like to study the subject more in detail.

por ROOPALI K

Mar 31, 2020

Very well drafted course . It was a fast moving course since it was well understood at every module.

por Pauline A E

Mar 09, 2020

I really like the case studies that were really helpful in applying the techniques being taught.

por L. S M D S

Jul 20, 2020

Highly reccomend the course who are interested in Psychology and who are working with children.

por Jonathan H

Aug 24, 2019

very specific and details covering the legal, psychological, behavioural aspects of this topic.

por Lien H D

May 17, 2020

Providing a lot of useful knowledge and techniques to improve schools' education services.

por Patricia D

May 05, 2020

It was informative and helpful. Thank you for making it so easy for me to understand

por Anupama L

Sep 07, 2019

A very useful course for counselors and Special Educators.

por Anu T

Apr 25, 2020

Excellent clarity and support for school inclusion team.