Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
36,018 classificações
7,317 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

LD

11 de ago de 2021

I loved this course. It was so informative. I took a lot of notes and hope to implement everything I've learned in real-life instances. I look forward to advancing professionally as a project manager.

MR

27 de nov de 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

Filtrar por:

501 — 525 de 7,837 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por Abdirisak S

14 de mai de 2021

Taking this was an amazing journey. Great content and even greater instructors. I loved the templates provide through the course. This was a nice revision for me and I picked up some new skills and techniques on Project management. Thank you Google and Coursera.

por Nico P

1 de nov de 2021

Wonderful kick-off for a wonderful course as well. Most of the things that you'll will learn in this first class is something that will give you a clear picture about what Project Management is and which are the real task that you should consider doing this role.

por Arlene O

3 de ago de 2021

Great course! The educational videos and videos of current google employees describing their experience in PM in the real world were very helpful. I learned a lot in this first course and am looking forward to the remaining 5 courses in this certificate program!

por Alby N

16 de abr de 2021

Great course. A lot of new and useful information. Emilio and the rest of the people involved did an amazing job. I didn't except to be that thrilled for the course, but they made if very interesting and easy to learn and understand. Thank you for the great work!

por Adaobi A

5 de mai de 2022

I am glad I took this course, it was rewarding and revealing. It gave me loads of insight into the basics of project management and I took away valuable learnings from it which I hope to apply to projects of the future in my career.

Thank you Coursera and Google.

por Bushra M

27 de fev de 2022

Budgeting, time frames, and resource estimatesare typically covered by project management courses. You'll learn skills for not only setting goals for achievement within a realistic budget and time, but also for reviewing and vetting costs and resource estimates.

por Lenka H

6 de jul de 2021

As I move into the next course of Project Management I would like to say that the course is interesting, easily understood, as well as challenging . It has challenged me but not frustrated me and that is the way I learn best. Looking forward to the next session.

por Zuhaib B A

20 de jun de 2021

The course content is really amazing and the way Emilio explain things is awesome, The way he explain things make course content real piece of cake to understand even for those who has no prior knowledge of project management at all. Hope to meet him someday. :)

por yashaswini.b.s 8

5 de jun de 2021

Thank you all for explaining Foundation of PM effectively with examples explained under each scenario made concepts much clear & easy to understand. Thanks for sharing your job experience, really boosted our confidence level. Google is my dream company to work.

por Dakasha C

29 de out de 2021

Course 1 was a great general overview. However, there was a lot of information thrown into the PDFs that I wished were explained in the video clips more. But I'm guessing more explanations and practices will come in the following courses. Looking forward to it!

por Amber B

10 de jan de 2022

This introduction course really helped me realize that this is the career path I would like to take. It was very informative and exciting. I enjoyed the videos from different Google employees and seeing how they were able to get to their career highs at Google

por Shishir S

11 de set de 2021

The course is very detailed and covers a whole lot of extra but vital areas to initiate your journey as a aspiring project manager. I assumed the course was for IT project manager but it covers all aspects of project management from construction to IT and all.

por Natalie P

31 de ago de 2021

This is an amazing program to understand the foundations of project management. Everything I learned throughout this program is extremely useful. The concepts and skills developed during this course will help anyone looking to begin or advance in their career.

por Imran R

7 de abr de 2022

If you're looking for an introduction to the world of Project Management, then this is a great course. The pace of the course is enough to keep you engaged, the content is really good and thorough and the tests as you go along ensure you understand each step.

por Deven J

4 de fev de 2022

Very high quality course, it feels good to learn from my favorite company of all time, Google! Along with the insightful and helpful course videos, the Reading material is equally important and provides immense value, it should not be skipped by any learners!

por Marija I

5 de nov de 2021

Thank you for this amazing course, it was very easy to learn the material, evetything was pefectly expained from everyone in your team and especially the person who was leading the program! I am really happy and grateful with everything I have learend so far!

por Sam V

14 de jun de 2022

Very educational and an exciting way to introduce new comers to the field of project management. I really enjoyed the layout of the course and how it included videos, readings, exercises, and discussions. This really made it easy to work through this course.

por Aravindan P

18 de abr de 2022

I think, for foundation, the covered topics and content are great to know about what is a project, who is a project manager, what are the roles and responsibilities of project manager, project lifecycle, methodologies and orgranization structure and culture.

por vishal w

23 de dez de 2021

Very good content explained well in the manner you could understand even if you are a fresher in the PM Industry or you wish to work in the future. The course helps to understand what you have to do and what should have been done to excel in the PM's career.

por Tammi M

4 de set de 2021

This course is spot on! The instructor and guest speakers were awesome, and I learned some very valuable concepts that can be applied in a variety of real world situations. I am looking forward to building on this foundational knowledge in the second course.

por Cheri-Ann W

20 de ago de 2021

V​ery Detailed and informative. This course gives a through overview of the foundations of Project Management. I found that the delivery was also easy to understand and visually appealing. Really enjoyed this course! Looking forward to the other modules.

por Nourhan M

28 de abr de 2021

It was more than couple of basic information this is why I have enjoyed it so much, a glimpse from here and there which eventually gave me a big picture of the whole project management thing. The quizzes helped me so much to review the important information.

por Rajesh S

17 de jun de 2022

I love this Foundation of course. There was lot of things about organization culture, organization type, the implementation of change management and others. Basic introduction of the project Life Cycle which will be discussed in details in upcoming classes.

por Willy V

27 de jul de 2021

This was a really great course for those wanting to get into Project Management and have understanding on what project managers do in the corporate world or how it could be applied to any situation. Highly recommend this and a stepping stone to new career.

por Dandreb D

10 de jul de 2021

Recommended for aspiring PMs out there! What a great way to learn about PM fundamentals, especially with the integration of Google's overall PM styles, strategies, values, etc. I also appreciate that they allowed me to complete course 1 under financial aid.