Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
31,319 classificações
6,293 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

JK

5 de out de 2021

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

BC

26 de dez de 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 6,741 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por Polina J

30 de jun de 2021

The course was great! However, I think it would benefit from some peer-reviewed written exercises to deepen learning and to get us, students, to think critically from the very start where the fundamentals are discussed. Multiple choice quizzes are great, but they can be too easy sometimes. Nevertheless, the course covered the basics and made me understand the role better, and motivated me to study it further. I would also love to see a video about project governance alongside the reading.

por Jorge O G L

29 de nov de 2021

I had wanted to receive this kind of instruction all my life. The course is enjoyable, concrete, practical and intelligently crafted. The videos, the readings and the material of the course, are the constructive blocks to show the world what it means to live the profession of project management, including from the first day.

With the "good winds" found here, I invite you to prepare the "kite" that will allow us to vibrate to the rhythm of the projects that the human spirit raised for us.

por Minh N

14 de abr de 2022

This course helps to systemize everything about project management that people like me who's been dealing with managing projects professionally and those who've never experienced it before. Being equipped with relevant knowledge now, I feel ashamed and regretful as I'm sure I've could done way better in work tasks as well as several past interviews. I guess that's ok though, that's what learning means by making you confidently grow. Shoutouts to the team making this possible! Minh

por Pavel K

11 de abr de 2021

Pavel Kuzmin · 11 minutes ago

Great thanks for a privilege to study this course. All the concepts or portions of content was detailed enough and well-explained. Personally to me was very interesting to recap details about Agile and Waterfall methodologies that i practise in my work. Also the videos from folks were very informative and helped to paint a full picture of discussed domain. Great thanks again for everyone who contribute their time for making this course so well equipped.

por Dani

9 de jan de 2022

I loved this course! It reviewed a lot of what I already knew and touched on some new concepts as well. I really appreciate how it is geared towards all types of learners and breaks up the readings, videos, and activities in a nice pace. The longest video that you will watch is about six minutes long and they work really hard not to overwhelm you. I can't believe I've already been working on this for four weeks! I was having so much fun that I didn't notice its been a whole month!

por Cynthia L

15 de mai de 2022

I thiought course 1 was fantastic. The facilitator was ery thorough and detailed in explaining the content and connecting with the students.. He spoke clear and concise. Although I have been project manager on mulitple projects, learning of the specifics on the foundation such as methodologies and change management, I can relate specific wording and details to the work that I've done. AND the correct processes and how to make the project more successful in the future.

por Honey L

15 de mar de 2022

This course gives you a solid preview of Project Management. In this course, you will learn about the project cycle, PM methodologies, PM approaches, Organizational structures, Organization culture, Change management, corporate and project governace, and many more. I think Coursera and Google did a great job in putting up a great course that will really help individuals who want to have a career in Project management. Thank you to all the great minds behind this :)

por Danie F

13 de mai de 2021

As someone completely new to the majority of these concepts, I found the course to be a comprehensive introductory overview into the world of project management. It was well put together with industry relevant terminology, standards, and practices. I strongly recommend taking this course if you're interested in the field and especially if you already have a position in it as I'm certain this course would be an asset in being reminded of essential tools and strategies.

por Ramon R

22 de mar de 2021

The way that Google put together this introduction course was amazing. When you can go through a course and are excited to move on to the next portion of the class was really a fun and exciting way to learn. By far one of the most engaging courses I've ever taken whether that be in person or online. If you're thinking about doing this certificate during the 7 day trial you can finish this first course in a week and I'm sure you will be wanting to come back for more!

por Bukkie A

8 de jun de 2021

The course was fantastic and delivered with great precision. Not only did I enjoy the course, I gained lot of tips and transferable insight which I know will be of value in my next role. The facilitator, especially the main one were very honest and out-spoken. They shared their own journey at/prior to Google, which are quite interesting and encouraging. Honestly, they should be mentors. Really, the course was very delivered and surpass my expectation. Great job!!!

por Amy L

13 de abr de 2021

Wonderful content with clear explanations to the complicated concepts! I have been hearing about the terms like waterfall and agile project management methodologies for long and now got a chance to know more! The course is back up with real-life examples and experiences of Googlers. It helps to actualize the concepts and ideas into real scenarios. Thanks for the great content and inspirations! Would definitely be helpful towards future works in project management!

por Harshdeep K

20 de abr de 2022

Sometimes we do things without proper understanding. As mentioned in the course, I have used these project management skills in my career before. But was never able to recognize the pattern. Thus, I was never able to measure the data and my progress. After this course, I can see those patterns much more clearly. These definitely are skills for life. Very beneficial to grow as a professional. Thank you Emilio and Google. I am eager to dig deeper and learn more.

por Markaylia G

17 de jan de 2022

T​he course was very organized. It was easy to maintain focus with the various learning methods including reading, videos, quizzes, and interactive scenarios. I appreaciate seeing Google employees explain their journeys to becoming PMs. It made a career in PM seem very realistic, especially for someone trying to enter this field. The ability to download documents for future use is very helpful! I am very appreciative of the diversity of the cartoon characters.

por Tarek A

27 de abr de 2022

I really enjoyed the delivery of the Foundations of Project Management course. It seemed slow paced at first, but I realised it was with purpose. Google did a great job ensuring all learning styles had opportunities to engage and retain information with a balance of readings, lecture vieos, experiencial videos, discussions, images, and added the ability to dowload readings directly, which is awesome for people like me who use alternative software for reading.

por Florentina B

21 de out de 2021

Easy to follow and to go back to review material in Coursera. The coursework is manageable and approachable in a way that does not make me feel overwhelmed or intimidated by new information. There are tons of professionals presenting their project management career stories as well as what they found useful. This has been my favorite aspect of this course. It makes it relatable and helps me picture what my new role could look like with time and dedication.

por VIKNESWARAN M

16 de jul de 2021

Interesting course. I loved each and every part of this course. The way the instructor took this course was just awesome. I learned many new concepts of PM from this course. This course gave me the confidence that even I could become the PM in my near future by doing hard work and gaining the right skill set that is needed. I'm looking into completing the rest of the courses in this specialization. Thanks, Google and Coursera for this awsome course.

por jennifer s

21 de abr de 2022

I have been functioning as a project manager semi-professionally, based off things I've learned from other professionals, in the course of my vfx training, and various internships. I started this course so I could round out my education a bit, and so far, I am finding that the positivity of the presenters and their relatability - keeps bringing me back to the work, to complete the course, no matter what other upheavals I have been working through.

por Kyunghyun J

8 de ago de 2021

One of the best courses I've ever taken. loved every single bit of this course. It has really helped me construct a castle of knowledge about Project Management. When outside looking in, I didn't know where I should situate myself at so that I could start this journey, but thanks to this course I think I've found a point to start from and whenever I have something to ask or look for help, I can anchor this program to do so. it's a life-changer

por Aizhan B

29 de mar de 2022

This course has given me an overall sight of PM specialty. I am very grateful for this opportunity. There are plenty of skills that I've learned during the process, it is even quite hard to name all of them. The only thing I'd like to share as of this moment is that it is really something I can do always and something I'd like to become a professional. A very big thank you to all of the developers of this course. Best regards and stay healthy.

por Kumar S

23 de jan de 2022

W​hen I start this course I don't know I have these hiden skills I would have never found myself without this PPM course since then I was very excited to learn more. For me, this course content, multi-media and the way we learned find excellent only the forum interaction it could have been better than it was I guess that was my thoughts besides this I am enjoying learning new things every day for me it was a pretty informative course for sure.

por Simon F N

6 de nov de 2021

A​n awesome stepping stone with a lot of knowledge and jargon to enable you and advance anyone in the field of project management. A lot seemed familiar to what I was taught in my business management degree from the University of Johannesburg South Africa . I am just a bit disappointed that so much of the knowledge is just seen as the degree and if the title of the degree is not the same as the profession corporate doesnt see you as relevant.

por Carlos E T

2 de mai de 2022

I enjoyed Emilio's Energy and his way of explaining and breaking things down. Felt a connection even though this was pre-recorded if it makes sense. Overrall Thank You, Google and Emilio for this opprotunity especially for us that cannot really go out and take a jab at college due to the financial burden...These courses might spark the interest of a person who has the solution to something we all have been wanting and does not even know it.

por Gabriel S

16 de jun de 2021

This course is amazing! It gives you a general overview and insight into the main tools and methods for project management.

It really "takes you by the hand", so you can enroll in this course even if you do not know what does CEO means. Besides all that, the course is structured in such a way so you can be better equipped for entering the project management world.

Thank you so much Google for the scholarship, I am very very grateful for it!

por Doris I C

26 de abr de 2021

its amazing that google offered these courses at a very affordable price for people to further their education and have more job opportunities! I am so glad I decided to take this course and learn more about project management! at first I felt like this course would be challenging but it is extremely easy to access and work at your own pace. Thank you google! I'm looking forward to course 2 and what my future holds with this certificate.

por Ziliya U

20 de set de 2021

T​his introductory course is a great opportunity to dive into Project Management without too many details and see if you really want to continue your journey as a project manager. Highly recommend it to everyone who wants to know how it's called what you are doing every time at home while organising birthday parties or planning a move to a new accommodation ;) Loved this course very much and will truly recommend it to my closest friend.