Chevron Left
Voltar para Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement da instituição Universidade Rice

4.7
137 classificações
23 revisões

Sobre o curso

Many Project Managers focus only on the scope, schedule and budget. However, a successful project requires that you manage risk, control the quality of the deliverables, engage and manage people and procure goods and services. This course will focus on these key support functions that make the difference between a highly successful project and an average one. During the course, you will prepare a Qualitative Risk Analysis and Evaluate the Cost of Quality for a provided Case Study. By the end of this course you will be able to: • Identify positive and negative risks • Develop risk strategies • Perform a qualitative risk analysis • Identify cost contingencies and reserves • Develop a quality plan • Identify quality standards • Utilize cause and effect tools • Create a prioritization matrix • Develop a team management plan that includes team development, identifying team members and clarifies roles and responsibilities • Develop a procurement plan that includes contracts and incentives All of this will position you to understand the more intangible aspects of project management to drive better overall performance. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. *PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

Melhores avaliações

RK

Feb 13, 2018

Very good course material . Its practical and I learnt a lot on how to manage risk , quality , teams and procurement in an in-depth understanding. than

LK

Feb 26, 2018

Very comprehensive with a good difficulty level. Overall the instructors are doing good, but sometimes it's a bit monotone.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement

por EDGAR I D R

Jun 15, 2019

more details about contracts with an example for the drone case or electric car would be very helpful, just to have a wider idea of how to truly evaluate and utilize such documents.

also a brief introduction to agile practices would have been great since pmbok 6th ed. comes with it.

por Mayte R L

May 29, 2019

Great course!

por Martin F

May 11, 2019

Especially the Risk Management part is very helpful

por KHADIDJATOU M K

Apr 29, 2019

I am happy!

por Jeferson L d S

Apr 25, 2019

Great course!!

por Selwin C

Apr 15, 2019

Great end to the series of courses.

por DRALETI G

Mar 23, 2019

It's a great course for delivering complex projects.

por Yara A H

Mar 15, 2019

A highly recommended Course! and the professors are more than amazing!

por Sriram P

Feb 07, 2019

My first course in Coursera. Overall, It was a wonderful experience and it helped me gain a lot of knowledge.

por Shamsi T

Jan 08, 2019

Thanks very much for organizing these series of courses. I have learned lots of things from them.

por Eduardo G

Oct 31, 2018

Delivery is somewhat linear and tedious. The content is useful though.

por Siegfried S Z

Jun 22, 2018

I would have liked more peer reviewed examples like the last ones.

por Lucas K

Feb 26, 2018

Very comprehensive with a good difficulty level. Overall the instructors are doing good, but sometimes it's a bit monotone.

por Said

Feb 13, 2018

This could of been added to the previous courses, but overall very good and informative. I hope to use everything I learned here and hope to become a better project manager.

por Ratemo, K

Feb 13, 2018

Very good course material . Its practical and I learnt a lot on how to manage risk , quality , teams and procurement in an in-depth understanding. than

por Augustine O

Feb 11, 2018

Good course.

por vr m

Feb 11, 2018

The course provides a practical environment for

practicing the PM skills/tools required in a real world scenario. The Wilmont's Drone Tech case used as a case study comprehensively tests the understanding of the students. Where i would like Rice University to assist the students is in providing a larger pool of questions that could help in clearing the PMP exam. I am extremely grateful to both the instructors for making this course lucid and self contained. The handbook provided is very good. regards to the team. Thank you.

por Wesley T

Jan 15, 2018

Great Course!

The content is up to date with market practices.

Professors know profession's day-to-day and bring greats insights for career.

por Harsha B

Dec 22, 2017

Was really good

por Tino B J

Dec 18, 2017

In addition to being a great First Step towards the PMP Certification, Rice University Engineering Project Management Specialization is thorough, detailed, with valuable information from experienced PM's from Rice Center for Engineering Leadership Director Kaz Karwowski and Lecturer Tom Phalen.

A wealth and breath of valuable information from instructors and participants through the Forum space. Content and studying material as well as all assignments from Case Study are very well thought-out and progressive in complexity; instrumental for learning PM concepts.

I found this course to be in line of what I wanted to learn in Project Management.

Tino Bernal Janna

Orlando, FL USA

Dec 2017

por Mubarak S

Nov 18, 2017

Wonderful,useful and grateful course ,too much thanks.

My best Regards ,

Mubarak

por Natalia I

Nov 15, 2017

It is very helpful

por Joakim W

Nov 15, 2017

Not as good as the other two courses in the specialization. Less assignments and shorter/briefer videos. Nevertheless a good course.

por Huizhen X

Sep 11, 2017

The coures is designed and taught in a very good order and logic. The content is perfect. It is very useful for people who would like to s

por yashar k s

Aug 13, 2017

BEST