Chevron Left
Voltar para Gerenciamento de riscos e alterações de projeto

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gerenciamento de riscos e alterações de projeto da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
8,300 classificações
1,068 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will help you manage project risk effectively by identifying, analyzing, and communicating inevitable changes to project scope and objectives. You will understand and practice the elements needed to measure and report on project scope, schedule, and cost performance. You will be equipped with the tools to manage change in the least disruptive way possible for your team and other project stakeholders. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define components of a communications management plan 2. Understand the importance of communications channels 3. Define the key elements needed to measure and report on project scope, schedule, and cost performance 4. Identify project risk events 5. Prioritize identified risks 6. Develop responses for a high priority risk 7. Identify and analyze changes to project scope 8. Describe causes and effects of project changes 9. Define the purpose of conducting a lessons learned session...

Melhores avaliações

CS
30 de Nov de 2019

I enjoyed while reading this course as similar situations I had faced in my work.\n\nexcellent tutor for this course, clearly explained the real conditions as it happens in Industry and how to handle.

JB
3 de Out de 2017

Loved this course. The instructor makes this course what it is. Lessons and terms are great, but real world applications are necessary to help you learn to practice your newly acquired skills.

Filtrar por:

1026 — 1050 de 1,059 Avaliações para o Gerenciamento de riscos e alterações de projeto

por DR. M V K

17 de Abr de 2020

Good

por MUHAMMAD H K

31 de Jul de 2018

good

por (K12_HN) N M H

5 de Nov de 2020

ok

por Azhar M P S

16 de Mai de 2020

oo

por khalid s

25 de Out de 2018

e

por VALLIAMMAI M

30 de Jul de 2018

G

por Janarthanan B

5 de Set de 2015

The answer choices for the quiz are so obvious and can be easily guessed. It can be improved to make the student really think. Also the final quiz is just a repetition of questions we see in the module quiz. It can be different to test the effectiveness of the student.

por Michael S

11 de Jan de 2018

Fine for the basics. No earth shattering insights. If you have any experience in Project Management at all, you'll breeze right through this.

por AZZIMATO P

19 de Jan de 2022

It is not possible to download any documents! In a month everything will be forgotten

por Mario N

29 de Jun de 2018

Good if you know nothing of risas but need more info of real life examples

por Rufat M

9 de Out de 2020

Very superficial course. I expected some great tools PMs use.

por Mohamed A

3 de Mar de 2020

Jumping between PMP knowledge areas from risk to integration

por Sarah P

21 de Mar de 2016

I would have liked better tools to do this type of work.

por Vimal

18 de Dez de 2015

Very simple, complete and useful

thanks

por Aghyad A

21 de Mai de 2020

Good and has valuable information.

por Cristina H

21 de Fev de 2020

Quite general / beginner content

por Camara C

7 de Jun de 2017

The course is just okay.

por S

22 de Set de 2017

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

por Mike O

9 de Nov de 2017

Good Overview

por Aakash D

7 de Abr de 2020

Good course.

por Mohamed T K

26 de Jun de 2020

its ok

por NK

27 de Jun de 2021

I currently have my PMP certification, but I needed PDUs to renew my certificate. I completed the Project Management Principles and Practices specialization from UCI to achieve the 35 PDUs, but I wasn't pleased with the course overall and had significant issues with the Capstone Project. The three courses included in the Project Management Principles and Practices specialization provide a practical introduction to Project Management. The Professors also discusses problems faced in actual prior projects (i.e. it's not theoretical), how to approach those problems and best practices, which was great.

From my perspective, however, there were a lot of problems with the course:

1​. It's not comprehensive. It glosses over a lot of items and unless you are either already familiar with project management applications and/or complete all the supplemental reading, it doesn't entirely prepare you for the capstone project.

2​. This is absolutely NOT the course to take if you are looking to understand project management principles to pass the PMP exam. Key components of the exam are only included in the slide decks - and even there are glossed over. So even though you will get the credit to sit for the exam, you will in no way be prepared for the exam. Instead, UCI encourages you to sign up for another course. This might seem like an unfair comment, but recognize that I took one $25 course on another online learning platform that provided me with 80% of what I needed to sit for the exam. I think this should be disclosed upfront in the FAQs to avoid confusion.

3​. I was infuriated by my so called peers in the Capstone Project. Of the 8 assignments I reviewed between the practice and final peer review assignments, only ONE met the criteria. There was another which provided a good high level start to the project, but was missing a lot of the details. In general, you could tell people didn't want to invest the time and effort into the capstone project. They simply wanted to complete the bare minimum (if that) in order to get the certificate. I also can't tell you how many submissions I had to flag for spam - and even outright plagirized content. You need to do the work; if you don't want to, you shouldn't take this course.

4​. I also encountered difficulty posting my certificate to the PMI (Project Management Institute) website. I wish the Provider ID were on the certificate and the name of the course exactly matched what was in their directly. I almost selected the wrong course, which would have given me fewer PDUs

A​s a result, I would not recommend this course, except to those who are curious to learn more about project management - but not necessarily wanting to sit for the exam.

por Anna W

18 de Jun de 2017

I think there is a major thing that wasn't planned good. There has never been an available option of downloading the lessons of the Introduction to Project Management in a PowePoint/PDF document.

Printing these lessons page by page takes a lot of time and moreover is a terrible waste of paper and trees!!!

Even if I would like to save it in a electronic version I would have to save it page by page, for which I don't have time!

This is ridiculous, sorry

Sincerely, Anna Wolska, MSc, PhD

por Chris D

18 de Abr de 2017

Questions seem geared towards school children. Having ridiculously obvious answers in multiple choice is an insult and I now think I've wasted my time doing this course as your accreditation will mean nothing to business in the future if you are just giving accreditation away so easily.

por Sarah

14 de Jan de 2017

I think that a lot more that could be explained and taught in this course. I would have preferred if some qualitative and qualitative risk identification and assessment were taught, and also solve good examples of risk response methods.