Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
36,198 classificações
7,359 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

LL

18 de jan de 2022

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

BC

26 de dez de 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 7,903 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por Liam M

20 de mar de 2021

Very well presented course with a good foundation that gives insight into what being a project manager is all about. Tasks are relevant and instructors are very well spoken. Examples were easy to understand and see why they are relevant to the course materials.

por Abdeshekur A I

8 de mai de 2021

This is a great place to start if you want to learn the project management concepts from scratch. The reading assignments supplement the video lecture, and the course content is prepared in an easy-to-understand way. I strongly recommend this course.

por Ifeanyi S N O

8 de nov de 2021

I am all around excited. The video and written presentations styles of this course are top-notch. It has initiated my confidence in project management in going forward to complete the specialization.

por Henri P

2 de jun de 2021

This course was way better than i could have ever imagined, well thought out and delivered it was both informative and inspiring. I highly recommend it to anyone in the management leadership field.

por Tomás G R d G

27 de abr de 2021

Wow! Simply amazing! The instructor just goes straight forward to the important concepts of project management foundations. It's been amazing! I give 10/10 to the teaching skills of the instructor.

por Rebecca C

11 de abr de 2021

Great course which lays out all the basic concepts of Project Management. I like the mix of videos and reading as well the infographics which make the course easy to follow and interesting.

por Liew K Y

20 de mar de 2021

Great foundations with a lot of interesting insight of project management. The objectives of this course are clearly achieved, looking forward to learn more in next few courses!

por BLESSING J M

7 de abr de 2021

In depth Crash course. I binged it like Netflix and did Course 1 in a week. Maybe its that I don't have a life, but it is a very informative course and absolutely loved it.

por Sofia C

19 de abr de 2021

Great experience! I loved the mix of videos, readings, exercises and professional insight. The structure of the course keeps you motivated and wanting more!

por Jennelyn M

12 de mar de 2021

I love this course because it help me to know what should I do as a project manager. In this view, I may be ready on the new task that will be given on me.

por Eng. F A

8 de mai de 2021

I've already had a PMP course years ago. but this one is designed in perfect way to be easy and understandable. Big thanks Google team. you're the best.

por Sarah R P

12 de mar de 2021

Very good foundational intro to the world of project management. Appreciated the focus on helping individuals switch careers and break into this field.

por Moises M

18 de abr de 2021

Great content, I loved it from the 1st video to the last one! congratulations to the participants, make my journey way better than I was expecting!

por Joshua O

22 de mar de 2021

I learned sooo much from this foundation course, I honestly can't wait to finish the rest. Thank you to Google and Coursera for this!

por Maame G O

6 de mai de 2021

I am ecstatic about going through the first course successfully. I have developed a new and stronger passion for Project management

por Ernesto

9 de mai de 2021

very well done. the user interaction is the top, the way to take notes and highlight topics is very simple and intuitive.

por Abdulkabir O

19 de abr de 2021

Really impactful and straight-to-the-point training with excellent examples. I enjoyed this and definitely want more.

por Alona K

7 de mai de 2021

This is a perfect introductory course. I learned the basics of PM which is enough to interest me in learning more.

por Daniel Y

24 de mar de 2021

This course was fun, interesting, entertaining, and simple. They designed this first course perfectly so far.

por Sarah A E C

19 de abr de 2021

I never thought I'd be this eager to learn and enjoy a course as much as I did during this course.

por Fatima I B

15 de jun de 2022

I love the fact that this course clearly introduced all the succeeding courses for this program.

por Jasson C

13 de mar de 2021

Fantastic introduction to the world of project management.

por Jezavel F

8 de abr de 2021

Dynamic, excellent presenters, very friendly to navigate!

por Andrea G

6 de abr de 2021

The course is a great introduction to Project Management, I really enjoyed it and I will continue with next courses.

I think the only thing that could be improved are the "discussion forums" parts. Inside each of these parts, it would be useful to have a direct link to the related discussion forum to look out at previous answers without being forced to always enter its own personal post. I did not participate to some of the discussion forums because I was not really sure I was correctly understanding the goal of the question. Just looking at others' answers could have provided more starting points to help me share my ideas too.

por Isa R

13 de mar de 2021

I've been learning through the PMP Book and it's a bit different. There's some key fundaments that will appear in the PMP exam in a different way, that you have been teaching here. However, I love that you give real life examples and testemonials. That really helps understand better how some principles may apply on a day-to-day basis.