Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
36,198 classificações
7,359 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

LL

18 de jan de 2022

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

BC

26 de dez de 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

Filtrar por:

526 — 550 de 7,896 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por Dandreb D

10 de jul de 2021

Recommended for aspiring PMs out there! What a great way to learn about PM fundamentals, especially with the integration of Google's overall PM styles, strategies, values, etc. I also appreciate that they allowed me to complete course 1 under financial aid.

por Christina D T

13 de dez de 2021

I love the various delivery method. There is different videos with different instructors, small readings, and small quizes at the end of each session with some check on learning thrown in. It is very easy to follow along and not get overwhelmed or bored.

por Yuvika P

6 de dez de 2021

A great and detailed course that will help you walk through the long list of skills of a project manager and how can one become an effective project manager. As this type of management will help you do the day to day activities effectively and efficiently.

por Eric C

28 de abr de 2022

I found the Foundations of Project Management to be very helpful as an overview for someone interested in a career as a project manager. The topics were useful and educating, and the delivery of the course was interesting and engaging. On to the next one!

por Prakash M

1 de mar de 2022

I must say this not just a course for profession enhanvement but the lesson to implement in you day to day life that could be professional or personal.

Contents are useful and easily able to relate with your skills.

I would recommand this course.

Thank you.

por Shakeel A N

27 de fev de 2022

Cousera offers content, engagment with peer and more over its best time felxibility. I have compeleted two Courses despite my tough schedule and unavailbility of Internet and Connectivity. I really appretaite and recommend to get befitted from Coursera!!!

por Arjun S

3 de fev de 2022

I enjoyed and learnt through the entire journey . I am in aww and love with this new way of learning methods easy convinient and well executed . I strongly beleive i can achieve more with these learning tools and gain confidence about project management .

por Alison T A F d S

13 de jan de 2022

I found the course fantastic, the depth of the content and the way it was approached bringing day-to-day explanations are easy to understand and absorb the topics. I really recommend this course if the person wants to know the universe of project managers

por Merouane R

1 de jan de 2022

C​'est une formation de très bon niveau, l'enseignant principal Emilio est très compétent et possède une grande aptitude pédagogique, et je sais de quoi je parle, je suis moi même enseignant!. Bravo Google pour cette formation, j'en ai vraiment bénéficié.

por Aaron P D

12 de out de 2021

It will give you the basic concept and things you will have to expect when handling project management. This basic course will give you an idea if you want to pursue more complicated lessons what will definitely help you grow under the path of management.

por Roberto C

25 de abr de 2021

Thank you for all the knowledge, tips and insight. I believe this course contains many useful information. From understanding project management, through how useful is on an organization and even how to apply to jobs were these acquired skills are useful.

por SIBI S

15 de fev de 2022

Awesome course which will give a lot of exposure to what project manager is what are his responsibilities. Even if you dont want to be a project manager, I recommend everyone to try this course as there is so much more to it that you can only experience.

por A. C

27 de nov de 2021

i love this class, i went to Udemy for 2yr and i could not understand the teachers.

this class is great, only one teacher i could not understand what he was saying. This is so educational and help me meet my dream of project manager for epic software.

por Robert T

2 de out de 2021

Great course with significant and strong foundational skills. I enjoy how the course explains the importance of a strong foundation and even highlights how individuals already have a base knowledge of project management by their everyday life activities.

por Avanti V

10 de jun de 2021

V​ery good course. Keeps engaging and builds the basics for a budding project manager.

I enjoyed this course. Listening to the experiences was also a good opportunity to find out from what backgrounds different project managers come and take up this role.

por Harshit R

17 de mar de 2022

A foundation and basics course for anyone looking to change career and hop into project management. The guidance for starting a new job are really helpful espescially if you are a fresher. A good foundation and start to the whole 6 course certification.

por Md U B

20 de mai de 2021

Foundation of Project Management course is a very knowledgeable course. I am very happy to do this course, I have gained a lot of knowledge by doing this. Thanks to Emilio sir, the words were very nice and very nice to me, as well as thanks to Google.

por Phillip S

3 de jul de 2022

Great background course to give a strong basis to move forward with the remainder of the program. I'm already excited about implementing what I have learned so far. Just the first 4 weeks has got my mind racing about what the future courses will add.

por Barbara K

16 de jul de 2021

I have learnt so much about Project Management and my eyes have been opened to skills I already had that I did not pay attention to. I am really hopeful that this course is going to launch me into a new career of as a Project Manager! Thank you Google.

por Heather M

13 de jun de 2022

I enjoyed learning things in this course, as it shined a light on some of the things, I have done, but never knew that they were part of the fundation of being a project manager. I learn also a number of things I did not know. It was very enjoyable.

por Ricardo M

16 de mar de 2022

Hace 9 años que tuve la oportunidad de desarrollarme por primera vez en temas de proyectos, retomar toda esta información y añadir nuevos skills con este programa me ha ayudado a refrescar y consolidad varios puntos de base que siempre son necesarios.

por Jo I M

31 de jan de 2022

This was a very didactic and engaging course that gave a great overview of the foundations of both project management and career transitioning. The resources provided were to the point and I am looking forward to the next course in the specialization.

por Shoaib Q A

12 de set de 2021

This course is very helpful in learning basics and fundamentals concepts of Project Management. The communication way and resources provided in this are accurate and so helpful. Especiaaly the tone and way of delivering the message is so appreciated.

por Elisabeth K

26 de abr de 2021

This course gave a very concise, but useful, overview of a project manager's job and role within an organization. It was a great introduction to the job with many chances to reflect on how project management fits in with each student's life and goals.

por Shereen M

3 de dez de 2021

This course is suitable to be a university degree accredited by the best universities. It provides valuable information and in the immediate goal without boring details. It is a practical course that really makes a project manager with good knowledge