Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
31,854 classificações
6,393 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

BC

26 de dez de 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

LL

18 de jan de 2022

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 6,855 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por Sunil C

14 de mar de 2022

Different than other courses. Rather than jumping right into core of the project management, this course gives you overarching experience of project management field. This course made me confotable in thinking that I can do it. This course helps building the confidence, which a direct , core course may not give.

por Jose S

28 de set de 2021

ExcellentExcellent course, very friendly, its content quite complete and easy to understand, the practical exercises complete the training a lot. The instructions are all excellent. Congratulations, it is perceived that they are excellent professionals and are 100% identified and committed to the company, Great.

por Vivek V W

25 de ago de 2021

It was the perfect beginning, initially i was not prepared as i thought how they can make it interesting online, but they have done it keeping things simple. Bringing in people with different background and sharing their views was the perfect booster, eg. the bar attender now a program manager at google. awesome

por Felipe C T

24 de ago de 2021

El curso es de fácil entendimiento ya que lo hacen muy practico y con ejemplos muy claros para entender, adicionalmente el interlocutor tiene un gran conocimiento del tema dando explicaciones de manera sencilla y clara. Es de gran agrado para cualquier que desee comenzar a entender el mundo de Project Management

por jonathan f

18 de out de 2021

Google has a way of breathing life into all that they intend to teach. Taking this course has opened me up to the world of project management, literally making me fall in love with the field. And the best news is that it is very applicable to every part of life. This course showed me how. I highly recommend it!

por kum y

3 de nov de 2021

The teachers are excellent. I have learned so much in just one course. I wonder what the other five hold in store. I already see myself as a project manager, and taking steps to edit my resume even though I have only completed this one part, because the skills I have acquired from this course are just amazing.

por Ruzzel B

24 de abr de 2021

Thank you for the great class! I really enjoyed learning from this course. Covers good foundation for Project Management and relates to daily life experience and how it applies to Project Management. The videos of the Project Managers at Google were inspiring too. I'm looking forward to taking the next course.

por GOODNEWS A

4 de fev de 2022

​just few days into this course, my skills as a project manager has been sharpened my eyes are opened to solution for my past errors while handling project, i'm definitely learning further with google project management as to bring out the best of me as a project manager, Thank you Google for this priviledge

por Vijay P

26 de dez de 2021

It was a very good course, providing a broad overview of what Project Management is, the different techniques of Project Management, the different phases of a project's life cycle and explained about each in different methods like videos, reading materials, quizzes etc. Overall, it was a well-designed course.

por Latoya F

2 de dez de 2021

This course had a great deal of information. I was surprised at how many projects we manage in our day to day lives without even noticing. I was inspired by the Google employee testimonies and found it interesting to hear about their unique and individual career paths to becoming a Project ( Program) Manager.

por Teresa B

25 de jul de 2021

T​he course is well structured, the lecturers are engaging and the detailed knowledge provided is substantial and worth the time investment to complete the course. I have project management experience, but it was a great refresher for me since I have been out of the field for several years. Highly recommend.

por Archana S

27 de abr de 2021

I should say that learning from Google is much way easier than from any other resource. Even if you are new to this field, you'll not have any single issues in understanding all these new kinds of stuff. Learning is actually fun with live demos and examples, hearing from experienced people their experiences.

por Sajeda I

10 de mai de 2022

I enjoyed the course especially at the beginning it is structured in a beginner-friendly way. The speaker's experiences were a nice addition they help it me better imagine myself in that position and the things I could accomplish in this field in the future hopefully. Thank you google for this great course.

por Gaurav K

19 de mai de 2021

I found this course is a perfect way to get familiar with the Project management profession, especially for beginners. It also provides a lot to learn about even for experienced professional like me. I am glad that I completed this course. It has motivated me to go ahead with further specialization courses.

por Roberto A

28 de abr de 2021

I'm thrilled, and I can't wait to start with the second phase. All those concepts made me more and more interested on the subject since day 1. I wonder why I didn't start before. And the course is well realized, subjects clearly explained, interesting small videos from real people involved in the job. Wow !

por Davide B

6 de mar de 2022

After this course I feel empowered, knowledgeable and confident that I've made the right choice for my next career step! I'm glad to had he opportunity of learning from a real professional who shared infomration and experiences in a clear and effective way. Can't wait to go further with this specialization

por حامد ع ع

11 de nov de 2021

The course content was very interesting and useful. Through him, I learned how to be an effective project manager, project management life, and methodologies. I also learned about the organizational structure and the concept of its culture, and I liked the concept of change management. Thank you, everyone0

por Kenneth P

16 de jun de 2021

Great courses, the material very on point, also nice explanation from the lecturers. I liked the part when some Google teams share their career. Really recommended this courses for people who want to begin the career as project manager and even for the senior project manager it's still impactful. Thank you

por Ana V

21 de mar de 2022

This is a great start. This course paves the way for the next courses, and teaches you about:

-- What is the role of a project manager -- Important skills a project manager should have and continue developing -- Project phases and how they're broken down -- Helpful tips on how to uncover job opportunities!

por Rooholah N R

28 de dez de 2021

I am also taking the data analytics courses! Your course was very well managed and organized! better than the data analytics!! To me, it means that project management is necessary for every project! even for an instructor! the instructor at this course was much better than the others (till now)! Thnak you

por Menon S

10 de out de 2021

It is a very useful course indeed

The skills that I have learned in this course are critical thinking, allows to find and address potential scopes in Project Management. It allows analysing and solving problems skills and always looking for improvements to add to the wider scenario of Project Management.

por ABDUL M F

29 de mar de 2021

Excellent Approach and Well Detailed Course Material. Videos explained each segment deeply whereas, reading content helped a lot in understanding minor technical information with graphics. Thanks for sharing a great personal experience along with real-life examples. I cannot wait to start Course 02 of 03.

por Leonardo G

14 de fev de 2022

It's a great start from anyone wanting to know more abour project manager and to those trying to change career. I highly recommend to you guys to want to go deeper in the rabbit role of Project Management, its a good way of see how people on Google see the scope of Project Management and learn from them.

por Wisdom V A

22 de abr de 2021

It was an in-depth exposure and experience to be on this course. It has actually opened up my mind and understanding as to the nitty-gritty of Project Management. Will further the course to complete the certificate level in order to fully abreast and vested in the subject as well as the practical aspect.

por Candayshia L

31 de mar de 2021

I loved how this course didn't let me cut corners. It gave me all the information I needed to know and made sure I knew the information. The switch between videos and articles kept me engaged as I didn't know what type of lesson to expect next. I loved learning this way. Thank you Google and employees!