Chevron Left
Voltar para Promote the Ethical Use of Data-Driven Technologies

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Promote the Ethical Use of Data-Driven Technologies da instituição CertNexus

4.7
estrelas
167 classificações

Sobre o curso

The greatest risk in emerging technology is the perpetuation of bias in automated technologies dependent upon data sets. Solutions created with racial, gender or demographic bias, whether unintentional or not can perpetuate tragic inequities socially and economically. This is the first of five courses within the Certified Ethical Emerging Technologist (CEET) professional certificate and it is designed for learners seeking to advocate and promote the ethical use of data-driven technologies. Students will learn what emerging technologies are and how they can be used to create data driven solutions. You will learn types of bias and common ethical theories and how they can be applied to emerging technology, and examine legal and ethical privacy concepts as they relate to technologies such as artificial intelligence, machine learning and data science fields. Throughout the course learners begin to distinguish which types of bias may cause the greatest risk and which principles to apply to strategically respond to ethical considerations....

Melhores avaliações

AM

5 de abr de 2021

The course helped me validate the work I had already accomplished in AI Governance, Algorithmic Impact Assessment, and AI Ethic Principles and Procurement.

AJ

16 de nov de 2020

Great content and the assignment was very helpful in applying the concepts learned. Thank you for putting together this course.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 37 Avaliações para o Promote the Ethical Use of Data-Driven Technologies

por Agnieszka W

1 de mai de 2021

I really cannot believe that it is possible to present such relevant an interesting content in such an uninspiring, boring, monotonous way. Basically talking heads reading the pre-written text - without any visual clues. From the perspective of learning methodology - it's a total disaster. The reason that there are two stars here is that the content is actually interesting and relevant you just need not to fall asleep during the lectures

por eduardo v

1 de mar de 2021

There is nothing in this curse that would help you to get better in AI ethics that a good book will not add. Furthermore, the presenters just speak structured text and do not show any slides that help the learners at all. The sound its horrible after week 3.

por Tessa D

30 de set de 2022

The professional content is excellent but the peer review process seems to consist of nonsense submissions with reviewers giving the maximum scores irrespective of the content. I spent a really long time on my articles and would have valued more critical engagement.

por Mónica V

30 de set de 2022

Good summary and mix of content. The peer articles review are not good to review the majority of them are fake files.

por Siarhei

2 de jan de 2023

A bit boring course where lecturers just speak in the camera.

There is also a problem with students - bad actors, that verify each other on peer-review steps (see discussions forums).

por Darya D

11 de fev de 2022

Equips you with the knowledge you can use straight away. From the overview of the emerging tech (get to grips with it in minutes!) to complex legal and philopophical terms, all whilst highlighting the ethics and the value. Great course!

por Ashley M

6 de abr de 2021

The course helped me validate the work I had already accomplished in AI Governance, Algorithmic Impact Assessment, and AI Ethic Principles and Procurement.

por Aishwarya J

17 de nov de 2020

Great content and the assignment was very helpful in applying the concepts learned. Thank you for putting together this course.

por DEBORAH A

13 de nov de 2020

very informative on artificial intelligence. i enjoyed the classes

por AnhNTHE141766

24 de nov de 2022

I have learned a lot of good things about the subject.

por Trần T N L

16 de jan de 2022

Greatest course ever. It helps me a lot

por Winston A W

30 de dez de 2020

Excellent, thank you.

por Le D N ( H

18 de jan de 2023

very useful for me!

por VinhNQHE141143

28 de jun de 2021

very useful for me

por Le T L

29 de mai de 2022

The good cour

por Preddi M p

6 de jan de 2023

good materi

por Ajantha K

9 de set de 2022

Excellent.

por Do Q M

18 de mai de 2021

it is good

por LE V H

26 de jan de 2022

useful!!!

por Tran T T

21 de mai de 2021

Very good

por Ricardo A

10 de nov de 2020

Excellent

por Tran Q T (

15 de jan de 2023

okkiokki

por Nguyen Q H

8 de fev de 2022

Cool :P

por QuyTMHE130415

23 de mai de 2021

goood

por Nguyen V P

23 de nov de 2022

Good