Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
57,702 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

VR

12 de jun de 2022

Great delivery of material. Interactive and easy to digest. I was able to apply the conccepts covered in this course to my daily duties as a leader in my organization and was surprised at the results.

IO

23 de dez de 2022

Its a Very insightful course will help you to grow and know more about the project management career path and every single detailed about it thank you Google and Coursera for this a great opportunity.

Filtrar por:

476 — 500 de 10,000 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por Nirmala B

7 de set de 2022

This was my first time doing a Google learning module using Coursera. I enjoyed the ease of information sharing and how easy it was to understand. I apprecaited the testing and ability to go back and review the matrial. I like the program design and I think I was able to absorb a great deal. Thank you very much Google.

por Mildred A

5 de set de 2022

This was really an insightful course, i learnt a lot about a project, project management, methodologies, organizational structure and culture, change management and more. It was such a beautiful experience, i look forward to taking the remaining 5 levels.

I strongly recommend it.

Thank you Coursera, thank you Google.

por ANita M

1 de set de 2022

I think it is a lot of information to process, all the content is clear and important. it is the first time to me that I take an online course and everithing it is usefull. and the journey along the course is nice, how you use the tools like videos or trivia and the question while i am learning helps to maintain focus.

por Rebekah T

11 de jun de 2022

I very much enjoyed the content, and the various methods of presention wihtin the course, which includesd instructional videos, reading and short personal stories from goodle employees. Such a great opportunity to develop my skills, and knowledge base so that I can continue to pusure my passion for projects and people!

por Saptarshi B

9 de nov de 2021

The First week was pretty much a waste of time but it really picks up starting week 2. I'm halfway through course 2 now and am already confident enough to apply to entry level project management jobs. What you make of this course is up to you but I believe with proper effort on your end this course is worth every cent.

por Christophenifer

14 de mai de 2021

This course was well put together for what it was designed to do: provide the foundation. The mix of videos, reading, quizzes, and testimonials definitely helped keep me from stagnating in the class. I have a hard time keeping my attention on a topic for very long IF the content doesn't vary, this class fit me well! :)

por Mohammed M Y A R

10 de abr de 2021

لقد تعلمت مهارات مختلفة في هذه الدورة الرائعة ، وكيفية التواصل مع أعضاء المشروع وكيفية الحصول على موارد التخطيط ووضع خطة مشروع مع جدول زمني لتحقيق متطلبات المشروع أو المشروع ، وعمل الرؤية ورسالة المشروع بمعايير قابلة للقياس وأهداف واضحة للمشروع.

أنت تعرف أيضًا أهمية إدارة التغيير وأن الثقافة تلعب دورًا مهمًا في المشروع

por Hamad C

22 de nov de 2022

Just Wow! I would say from every aspect, the course was more practical than theoretical, walking through steps and understanding practical scenarios are the core fundamentals of the course, which really make it interesting. I look forward to finishing all my remaining parts and using it in real life as a core concept.

por Brayden D

10 de mar de 2022

A great general overview of Project Management. As someone who is looking to get into this field is spoke about a lot of elements that I hadn't considered. There are some obvious parts, for sure. Overall it is informative and worth while. Sets a great foundation. The presentations are done well with quality speakers.

por Angela N

9 de jan de 2022

The course covers all the fundamentals and basic knowledge about project management. I believe anyone without any background of project management will find this useful. They also provide real life scenario, making it more realistic and applicable. The speakers also speak very clearly, making it easy for us to follow.

por Nzibe M

2 de jul de 2021

Brilliant course that introduces, refreshes and/or enlightens individuals keen on applying modern techniques in project management across a diverse array of professional settings from event management, construction management, industrial process management to Agile techniques in project management for the IT industry.

por Nicole R

12 de mai de 2021

I really enjoyed this. It was educational but not overwhelming. I really loved the videos of those who work at Google company, what they do and their background. It made a PM position feel obtainable regardless of your current career or background. I think it was a great foundation and I'm eager to take the next part.

por Naveen K P J

13 de nov de 2022

Foundation of PM is a clear packaging of all the basics that is needed to get started with all the important aspects of Project Management for someone who is completely new to the trait. Entire course has been engaging and interactive from learning perspective. Kudo to Google and Coursera for putting it all together.

por Mohammad A D

12 de abr de 2021

In fact, I attended several project management professional courses, But in this course, the Informations were presented in a more smooth and practical way. and important aspects are covered in an attractive way to follow.

Thank you Google for this course, and thank Emilio for the smoothness and clarity.

thank you all!

por Lilian B M

21 de mai de 2022

The course covers many aspects for understanding everything that involves Project Management and I loved the logic exercises that make us think about real scenarios. I highly recommend the course for anyone interested in starting in the area or even improving their skills in order to refresh some important concepts.

por Sushant B

12 de nov de 2022

The best thing I like about Foundation of Project management course, Course content is excellently designed, delivery of course content made simplified by Instructor Emilio, that keep you engaged, Small Interactive session kept me engaged and finally I have completed course.

Thank you

#Google, #Emilio #TechXtramile

por Pete K C

6 de nov de 2021

Great course. No filler, contains pretty much everything you need to get your head around project management, and a bit more besides. If I hadn't heard a testimony from the barkeeper-turned-project manager (interviewed in one of these vids), I dare say I would never have considered the job myself, so, thanks (y).

por Sinead G

30 de nov de 2022

Really enjoyed this course. I previously enrolled into a PMP Prep exam course that was 1500 euro and a lot of the information didn't apply to me as I don't work in manufacturing. This course was a lot more relevant to my role and organisation so I was able to apply what I learned to my daily activities. Thank you.

por JamesHarrison O

28 de jul de 2022

This course made me understand how and when to apply the right project management skills especially at the initiation and planning stages of a project, educated me on the summary of project management and an introduction/guide of what to expect in course of my career as a project manager.

Thank you #TeamCoursera

por Wahyu A

25 de jan de 2022

A great course explaining basic of project management and also taking the students to start having the "design thinking" of a project manager. Very recommended for those who take any project in their career and also the fresh graduates since they also give insight about pursuing career in project management field.

por Catherine B

24 de nov de 2021

Interactive and engaging throughout the course. I love the questions inbetween videos. They keep you alert and aware of the material you are learning. The people you get to meet throughout the course are all very interesting and motivating. The course itself is clear and straight to the point. High quality course.

por Richard M M

6 de jan de 2023

I wanted to do this course to boost my Linkedin and CV. As someone who is not the best student and more learns while working I found this course to actually be really engaging with the videos, how the course was broken down and the amount of bite-size content to go through at your own pace to complete the course.

por Arshiya s

10 de set de 2022

hey ! I (Arshiya suha ) enjoyed learning through this course of google , it has met all the standards and is very profound , they have kept it easy to learn and very systamatic , i feel extremly satisfied to have to learn and complete its foundation course , its learnings can be used in various feilds of life .

por Erin A

2 de ago de 2022

I thought the course material was clear and well-presented. I especially appreciated how the sections were divided up into small chunks, which allowed me to work through the videos and assignments throughout my day as I was able. I believe this was a big part of me being able to not get behind on the coursework.

por Ajin J

21 de mai de 2021

This course was well designed and had my full interest till the end of the course. All concepts are described in simple way and is easy to understand. There activities and also reading materials along with the video which enhanced the learning experience. Thank you google for providing such an interesting course.