Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
40,870 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

SO

11 de abr de 2022

So much information was packaged in this course but it was so well organized and delivered that I was compelled to complete every segment. Well timed quizzes helped to ensure my comprehension as well.

VR

12 de jun de 2022

Great delivery of material. Interactive and easy to digest. I was able to apply the conccepts covered in this course to my daily duties as a leader in my organization and was surprised at the results.

Filtrar por:

576 — 600 de 8,978 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por Cheri-Ann W

20 de ago de 2021

V​ery Detailed and informative. This course gives a through overview of the foundations of Project Management. I found that the delivery was also easy to understand and visually appealing. Really enjoyed this course! Looking forward to the other modules.

por Nourhan M

28 de abr de 2021

It was more than couple of basic information this is why I have enjoyed it so much, a glimpse from here and there which eventually gave me a big picture of the whole project management thing. The quizzes helped me so much to review the important information.

por Ibukunoluwa O

24 de jul de 2022

This course has taken my project management skills to a whole new level It was a very wonderful learning experience. i plan to use all i have learnt at work going forward and increase my productivity by 100%. Thank you Google and Coursera. You are the best!

por Koorosh A

16 de jul de 2022

I​t was a great kick off. Starting the basics are very frustarting as much as their importance. But for this course, it was all gathered great together. The taching methodologies and the course making were very intresting.

I​ appericiate it all.

G​reat job!

por Rajesh S

17 de jun de 2022

I love this Foundation of course. There was lot of things about organization culture, organization type, the implementation of change management and others. Basic introduction of the project Life Cycle which will be discussed in details in upcoming classes.

por Willy V

27 de jul de 2021

This was a really great course for those wanting to get into Project Management and have understanding on what project managers do in the corporate world or how it could be applied to any situation. Highly recommend this and a stepping stone to new career.

por Dandreb D

10 de jul de 2021

Recommended for aspiring PMs out there! What a great way to learn about PM fundamentals, especially with the integration of Google's overall PM styles, strategies, values, etc. I also appreciate that they allowed me to complete course 1 under financial aid.

por Christina D T

13 de dez de 2021

I love the various delivery method. There is different videos with different instructors, small readings, and small quizes at the end of each session with some check on learning thrown in. It is very easy to follow along and not get overwhelmed or bored.

por Yuvika P

6 de dez de 2021

A great and detailed course that will help you walk through the long list of skills of a project manager and how can one become an effective project manager. As this type of management will help you do the day to day activities effectively and efficiently.

por Eric C

28 de abr de 2022

I found the Foundations of Project Management to be very helpful as an overview for someone interested in a career as a project manager. The topics were useful and educating, and the delivery of the course was interesting and engaging. On to the next one!

por Prakash M

1 de mar de 2022

I must say this not just a course for profession enhanvement but the lesson to implement in you day to day life that could be professional or personal.

Contents are useful and easily able to relate with your skills.

I would recommand this course.

Thank you.

por Shakeel A N

27 de fev de 2022

Cousera offers content, engagment with peer and more over its best time felxibility. I have compeleted two Courses despite my tough schedule and unavailbility of Internet and Connectivity. I really appretaite and recommend to get befitted from Coursera!!!

por Arjun S

3 de fev de 2022

I enjoyed and learnt through the entire journey . I am in aww and love with this new way of learning methods easy convinient and well executed . I strongly beleive i can achieve more with these learning tools and gain confidence about project management .

por Alison T

13 de jan de 2022

I found the course fantastic, the depth of the content and the way it was approached bringing day-to-day explanations are easy to understand and absorb the topics. I really recommend this course if the person wants to know the universe of project managers

por Merouane R

1 de jan de 2022

C​'est une formation de très bon niveau, l'enseignant principal Emilio est très compétent et possède une grande aptitude pédagogique, et je sais de quoi je parle, je suis moi même enseignant!. Bravo Google pour cette formation, j'en ai vraiment bénéficié.

por Aaron P D

12 de out de 2021

It will give you the basic concept and things you will have to expect when handling project management. This basic course will give you an idea if you want to pursue more complicated lessons what will definitely help you grow under the path of management.

por Roberto C

25 de abr de 2021

Thank you for all the knowledge, tips and insight. I believe this course contains many useful information. From understanding project management, through how useful is on an organization and even how to apply to jobs were these acquired skills are useful.

por Morgan M

16 de ago de 2022

This was a great course! Ive been a PM for over 7 years and Im taking this series get my PMP. I found it interesting and loved the personal stories from people in this career field. Particularly hearing about their journeys to becoming a project manager.

por Michelle H

19 de jul de 2022

Loved this course! It is a great introduction to Project Management. There is so much information that is shared either through experiences of others or just defining the roles of a Project Manager and going over the many different terms and definitions.

por Daricel T

14 de jul de 2022

This course was very well established. It broken key concepts and had some repitition to ensure the information sticks with the learner. It was easy to follow and understand. Adding the quiz after each section also helped reinforce what was just covered.

por Diego C

5 de jul de 2022

El curso es demasiado directo, práctico y bueno. Me gustó toda la información que se brinda y la forma tan sencilla y amigable en que se abarca. Solo hubo un ligero error en un cuestionario en la semana 4 que ya reporté, pero fuera de eso todo excelente.

por sibi s

15 de fev de 2022

Awesome course which will give a lot of exposure to what project manager is what are his responsibilities. Even if you dont want to be a project manager, I recommend everyone to try this course as there is so much more to it that you can only experience.

por A. C

27 de nov de 2021

i love this class, i went to Udemy for 2yr and i could not understand the teachers.

this class is great, only one teacher i could not understand what he was saying. This is so educational and help me meet my dream of project manager for epic software.

por Robert T

2 de out de 2021

Great course with significant and strong foundational skills. I enjoy how the course explains the importance of a strong foundation and even highlights how individuals already have a base knowledge of project management by their everyday life activities.

por Avanti V

10 de jun de 2021

V​ery good course. Keeps engaging and builds the basics for a budding project manager.

I enjoyed this course. Listening to the experiences was also a good opportunity to find out from what backgrounds different project managers come and take up this role.