Chevron Left
Voltar para Project Launch

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Project Launch da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
185 classificações
30 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Today’s fast track business and global environment emphasizes increasing project development efficiency while using fewer resources. This course shows you how to accomplish exactly this. Learn how to justify and select projects, and how stakeholders can influence projects. Identify the requirements necessary for defining project scope and create a list of tasks necessary to accomplish that scope. Create effective communication plans and assign responsibilities. Gain an understanding of the fundamentals of project planning through the use of scheduling software. Establish project requirements, objectives, and goals before defining the total project scope using a work breakdown structure (WBS). You’ll have the opportunity to apply what you learn to a case study that brings together the key elements of launching a project....

Melhores avaliações

AT

Jan 15, 2018

The content is well constructed, and the professor is very engaged in the success of the students. There are a few technical glitches that need to be cleaned up given the cost of the course.

JH

Apr 20, 2018

This was an excellent introduction to project management launch techniques and tools. It takes into consideration the difference between doing an exercise to de

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Project Launch

por Jason L

Sep 11, 2018

Content is broken. Links don't work. Content is duplicated. Quiz questions have the answers in them. Language is inconsistent. Videos that are supposed to be included instead tell you that they're "been removed due to copyright violations." Some videos aren't available outside the US. etc. etc. etc. etc. etc.

The course is essentially a failed project.

por Bianca C

Jun 21, 2018

Templates were hard to follow. Book was pointless. Had to look up things online on my own to complete the assignments. Live sessions weren't helpful. Noisy. Little discussion. Mostly just being read what was on the template out loud to us. :T

por Cristina C N

Jan 23, 2019

Homework and time needed to cover the material is much more than indicated. Q&A really poor. Feedback from instructor really limited.

por JL G

Apr 04, 2019

Very useful course covering project planning from a mostly classical perspective.

por Jennifer A H

Apr 20, 2018

This was an excellent introduction to project management launch techniques and tools. It takes into consideration the difference between doing an exercise to de

por Mark R H

Jan 12, 2018

Lots of work but very helpful!!

por Pavlo M

Apr 24, 2018

I assume very interesting and useful course. Already did couple courses from UCI and it was great!

por David W

Apr 14, 2018

This course is well-organized, and informative. I like it.

por Robin L

Oct 13, 2017

This course has great depth, good content, and I liked how they teamed it up with the PMBOK 6th edition.

por aldo

Nov 20, 2017

This is a great primer for aspiring Project Managers. This first module will see you through the building blocks of all project management activities. The exercises are good yet the value you get depends largely on how much you apply yourself. Project Management is the art of getting things done, this is a great place to start learning. Highly recommended.

por Ann T

Jan 15, 2018

The content is well constructed, and the professor is very engaged in the success of the students. There are a few technical glitches that need to be cleaned up given the cost of the course.

por Stephen M L

Apr 16, 2018

For being my first exposure to project management, I learned a lot! I thought the assignments were challenging and also practical and gave real experience.

por Manan D P

Apr 23, 2018

I enjoyed this course and the challenging rubrics and assignments. The exams were portioned appropriately. The video sessions were informative, and pretty funny at times. The class material and example documents were a great tool and made the class enjoyable overall. I would strongly recommend this course. Thank you.

por Aaron R

Jan 16, 2018

Paul was an excellent instructor. I have a much better grasp of Project Management already. Aaron Rego

por Youngsuk S

Jun 09, 2018

I am certain that I can apply this learning outcome to real project lauching work.

por Bianca Y

Oct 15, 2017

As a beginner to the subject matter, I found this course was an excellent introduction into project management. The course material was interesting and stimulating and I learned a lot.

Weekly live sessions were very valuable for understanding the week's modules and assignments and I thoroughly enjoyed the weekly discussion prompts and scenarios. The course load was at times challenging to balance with a full working schedule. However, Professor Lu and the project team were supportive and available for questions throughout the 6-weeks. In addition, the response from the course team was always prompt and helpful when I encountered a few technical issues.

I would highly recommend this course to beginners interested in gaining an in depth understanding on project launch activities. Excellent course!

por Walter E F D

Sep 30, 2018

This course has great content to advance your career in project management. I specially enjoy the case study solution approach to most course questions.

por Jerry C

Sep 16, 2018

Great work leading the class Paul. Really enjoyed your style and course curriculum.

Onward to Project Planning!

por Ramesh R

Jul 16, 2019

It was a very good learning experience

por Valentina G

Oct 18, 2019

It was a very helpful course!

por Charissa L

Apr 23, 2018

I thought this course was extremely helpful, and all of the instructions and deadlines really kept me on track for finishing within the 6 week timeframe. Paul was a great teacher, and I really enjoyed learning all of the content!

por Jan R

Oct 29, 2018

Well organised course with very little errors. Work load can be high at times. For instance week 5's work could perhaps have been spread out a little more and/or have a later deadline. Instructors very capable, knowledgeable and friendly. I was pleasantly surprised by the student interaction and discussion.

por Claudia S

Nov 09, 2018

Excellent course. Excellent instructor.

Workload somewhat heavy for a full-time employed professional.

por Pratima R

Aug 20, 2018

Course work is well structured and paced

por Bess W

Jul 09, 2019

Top notch Instructor. I found Dr. Lu spoke from experience and authority in the business, and he was also willing to work with me which was a plus; for instance, I misunderstood one aspect of the assignment during the first week and he allowed me to resubmit a revised version the following week. On the downside, the class administration wasn't five stars, as some of the video clips were repetitive, and often located in more than one area and I felt like I watched the same video, three different times. Overall, this was an excellent first class which I highly recommend, taught by a great Instructor.