Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
32,057 classificações
6,429 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

LD

11 de ago de 2021

I loved this course. It was so informative. I took a lot of notes and hope to implement everything I've learned in real-life instances. I look forward to advancing professionally as a project manager.

SO

11 de abr de 2022

So much information was packaged in this course but it was so well organized and delivered that I was compelled to complete every segment. Well timed quizzes helped to ensure my comprehension as well.

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 6,898 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por Gary M

26 de dez de 2021

I​ learned more about project management in this course than I did in a full semester of a 400 level project mamagement course at my university. This course boils down weeks of useless information down to the actionable information that you need to know and can apply to projects right now.

por Geetika G

11 de abr de 2021

The course was very thorough and touched all the topics necessary to get started in a Project Management role. The content was very well reviewed and explained by the instructor. The quiz was great way to revise the topics and the short videos with real PMs at Google was very helpful too.

por Shankar M

20 de mai de 2022

one of the best course on project management , this course stats in a pace understandable by any new person and helps to understand in a very pleasant and informative manner , has a great content , i enjoyed each and every class , thank to google and team for creating such a great course

por Jamal A

14 de mai de 2022

i would like to send my gratitude and appreciation to the Coursera team of which without them i couldnt make this milestone and also the Google Company who actually gave me this wonderfull opportunity to equip may self with such a highly on-demand skills.

i say thank you.

much appriated.

por Jacqueline A

23 de mar de 2022

Love to go over the foundations of PM, also learning a little more about other PM methodologies that I didn't have on the radar. This 1st course make a broader idea ion how far a PM role can go in a corporate level. And I feel is getting me ready to make a good come back into my career.

por Surabhi P

26 de jan de 2022

It was an excellent course. I really enjoyed learning the basics of Project Management. The thing that I liked the most about the course was with every concept, the video had an example of the implementation of the concept. This really helped solidify the understanding about the topics.

por Alex K

13 de mai de 2022

G​ood Course for basic Understanding of Project Management role in a company. It will helps you to fing your role in big corporate and also in middle companies. Additional skill is to find the company for yourself and understand how to write your CV to show your skills for possition.

por Rebecca K

8 de jan de 2022

As someone wanting to shift my career path into Project Management, this was the perfect course. All the questions I had about Project Management were answered in this course. I now feel like I have a solid foundation to where I can boldly pursue this new career path. Totally worth it!

por liel M

14 de mai de 2022

The guide was amazing! He presented the information in a short and effective way that kept me in focus all the way, I like how the course is structured and it feels good to complete each video and see the complete mark on the side (made me want to complete more!) Thank you very much.

por Omkar V B

1 de mai de 2022

The course was great and comprehensive.

However i just felt it could have been made a little shorter/condensed as it is just a foundational course.

Though, it has helped me learn a lot. So from that point of view, I have not much concerns.

Thanks to all the instructors and coordinators.

por Corie R

30 de abr de 2022

This was a great introductory course! The course gets you set up and primed to fully understand the Project Management role within an organization, touches on basic principles for project management, and has very clear and direct assessments to establish retention of the information.

por Nikita S

20 de nov de 2021

A​ very easy-going well-performing and really helpful course which allows to create a solid foundation of what project management is and why should a student get so enthusiastic and eager about it! Also a marvellous set of video materialswith great speakers! That was a real pleasure)

por Ashley L

17 de set de 2021

I have always struggled with retaining what i am working on as i have ADHD but i was very surprised to see that i have completed this with actually retaining all of the information! I amvery excited to continue onto the next courses and to complete this certificate! Thank you Google!

por Fabio S

22 de ago de 2021

I suggest that the students could download a pdf organized with all the available reading material so we could eventually print from it. I had to organize all 91 activities using OneNote, which is great but sometimes a pdf guide (textbook) can be a better source of reading and study.

por Matt H

2 de jun de 2021

This was a really great course. Really well structured and with excellent presentations. I particularly liked the way current Project Managers from Google presented. Thought that the structure of the course has set me up for the rest of the specialisation really well. Very enjoyable!

por Leonel H

11 de mai de 2021

I learned a lot and even I remember many concepts that I´ve already know. I just want to suggest if you can put more volume at the videos, sometimes I had to up all the volume system on my laptop. Anyway, was a great course, I taken notes of everything and I´m exited about the next.

por Salome M

27 de mar de 2021

Great! It was most interesting way to teach someone something and I am exiting for your job. Thank you so much for such an interesting and important course, that gave me very strong feeling with future plans and thoughts that I can do more in my carrer and some day I will do my best!

por Samresh V

16 de mai de 2022

Very nice organized and thougt provoking contents. The best part is that the presenter seems be interested while delivering & explaining the contents, which made the course more interesting and engaging. The contents were concise and crisp & to the point. Excellent work Google...!!!

por Ikhsan M

17 de jul de 2021

Being a student again on holiday sometimes is boring or it just consumes my time for sleep and relaxing xD. But maybe I guess not for this course because I learned many things about Project Management and this course can improve my interpersonal because many skills to be an upgraded

por Meighan L

19 de fev de 2022

The Foundations of Project Management course is a very interesting introduction to the world of Project Management. It is interesting to learn how much of Project Management I implement on a daily basis in my current management position and was not even aware that I was doing this.

por Maryna S

24 de mai de 2021

Great start for beginners in project management with provided educational materials and the organization of the whole process. The information that was presented is clear and understandable, with many examples and additional articles, which helps to better assimilate the material.

por Ayub K

5 de jan de 2022

Fundamentals of Project Management course is amazing, this is the first step in to the Project Management. Very simple and easy to learn plate form Google and Coursera combination is amazing. Every topic is explained in details, instructors are mind blowing and very professional.

por Rob T

25 de nov de 2021

I came into the course with some back ground experience and wasnt sure what i would gain from the course, however, I found it very informative and gave me the termanolliy to go with my experience. highly recommend for anyone just starting out on an adventure in project management

por Bhawana S

15 de abr de 2021

Very comprehensive and well designed foundation course. I enjoyed several inputs and thoughts shared by Google team , their perspective and roles and responsibilities. It seems everyone is passionate and enjoy their responsibilities, interactions with people and delivery results.

por Shashikant B

10 de abr de 2021

The course has helped me to get a holistic view of what project management is and the related methodologies to be put in use. It covers the aspects of organisational structures and culture thereby focussing on real world applications to the subject matter. I highly recommend it!!