Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
35,830 classificações
7,280 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

BC

26 de dez de 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

MR

27 de nov de 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 7,803 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por Amy L

13 de abr de 2021

Wonderful content with clear explanations to the complicated concepts! I have been hearing about the terms like waterfall and agile project management methodologies for long and now got a chance to know more! The course is back up with real-life examples and experiences of Googlers. It helps to actualize the concepts and ideas into real scenarios. Thanks for the great content and inspirations! Would definitely be helpful towards future works in project management!

por Harshdeep K

20 de abr de 2022

Sometimes we do things without proper understanding. As mentioned in the course, I have used these project management skills in my career before. But was never able to recognize the pattern. Thus, I was never able to measure the data and my progress. After this course, I can see those patterns much more clearly. These definitely are skills for life. Very beneficial to grow as a professional. Thank you Emilio and Google. I am eager to dig deeper and learn more.

por Markaylia G

17 de jan de 2022

T​he course was very organized. It was easy to maintain focus with the various learning methods including reading, videos, quizzes, and interactive scenarios. I appreaciate seeing Google employees explain their journeys to becoming PMs. It made a career in PM seem very realistic, especially for someone trying to enter this field. The ability to download documents for future use is very helpful! I am very appreciative of the diversity of the cartoon characters.

por Tarek A

27 de abr de 2022

I really enjoyed the delivery of the Foundations of Project Management course. It seemed slow paced at first, but I realised it was with purpose. Google did a great job ensuring all learning styles had opportunities to engage and retain information with a balance of readings, lecture vieos, experiencial videos, discussions, images, and added the ability to dowload readings directly, which is awesome for people like me who use alternative software for reading.

por Florentina B

21 de out de 2021

Easy to follow and to go back to review material in Coursera. The coursework is manageable and approachable in a way that does not make me feel overwhelmed or intimidated by new information. There are tons of professionals presenting their project management career stories as well as what they found useful. This has been my favorite aspect of this course. It makes it relatable and helps me picture what my new role could look like with time and dedication.

por VIKNESWARAN M

16 de jul de 2021

Interesting course. I loved each and every part of this course. The way the instructor took this course was just awesome. I learned many new concepts of PM from this course. This course gave me the confidence that even I could become the PM in my near future by doing hard work and gaining the right skill set that is needed. I'm looking into completing the rest of the courses in this specialization. Thanks, Google and Coursera for this awsome course.

por jennifer s

21 de abr de 2022

I have been functioning as a project manager semi-professionally, based off things I've learned from other professionals, in the course of my vfx training, and various internships. I started this course so I could round out my education a bit, and so far, I am finding that the positivity of the presenters and their relatability - keeps bringing me back to the work, to complete the course, no matter what other upheavals I have been working through.

por Kyunghyun J

8 de ago de 2021

One of the best courses I've ever taken. loved every single bit of this course. It has really helped me construct a castle of knowledge about Project Management. When outside looking in, I didn't know where I should situate myself at so that I could start this journey, but thanks to this course I think I've found a point to start from and whenever I have something to ask or look for help, I can anchor this program to do so. it's a life-changer

por Aizhan B

29 de mar de 2022

This course has given me an overall sight of PM specialty. I am very grateful for this opportunity. There are plenty of skills that I've learned during the process, it is even quite hard to name all of them. The only thing I'd like to share as of this moment is that it is really something I can do always and something I'd like to become a professional. A very big thank you to all of the developers of this course. Best regards and stay healthy.

por Kumar S

23 de jan de 2022

W​hen I start this course I don't know I have these hiden skills I would have never found myself without this PPM course since then I was very excited to learn more. For me, this course content, multi-media and the way we learned find excellent only the forum interaction it could have been better than it was I guess that was my thoughts besides this I am enjoying learning new things every day for me it was a pretty informative course for sure.

por Simon F N

24 de mai de 2022

A​n awesome stepping stone with a lot of knowledge and jargon to enable you and advance anyone in the field of project management. A lot seemed familiar to what I was taught in my business management degree from the University of Johannesburg South Africa . I am just a bit disappointed that so much of the knowledge is just seen as the degree and if the title of the degree is not the same as the profession corporate doesnt see you as relevant.

por Carlos E T

2 de mai de 2022

I enjoyed Emilio's Energy and his way of explaining and breaking things down. Felt a connection even though this was pre-recorded if it makes sense. Overrall Thank You, Google and Emilio for this opprotunity especially for us that cannot really go out and take a jab at college due to the financial burden...These courses might spark the interest of a person who has the solution to something we all have been wanting and does not even know it.

por Gabriel S

16 de jun de 2021

This course is amazing! It gives you a general overview and insight into the main tools and methods for project management.

It really "takes you by the hand", so you can enroll in this course even if you do not know what does CEO means. Besides all that, the course is structured in such a way so you can be better equipped for entering the project management world.

Thank you so much Google for the scholarship, I am very very grateful for it!

por Doris I C

26 de abr de 2021

its amazing that google offered these courses at a very affordable price for people to further their education and have more job opportunities! I am so glad I decided to take this course and learn more about project management! at first I felt like this course would be challenging but it is extremely easy to access and work at your own pace. Thank you google! I'm looking forward to course 2 and what my future holds with this certificate.

por Ziliya U

20 de set de 2021

T​his introductory course is a great opportunity to dive into Project Management without too many details and see if you really want to continue your journey as a project manager. Highly recommend it to everyone who wants to know how it's called what you are doing every time at home while organising birthday parties or planning a move to a new accommodation ;) Loved this course very much and will truly recommend it to my closest friend.

por Mai M

11 de mar de 2022

I loved how I could study at my own pace - which is faster than I expected due to the course organization. It's fun to learn this way - videos, small quizzes, and practice problems. Definitely way better than the traditional way of education - here is a thick boring book, some very far-out lectures, then a really big test.

The instructors are friendly, excited, and knowledgeable. It's very relatable and they give tons of good examples.

por Earl K W

25 de ago de 2021

This course was a great way to jumpstart anyones career. I do feel like it would have been nice to develop some more functionality into the discussion portion of the class. Perhaps a bot that prompted you with questions based on keywords in your responses.

I plan on continuing on to finish the course and then to the SEO and possibly one from FB on social media. From Coursera's standpoint there is an awesome diversity of content here.

por Breyuna I

3 de abr de 2022

T​his course is so simple to follow along with! I've learned quite a ton about Project Management and how anyone, and I mean ANYONE, can become a Project Management. I typically have difficulty staying focused on a task/subject matter. However, this program kept me accountable, and I was able to earn my certificate from course 1. I loved the lessons so much that I will complete all six and become proficient in Project Management.

por Lesia B

16 de mai de 2022

The course was extremely interesting for me. It completely changed my initial idea about project management, and gave me an understanding of the importance of the right choice of technologies and tools, as well as effective communication at all stages of project management. An interesting presentation of the material, unexpected questions, as well as the facilitator's enthusiasm for the topic, inspired me to continue studying.

por Michael U

25 de jul de 2021

The foundations of project management by Google is an exciting entry-level course for project management. They teach you the basics to get you all fired up for an exciting career. It is a good place to start your career as a project manager. The videos are short and straight forward and the examples compliments what is being taught. I highly recommend the course for anyone who is looking to pursue a career in project management.

por Hsinyu F

21 de jul de 2021

T​his course gives excellent and comprehensive understandings about the foundation of project management for the newbie PMs. Also for people who are seeking for employment, this course teaches you how to ask good questions to help you understand how organizational culture and structure impact the way you manage projects in the future position. I'm ready to take the upcoming courses to gain more details about project management!

por Mostafa M s

24 de set de 2021

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager.

por Vicky C

9 de jul de 2021

It is very easy if you already have few years work experience regardless in which field you may find the content is talking about on the things you've already knew, especially if you are working in marketing. I ended up skipped a lot of videos as the reading materials summarised the video content. If you are fresh into the workspace this it is highly recommended to go through course. It is very organised an easy to understand.

por Ayushi B

13 de jun de 2022

This course gave me the building blocks of Project Management. It started from pretty basic concepts & then gradually builded & laid the foundation for anyone who is looking forward to become a project manager. Enjoyed all the videos, docs & questionare.

When I was looking to enroll for this course, was quite confused about it usefulness. Now, I would highly recommend to everyone who wants to get started on their PM journey.

por DR S F

10 de dez de 2021

Excellently put together, easy to navigate, with relevant content for anyone starting out in Project Management. Love the simplicity, use of glossary, infographics, videos, discussion forums to keep it active and engaging. Found this course in Foundations of Project Management very useful as someone who is working as Project Coordinator at a biopharma company and would highly recommend to anyone honestly. Thank you Google!