Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
35,389 classificações
7,174 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

JK

5 de out de 2021

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

VR

12 de jun de 2022

Great delivery of material. Interactive and easy to digest. I was able to apply the conccepts covered in this course to my daily duties as a leader in my organization and was surprised at the results.

Filtrar por:

526 — 550 de 7,727 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por Alison T A F d S

13 de jan de 2022

I found the course fantastic, the depth of the content and the way it was approached bringing day-to-day explanations are easy to understand and absorb the topics. I really recommend this course if the person wants to know the universe of project managers

por Merouane R

1 de jan de 2022

C​'est une formation de très bon niveau, l'enseignant principal Emilio est très compétent et possède une grande aptitude pédagogique, et je sais de quoi je parle, je suis moi même enseignant!. Bravo Google pour cette formation, j'en ai vraiment bénéficié.

por Aaron P D

12 de out de 2021

It will give you the basic concept and things you will have to expect when handling project management. This basic course will give you an idea if you want to pursue more complicated lessons what will definitely help you grow under the path of management.

por Roberto C

25 de abr de 2021

Thank you for all the knowledge, tips and insight. I believe this course contains many useful information. From understanding project management, through how useful is on an organization and even how to apply to jobs were these acquired skills are useful.

por SIBI S

15 de fev de 2022

Awesome course which will give a lot of exposure to what project manager is what are his responsibilities. Even if you dont want to be a project manager, I recommend everyone to try this course as there is so much more to it that you can only experience.

por A. C

27 de nov de 2021

i love this class, i went to Udemy for 2yr and i could not understand the teachers.

this class is great, only one teacher i could not understand what he was saying. This is so educational and help me meet my dream of project manager for epic software.

por Robert T

2 de out de 2021

Great course with significant and strong foundational skills. I enjoy how the course explains the importance of a strong foundation and even highlights how individuals already have a base knowledge of project management by their everyday life activities.

por Avanti V

10 de jun de 2021

V​ery good course. Keeps engaging and builds the basics for a budding project manager.

I enjoyed this course. Listening to the experiences was also a good opportunity to find out from what backgrounds different project managers come and take up this role.

por Harshit R

17 de mar de 2022

A foundation and basics course for anyone looking to change career and hop into project management. The guidance for starting a new job are really helpful espescially if you are a fresher. A good foundation and start to the whole 6 course certification.

por Md U B

20 de mai de 2021

Foundation of Project Management course is a very knowledgeable course. I am very happy to do this course, I have gained a lot of knowledge by doing this. Thanks to Emilio sir, the words were very nice and very nice to me, as well as thanks to Google.

por Barbara K

16 de jul de 2021

I have learnt so much about Project Management and my eyes have been opened to skills I already had that I did not pay attention to. I am really hopeful that this course is going to launch me into a new career of as a Project Manager! Thank you Google.

por Heather M

13 de jun de 2022

I enjoyed learning things in this course, as it shined a light on some of the things, I have done, but never knew that they were part of the fundation of being a project manager. I learn also a number of things I did not know. It was very enjoyable.

por Ricardo M

16 de mar de 2022

Hace 9 años que tuve la oportunidad de desarrollarme por primera vez en temas de proyectos, retomar toda esta información y añadir nuevos skills con este programa me ha ayudado a refrescar y consolidad varios puntos de base que siempre son necesarios.

por Jo I M

31 de jan de 2022

This was a very didactic and engaging course that gave a great overview of the foundations of both project management and career transitioning. The resources provided were to the point and I am looking forward to the next course in the specialization.

por Shoaib Q A

12 de set de 2021

This course is very helpful in learning basics and fundamentals concepts of Project Management. The communication way and resources provided in this are accurate and so helpful. Especiaaly the tone and way of delivering the message is so appreciated.

por Elisabeth K

26 de abr de 2021

This course gave a very concise, but useful, overview of a project manager's job and role within an organization. It was a great introduction to the job with many chances to reflect on how project management fits in with each student's life and goals.

por Shereen M

3 de dez de 2021

This course is suitable to be a university degree accredited by the best universities. It provides valuable information and in the immediate goal without boring details. It is a practical course that really makes a project manager with good knowledge

por Dele-Oyeleru C M

30 de abr de 2021

This course does an amazing job of outlining and exploring the wide spectrum of Project Management.

The real-world examples of actual Google Project Managers, their stories, experiences, challenges give the course a humane feel and aid understanding.

por Felipe G

16 de abr de 2021

I have said it throughout the course, the amount of information that I have acquired is incredible, I am not only PM but I am also a coordinator and I execute many tools but this was early to finally close a stage. For the next stage, work at Google.

por Kimberly S

17 de mar de 2021

I think that this first course is a great start for anyone that is exploring a role in project management. I also think that this first course is a way for seasoned PMs to brush up on their skills or upskill. I'm looking forward to the next course.

por Vele S

10 de out de 2021

As a person who pays attention to every detail,I loved the course from the first to the last minute,perfectly covered topics and great explanations in order not to get confused. Fell in love with Project Management and a course that is lifechanger !

por Matheus P

1 de mai de 2021

O curso superou minhas expectativas na questão de conteúdo e apresentação.

Mesmo sendo um curso on-line, foi bastante instigante e dinâmico, alternando entre vídeos, textos e atividades. Abordou tópicos importantes e de maneira bastante satisfatória.

por Kay M

20 de abr de 2021

So far, so good! I've learned a lot, and the content is presented in a very understandable way. Prior to this course I used to think that project management was a really difficult area to get into, even though I'd always wanted to do it.

Not anymore!

por Melinda D

16 de abr de 2021

Spannende Einleitung in den Kurs, man kann sich erst mal in das gesamte Thema reinfinden. Es dauert meistens eher weniger lange als angegeben und durch die gute Abwechlung zwischen Video/ lesen/ schreiben/ Quizzes/ Aufgaben wird es nicht langweilig.

por Michelle W

15 de mar de 2021

This is an excellent course. I have tried several via Udemy, and other online instructors, and this blows the others away. Thank you for this refreshing approach, down to earth instruction, and diverse presentation. I am SO happy I signed up for it.