Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
32,471 classificações
6,515 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

MR

27 de nov de 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

JK

5 de out de 2021

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

Filtrar por:

526 — 550 de 6,993 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por DORIS M

26 de jul de 2021

Learning this course has been the best decision ever. the knowledge impacted, the skills acquired will never be forgotten. The instruction notes and other study materials provided by google made studies very easy. You really deserve a five star.

por Denise G

9 de mai de 2022

Very informative and loaded with information to help you carry through out your career. However, with that being said i do highly recommend you take notes through out the course so that you can refer back to for the quizs and as study material.

por Olaoluwa S

22 de abr de 2022

Even though I'm a graduate of Project management, I actually learned a whole lot from this foundational course and it also served as a refresher course. I definitely recommend this course to beginners and experienced professionals alike. Enjoy!

por Valentin D

5 de set de 2021

Best course I have ever taken (out of 20 or so). Filled with practical assignments and good examples. It is definitely a more time consuming course, but you will actually get your hands dirty with a lot of project management documents & skills.

por Sarah I

22 de ago de 2021

It presents many examples that it's easier to understand or to check out my understandings. Really love the experts sharing session, really motivating. Shout out to Elita, she's really inspiring. I'm also an all list and schedule person myself.

por Abul H

3 de jun de 2021

In this you will learn about Fundamentals of Project management along with Google employees which is very much interesting and the content and case study materials used in it are simply awesome.

Many thanks to Coursera and Google

Happy Learning

por Thamprasad v

4 de jan de 2022

The course is really awesome, I got acquainted to many new terms in the project management. The course had every detail that we can start up and great guidance. I enjoyed the course lot. Truly speaking it has given me a different path to know

por Faith M D

3 de nov de 2021

Very well understood. As a beginner in project management, this course introduced the field to me in an interesting way. I am definitely going for a career in Project Management.

Great instructor too. Used very simple and well understood words.

por ELSIDDIG N M E S

30 de jul de 2021

I really had fun every moment during this course .. every single word was useful including all brilliant "Googlers" videos and my peers discussion.

Thank you everyone there , & of course a special "gracias" for our instructor, Emilio.

stay shine

por Bojan P

14 de abr de 2022

This is one of the best online courses that I took so far. It is great intro to project management, with lot of real life experiences from Google program managers.

I am looking forward to completing next courses of this specialization.

Thanks!

por Rokia A A

18 de mar de 2022

It is very interesting, insightful and made in a way that anyone can understand. I like the way of presentations, guided with the transcriptions; summarized in reading materials and people sharing real life experience on the issues discussed.

por Lydia C

2 de fev de 2022

A comprehensive introduction to Project Management. It helps you evaluate your interests in the profession and where you currently stand in your career as a PM. Highly recommended if you want to 'formalise' your project management experience.

por Abdul R

9 de nov de 2021

It is a very informative course with updated content and material. Very presently delivered from scratch to view over major concepts that can be learned further. Examples and case study was related with day to day business and industry needs.

por sonal

28 de out de 2021

I took this course to help me articulate, get the ability to better explain what I really do. I am not a tech PM, however project management is part of pretty much everyone's life. This is a great introduction to PM and I really recommend it.

por Katlyn M

15 de out de 2021

The way the material was presented was fantastic! At no point did I feel overwhelmed by the terminology, or the course load. The analogies the instructors used made it very easy to take what I was learning and apply it to my current position.

por Amber W

12 de ago de 2021

Its an excellent opportunity for every one enrolled with this course. It provides with great content and easy to understand approach . No doubt very well presented , easy to understand and will be a career booster in Project Management field.

por Andrea R

14 de jul de 2021

Excelente oportunidad de ampliar tu conocimiento en este campo. Tiene fechas super flexibles, lo cual agradezco mucho ya que tengo poco tiempo por la universidad. Realmente recomiendo tomar esta oportunidad para crecer y aprender nuevas cosas

por Luis F C M

3 de jun de 2021

I love having the opportunity to learn new things, I think the course starts a little slow and I understand that it is because it is not aimed at a specific audience but I think it is an incredible learning and knowledge tool. Congratulations

por ali a

15 de abr de 2021

Its an excellent opportunity for every one enrolled with this course. It provides with great content and easy to understand approach . No doubt very well presented , easy to understand and will be a career booster in Project Management field.

por Ilham A R

19 de mar de 2021

This course gives me a lot of insightful knowledge that I didn't expect. I genuinely believe everyone that is on their way to start their professional career, even if it is not necessarily in project management, will benefit from this course.

por Anaika J

5 de mai de 2022

This course was great at teaching you the basics of Project Management, but also goes over many methodologies, organizational structures in the workforce, and how to present yourself on your resume. Great start to the program. Learned a lot!

por Carlos A P C

9 de mar de 2022

A organização das temáticas, a abordagem e os níveis intermédios de avaliação, criam uma dinâmica de aprendizagem verdadeiramente motivante.

Cada etapa ultrapassada lança logo uma nova perspetiva que não deixa perder o ritmo.

Obrigado Coursera

por mohammad k

21 de dez de 2021

Hello,

Dear Coursera supporter

My name is Mohammadnoor Khonji, I have recently completed a Foundations of Project Management course. But I have not been issued a certificate. Please make the necessary checks.

Yours sincerely,

Mohammadnoor Khonji

por Matthew S

12 de out de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. I loved the structure of having a video, reading, then quiz. I helped me get a better understanding of the project management concepts I was learning. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to learn PM.

por Biniam T

27 de ago de 2021

Taking this course will help me to lead any project in my personal life and office. I thank you, Google and Coursera for giving me this opportunity. I promise to serve my people sincerely with the lessons I have learned.

Biniam Taye Endeshaw