Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
35,494 classificações
7,204 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

MR

27 de nov de 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

SO

11 de abr de 2022

So much information was packaged in this course but it was so well organized and delivered that I was compelled to complete every segment. Well timed quizzes helped to ensure my comprehension as well.

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de 7,750 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por Leonel H

11 de mai de 2021

I learned a lot and even I remember many concepts that I´ve already know. I just want to suggest if you can put more volume at the videos, sometimes I had to up all the volume system on my laptop. Anyway, was a great course, I taken notes of everything and I´m exited about the next.

por Salome M

27 de mar de 2021

Great! It was most interesting way to teach someone something and I am exiting for your job. Thank you so much for such an interesting and important course, that gave me very strong feeling with future plans and thoughts that I can do more in my carrer and some day I will do my best!

por Moha

27 de mai de 2022

It was really helpful taking this course, I mean I had no clue about PM but the way you put the information and the organization were amazingly nice.

I don't know if my review would be any helpful but for those who have second thoughts, believe me it worths at least giving it a shot.

por Samresh V

16 de mai de 2022

Very nice organized and thougt provoking contents. The best part is that the presenter seems be interested while delivering & explaining the contents, which made the course more interesting and engaging. The contents were concise and crisp & to the point. Excellent work Google...!!!

por Ikhsan M

17 de jul de 2021

Being a student again on holiday sometimes is boring or it just consumes my time for sleep and relaxing xD. But maybe I guess not for this course because I learned many things about Project Management and this course can improve my interpersonal because many skills to be an upgraded

por Nia S

29 de jun de 2022

This course was VERY helpful with the Foundation. When I reviewed job postings for Project Manager; I recognized and understood the language of the posting. I have a better understanding! The language was easy to understand in this course with Great Repition that wasnt overbearing.

por Meighan L

19 de fev de 2022

The Foundations of Project Management course is a very interesting introduction to the world of Project Management. It is interesting to learn how much of Project Management I implement on a daily basis in my current management position and was not even aware that I was doing this.

por Muhammed A

26 de jun de 2022

The course is really helpful particularly to a new entrant into the profession. The Facilitator did a great job and the course materials are well packaged, self explanatory and interesting. I recommend this course to people looking forward to exciting career in Project Management.

por Teddy L T K

6 de jun de 2022

I have learnt the foundations of Project Management and find that these are lessons that apply to not only my work but how I handle my life as well. Great job and thanks to the facilitators/trainer from Google who have shared and make this course really compelling and interesting.

por Maryna S

24 de mai de 2021

Great start for beginners in project management with provided educational materials and the organization of the whole process. The information that was presented is clear and understandable, with many examples and additional articles, which helps to better assimilate the material.

por Mifirstname A

31 de mai de 2022

The course is relevant. I apply the information learned to my every day work. While the discussion prompts, once answered, can be a bit difficult to naviagate due to the increasingly large amount of responses and users, the course itself is well taught, reinforced, and hands on.

por Ayub K

5 de jan de 2022

Fundamentals of Project Management course is amazing, this is the first step in to the Project Management. Very simple and easy to learn plate form Google and Coursera combination is amazing. Every topic is explained in details, instructors are mind blowing and very professional.

por Rob T

25 de nov de 2021

I came into the course with some back ground experience and wasnt sure what i would gain from the course, however, I found it very informative and gave me the termanolliy to go with my experience. highly recommend for anyone just starting out on an adventure in project management

por Bhawana S

15 de abr de 2021

Very comprehensive and well designed foundation course. I enjoyed several inputs and thoughts shared by Google team , their perspective and roles and responsibilities. It seems everyone is passionate and enjoy their responsibilities, interactions with people and delivery results.

por Shashikant B

10 de abr de 2021

The course has helped me to get a holistic view of what project management is and the related methodologies to be put in use. It covers the aspects of organisational structures and culture thereby focussing on real world applications to the subject matter. I highly recommend it!!

por Richard R

23 de mai de 2022

This course is very good, I learned many things and the most important things is to get a clear explanation about the things that I have experienced. It help me to know more about the role and responsibilities from Product Manager and the impact for the stakeholders and company.

por Prachaya P

6 de abr de 2022

This is the great course that help me understand more about the fundamental of Project management. And it surprised me how the tasks of project management was releated to my daily life and also with my current job. There're 5 more that I surely want to learn and understand more.

por Pablo M

5 de abr de 2022

Excellent overview and foundation. I was a bit concerned if the Google certification would be a bit narrow and this course definitely put these concerns at easy. The course is well thought out and the concepts are well presented and explained from a broad perspective. Thank you.

por Francisca F

11 de mar de 2022

Thanks Google for the gift of this course of Foundations of Project Manager. thanks to all the instructors for the excellent job.

Definitely this course already have improve my job performance and the opportunity get a promotion with this new career.

Thanks.

Francisca Figueroa.

por Hector B

26 de ago de 2021

I​t is a good start for those who know nothing of project management. I really liked the pace of the entire course. The only thing that sets me off is so much time invested on job search, I believe job search might be a topic better suited for later courses but I might be wrong.

por Karla

1 de abr de 2021

I learned about the foundations of PM, what does PM manager does and how can you be an effective Project manager, the phases of PM, Impact of org. structure and culture, and a glimpse to change management. Great to learn new things and aspects I didn't consider previously in PM.

por Ben L

19 de mai de 2022

Excellent introduction to Project Management and the many roles & responsibilities of a PM within an organisation. This course provides a overview of many different aspects of an organisation and explains how the role of a PM has an effect on the organisations they work within.

por Jane W P

19 de nov de 2021

This is an excellent course in project management. I like the way the google tutors explain everything in simple English. The staff are well spoken and are easy to understand. The tutors explain the concepts of project management in details to the highest level of specificity.

por Remi Y

21 de out de 2021

This course strikes the perfect balance - it's accessible enough for people who are just learning about project management for the first time, but provides enough detail and reference materials so people who are already in project management roles can still learn something new!

por أنور ا

24 de jul de 2021

I thank the organizers of this session and I have learned a lot from it, its sequential way of introducing a beautiful theme. I'm so thrilled I can't wait to start the next phase all these concepts have made me more interested in project management. Thank you, Google and staff!