Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
57,533 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

SO

11 de abr de 2022

So much information was packaged in this course but it was so well organized and delivered that I was compelled to complete every segment. Well timed quizzes helped to ensure my comprehension as well.

SC

10 de out de 2022

Very informative. Did not realize there was more in order to get the certificate. Need to be more transparent with the actual course agenda and allow for a less controlled way to get thru the courses.

Filtrar por:

601 — 625 de 10,000 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por Raja M H

25 de jul de 2022

It was great.I learned allot of knowledge about project manager and what is it to be a project manager .The instructors were well trained and they thoroughly defined thr details of how to become a project management.Morever, this course has increased my skill set as well my interest.

por liel M

14 de mai de 2022

The guide was amazing! He presented the information in a short and effective way that kept me in focus all the way, I like how the course is structured and it feels good to complete each video and see the complete mark on the side (made me want to complete more!) Thank you very much.

por Omkar V B

1 de mai de 2022

The course was great and comprehensive.

However i just felt it could have been made a little shorter/condensed as it is just a foundational course.

Though, it has helped me learn a lot. So from that point of view, I have not much concerns.

Thanks to all the instructors and coordinators.

por Corie R

30 de abr de 2022

This was a great introductory course! The course gets you set up and primed to fully understand the Project Management role within an organization, touches on basic principles for project management, and has very clear and direct assessments to establish retention of the information.

por Nikita S

20 de nov de 2021

A very easy-going well-performing and really helpful course which allows to create a solid foundation of what project management is and why should a student get so enthusiastic and eager about it! Also a marvellous set of video materialswith great speakers! That was a real pleasure)

por Ashley L

17 de set de 2021

I have always struggled with retaining what i am working on as i have ADHD but i was very surprised to see that i have completed this with actually retaining all of the information! I amvery excited to continue onto the next courses and to complete this certificate! Thank you Google!

por Fabio S

22 de ago de 2021

I suggest that the students could download a pdf organized with all the available reading material so we could eventually print from it. I had to organize all 91 activities using OneNote, which is great but sometimes a pdf guide (textbook) can be a better source of reading and study.

por M H

2 de jun de 2021

This was a really great course. Really well structured and with excellent presentations. I particularly liked the way current Project Managers from Google presented. Thought that the structure of the course has set me up for the rest of the specialisation really well. Very enjoyable!

por Leonel H

11 de mai de 2021

I learned a lot and even I remember many concepts that I´ve already know. I just want to suggest if you can put more volume at the videos, sometimes I had to up all the volume system on my laptop. Anyway, was a great course, I taken notes of everything and I´m exited about the next.

por Salome M

27 de mar de 2021

Great! It was most interesting way to teach someone something and I am exiting for your job. Thank you so much for such an interesting and important course, that gave me very strong feeling with future plans and thoughts that I can do more in my carrer and some day I will do my best!

por Purushothaman R

15 de out de 2022

As this course is not new to me, as my job responsibilities carries some of it, but studying in theoretically its very professional and gave some idea to me, which enhances my job to the next level. Especially the methodologies taught me very well. Overall its fantastic. Thank you

por Jess B

21 de ago de 2022

This first foundation really gives a great overall and basis to begin on. Their are so many pieces of the organization that I was not aware would be involved in this, however, you truly touch on the true principles of an organization and how the project management role plays a part.

por Moha

27 de mai de 2022

It was really helpful taking this course, I mean I had no clue about PM but the way you put the information and the organization were amazingly nice.

I don't know if my review would be any helpful but for those who have second thoughts, believe me it worths at least giving it a shot.

por Samresh V

16 de mai de 2022

Very nice organized and thougt provoking contents. The best part is that the presenter seems be interested while delivering & explaining the contents, which made the course more interesting and engaging. The contents were concise and crisp & to the point. Excellent work Google...!!!

por Ikhsan M

17 de jul de 2021

Being a student again on holiday sometimes is boring or it just consumes my time for sleep and relaxing xD. But maybe I guess not for this course because I learned many things about Project Management and this course can improve my interpersonal because many skills to be an upgraded

por Nia S

29 de jun de 2022

This course was VERY helpful with the Foundation. When I reviewed job postings for Project Manager; I recognized and understood the language of the posting. I have a better understanding! The language was easy to understand in this course with Great Repition that wasnt overbearing.

por Meighan L

19 de fev de 2022

The Foundations of Project Management course is a very interesting introduction to the world of Project Management. It is interesting to learn how much of Project Management I implement on a daily basis in my current management position and was not even aware that I was doing this.

por Liz H

20 de nov de 2022

This is a valuable course that seems to provide a generous and complete overview. As a current educator, I appreciate that it is also a well-organized, target driven course. Learning objectives are clear and information is presented and reinforced through both readings and videos.

por Anish R

30 de out de 2022

It's a great course that builds a solid foundation for project management. We also get to learn all necessary skills required to be succesful project manager. We get a basic idea about this domain. Thus, I would recommend this course to anyone interested about project management.

por Miguel R P

7 de out de 2022

Great, I really liked every week content, very good explanation. The tutor seems to have a lot of experience and preparation. Besides, I am a not native English speaker, and the communication in the videos was great, very clear and well pronounced to facilitate the comprenhension.

por Muhammed A

26 de jun de 2022

The course is really helpful particularly to a new entrant into the profession. The Facilitator did a great job and the course materials are well packaged, self explanatory and interesting. I recommend this course to people looking forward to exciting career in Project Management.

por Teddy L T K

6 de jun de 2022

I have learnt the foundations of Project Management and find that these are lessons that apply to not only my work but how I handle my life as well. Great job and thanks to the facilitators/trainer from Google who have shared and make this course really compelling and interesting.

por Maryna S

24 de mai de 2021

Great start for beginners in project management with provided educational materials and the organization of the whole process. The information that was presented is clear and understandable, with many examples and additional articles, which helps to better assimilate the material.

por dhanush h

11 de jan de 2023

Perfect Course for a beginner to get deep insights of Project Management .

The way the program was structured was smooth and very illustrative . Highly thankful to the team for developing such a wonderful course .

Looking forward and can't wait to begin the next course :)

Cheers,

por Kennedy o o

24 de dez de 2022

I feel so happy to have achieved my first certificate in my new career journey as a project manager.I have learnt a lot ,the courses were amazing well presented and easy to understand.I thank you for the opportunity you gave me through schorlaship and look forward to continue .