Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
57,533 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

SO

11 de abr de 2022

So much information was packaged in this course but it was so well organized and delivered that I was compelled to complete every segment. Well timed quizzes helped to ensure my comprehension as well.

SC

10 de out de 2022

Very informative. Did not realize there was more in order to get the certificate. Need to be more transparent with the actual course agenda and allow for a less controlled way to get thru the courses.

Filtrar por:

576 — 600 de 10,000 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por Dennis S

9 de jan de 2022

I really enjoyed this course, and was pleasantly surprised by the inclusion of segments dedicated to helping the user be more efficient with job searches and tips on building their professional profiles to maximize their value despite having less experience than other candidates. Thank you!

por Jei D J

26 de out de 2022

It's just Course 1 and I've learned A LOT about Project Magement. While studying this course, I was already able to apply my learnings in real-life situations with my job and with my day-to-day life. It has also given me a different mindset in tackling different challenges I am faced with.

por Nouamane S

11 de set de 2022

this course was excellent and on point, this would actually be my first ever online course that I completed, I like how to content was presented and how easy it was to follow. the videos are immensely helpful and understanding the material. thank you very much google for a wonderful course.

por Greg W

9 de jul de 2022

Phenomenal course! The cdelivery, course content and mix of multipke choice questions with practical real world applications was bery helpful. This is a course that I would recommend to anyone looking to improve or add the skill of project management to their toolbox. Well done Google!

por Sam J

12 de mai de 2022

This was a blast. The instructor was properly paced and had my attention the whole time. The knowlege gained is very much needed. I have learnt so much, but chief among them is the fact that I need to stop limiing myself. The instructor really restored self-confidence in me. Thanks so much,

por Wafa A

21 de nov de 2021

This was the perfect introduction into project managment, the way it was set up and the instrcuctors made the learning process really digestible and easy to get, the pop quizes were a fun way to test my knowledge each week and getting to express my thoughts in the discussion forum was fun.

por Hassan G

29 de ago de 2021

Expected it to be good, but it turned out to be GREAT. Learned a lot and definitely looking forward to completing the Certification in its entirety. Thank you GOOGLE for being proactive and providing us individuals Certifications that will have real impact on us, our job hunts, and careers!

por Dinesha C

26 de ago de 2022

This Project Management Course changed my life and everything. i've learnt lot of things to build up my carrier and this helped me a lot to start my first step towards my carrier goal. Thanks a Lot Coursera..Google...Thanks everyone who helped me to complete this first step successfully.

por Surbhi G

25 de jun de 2022

Engaging as well as full of knowledge. Definitely useful for career growth. The faculty is great, charming, very well experienced and the topics covered are indeed detailed. With different case examples, one can already start builiding the core project management mindset. Thank you Google!

por Gary M

26 de dez de 2021

I learned more about project management in this course than I did in a full semester of a 400 level project mamagement course at my university. This course boils down weeks of useless information down to the actionable information that you need to know and can apply to projects right now.

por samia D

12 de set de 2022

I want to thank the Coursera community for giving me this opportunity to develop myself and I hope to get my certificate. I want to thank the teacher Emilio for encouraging and motivating me. In the end I hope to get the certificate at the end of this course, this is very important for me

por Olga A

31 de mai de 2022

That`s a great opportunity to review, reassemble and recup all my previous work and life expirience in one brief stragetic view. To understand where I am on the career way to become a PM or even a program manager. Thanks a lot for the producers and the entire team of this cource creators!

por Geetika G

11 de abr de 2021

The course was very thorough and touched all the topics necessary to get started in a Project Management role. The content was very well reviewed and explained by the instructor. The quiz was great way to revise the topics and the short videos with real PMs at Google was very helpful too.

por Evelyn S

27 de jun de 2022

Easy to follow along, great way to condense all if this information in a consice way.

I had difficulty getting trhough college, but if my instructors made it so that it was little bites, but saturated with knowledge like these classes are, I would've gotten better scores!

Thank you, truly.

por Kokou D K

17 de jun de 2022

Great concepts but easily epxlained with real life examples and case studies. This course unravels mysteries surroundng project management, makes it attainable. Not easy and simple as Project Management can be complex but this course helps you undertands that you can do it and enjoy it.

por Shankar M

20 de mai de 2022

one of the best course on project management , this course stats in a pace understandable by any new person and helps to understand in a very pleasant and informative manner , has a great content , i enjoyed each and every class , thank to google and team for creating such a great course

por Jamal A A

14 de mai de 2022

i would like to send my gratitude and appreciation to the Coursera team of which without them i couldnt make this milestone and also the Google Company who actually gave me this wonderfull opportunity to equip may self with such a highly on-demand skills.

i say thank you.

much appriated.

por Asaf H

16 de out de 2022

This is an excellent and very engaging course!

I enjoyed it very much and will recommend it to all relevant people.

Two things that I think will do it even better:

1. The ability to read out loud the text sections.

2. The ability to skip the parts that concern new job search.

Thank you!

por monica

12 de set de 2022

Me ha encantado el contenido y la estructura, he aprendido lo que necesitaba sin rodeos como suelen hacer en otro tipo de formaciones. Se centra en aquellos recursos útiles para el trabajo diario, sintetizando lo importante sin peder la perspectiva global donde anclar los aprendizajes.

por Jacqueline A

23 de mar de 2022

Love to go over the foundations of PM, also learning a little more about other PM methodologies that I didn't have on the radar. This 1st course make a broader idea ion how far a PM role can go in a corporate level. And I feel is getting me ready to make a good come back into my career.

por Surabhi P

26 de jan de 2022

It was an excellent course. I really enjoyed learning the basics of Project Management. The thing that I liked the most about the course was with every concept, the video had an example of the implementation of the concept. This really helped solidify the understanding about the topics.

por Nachiket P

26 de set de 2022

As im from a small village , I haven't any idea about the coursera courses. One day I have seen the advertise on my instagram and i thought that it will be good for me to learn this new skills which is ultimately help me to boost my career. its a very good course.

Thank you coursera!

por Alex K

13 de mai de 2022

Good Course for basic Understanding of Project Management role in a company. It will helps you to fing your role in big corporate and also in middle companies. Additional skill is to find the company for yourself and understand how to write your CV to show your skills for possition.

por Rebecca K

8 de jan de 2022

As someone wanting to shift my career path into Project Management, this was the perfect course. All the questions I had about Project Management were answered in this course. I now feel like I have a solid foundation to where I can boldly pursue this new career path. Totally worth it!

por Jeremiah D

10 de set de 2022

This was a great intro to Project Management. I was able to learn details about what I currently do and it gave me a confidence boost in my current role as an unoffical Project Manager. I'm currently in the second course and hope to finish the whole course before the end of the year.