Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
36,198 classificações
7,359 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

LL

18 de jan de 2022

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

BC

26 de dez de 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 7,902 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por Najatul B

20 de ago de 2021

It was an amazing journey! I really recommend to those that have interest in organizing events or programs because it can give you a big picture on how to do it with proper knowledge. Trust me, before I join this course, my events were successful but the process throughout the events were totally messed up! So here I am, wanting to learn more about project management.

por Naba K B

16 de jul de 2021

They made the course so easy to understand !!

The study materials , Instructors, methodology , assignments, course contents , pic quality of videos ,option in videos , interface, page instructions ,additional links in between all are superb .

The word 'Excellent' is probably an under adjective to describe the quality of the course .

Thank you Coursera .Thank you Google

por Regina T A

22 de abr de 2021

The learning process was very interesting, appealing and engaging. Organization and presentation of course content was perfect. I really enjoyed every bit of it. I wish to use this opportunity to thank Google for thier contributions to empowering young professionals during this crisis. I am beneficiary of thier benevolence and I encourage everyone out there to enroll.

por Sugam R

26 de ago de 2021

The 4-week course have me a good idea of the basics of the project management and how easily we can relate the term 'Project Management' to our day to day life. The course is facilitated by the best of the best people showcasing their diverse experiences in the field with the best examples and definitions of the various tools and techniques practiced in the industry.

por Rosana S

15 de jun de 2021

A complete and essential course for those who wish to boost their career and particularly have never had contact with project management.

Week 3 is a must, approaching Project Life Cycle and its breakdown concisely and objectively.

| 1, Iniatiate | 2, Make a Plan | 3, Execute & Complete Tasks | 4, Close |

Really enjoyed attending Emilio´s classes!

I highly recommend!

por Mildred O I

2 de jun de 2021

I feel greatly privileged to have been part of this course. The instructor was refreshing and very helpful with his explanations and mannerisms in describing concepts. Listening to stories from other project and program managers at Google was also very great. I look forward to more and also using the skills I have learned and worked on in my future career pursuit.

por Marco M

18 de mar de 2022

Si è rivelato MOLTO interessante e utile, anche se io già lavoro stabilmente in una organizzazione nella quale ho maturato gran parte delle esperienze che ho potuto riscontrare nel corso, il quale mi ha fornito spunti di riflessione, catalogazione, ordine e workflow corretti per poter inquadrare e sviluppare le competenze per svolgere semrpe meglio il ruolo di PM

por BEN G R

16 de jul de 2021

Le cours est très complet, détaillé et bien présenté. Les supports de cours sont bien choisis et très utiles pour comprendre davantage les informations communiquées dans les différents chapitres. Je suis très satisfaite et très contente de participer à ce cours. J'ai beaucoup appris. Merci beaucoup à toute l'équipe de Google pour cette formation très pertinente.

por Tricia D

15 de jun de 2022

A thorough introduction to project management! I think that the instructional designers did a wonderful job on this course. Videos were no more than 7 minutes, there were plenty of interactive activities to check understanding, and each quiz was challenging but attainable. I left course 1 with lots of new ideas, notes, and excitement about a new career journey.

por JW

1 de jul de 2022

Very concise, full of information, and easy to digest. It seems to touch on all points of project management so you get a good scope of role and field. I love the way it was broken down between the videos and readings. I also very much enjoyed the videos from Google team members! They are full of insightful tips and tidbits. Overall, really great first course.

por Faraz S

25 de abr de 2022

This course is a must for entry-level project managers who wish to pursue their careers as Project Managers, and a refresher for experienced project managers. It provides a solid foundation for the core principles of Project Management through well-structured videos and reading materials with relevant exercises and quizzes. I recommend this course to everyone.

por Ammar B

21 de mar de 2022

I'm open for the content as it's extended. New learning is always welcomed and I'm surprised to learn how project management has been in my sphere and I didn't know it. Light -bulb moment. also I'm not a PM currently however having the terms applicable to the functions has been an eye opener on leveraging what I currently do and adding PM as a proficent skill.

por Hemangbhai G P

13 de jun de 2022

This course is a perfect solution for me. I was a messy one at work and never understood the importance of being organized. When I started looking for a change from my career I found this one interesting and now I can't wait to finish all courses of the project maagement. The instructor was so good at describing the concepts. He literraly changed my mindset.

por Julie M

3 de set de 2021

The course was so informative and I looked forward to learning from the instructor and hearing experiences from other Google employees about their career path and experience. The reading materials were clean organized and easy to understand. I appreciate the authenticity that each contributor put in to help us understand the foundations of project management.

por Taylor O

20 de jun de 2022

This was a beautiful introduction to the world of project management. It was also very helpful to see what the foundations of successful project management looks like even though I have been doing it for nearly 5 years. It really got me excited to keep pursuing the certificate, learning, and searching for opportunities in the future for this type of career.

por Sharry P K

5 de out de 2021

This course very well structured and presented. Easy to learn and well blended with reading and video material. Could learn more about Project Management and wishes to complete the rest courses. I recommend all to do this course as it is useful in every walk of life.

Best wises to the team behind this course.

Sharry Peter Kalathiparambil

Kuwait

+965 6600 3772

por Dipika s

5 de mai de 2021

I am thankful to Coursera for financial aid. This is really a valuable course & in this tough time without help from coursera it was not possible to me gain new skill. Also, I am very satisfied with this learning material as it is a very well designed & providing complete scenario in brief and back to back assessment within course to verify understanding.

por Azeez L A

4 de abr de 2022

A great course with huge and massive content that will cements ones foundation in the basics of Project Management. the instructors explained so well with realtime and understandable instances. This happens to be my first course here but its the best so far, i havent been a part of a learning process where all boxes are ticked this much. THANKS COURSERA.

por Vishal K

24 de jun de 2021

Excellent Course. After 15 Years of experience in Project Management, this course was an eye opener for me to understand the technical facts - Project Life Cycles, The Tools and understanding more about the Roles & Responsibilities of a Project Manager. If you love to take responsibilities leading groups on common tasks, you should do this...

Vishal Koshy

por Chi H

8 de ago de 2021

The course is easy to understand, teacher uses the examples which can be found in our daily life, and that truly enhances the knowledge of the lessons. The course is also well-designed, it gives us the basic and overall understanding about Project Management, step by step, with this program, I can already picture myself in working as a Project Manager.

por Vitor O

9 de jun de 2022

Curso muito refinado extremamente fácil de entender, até pra que não tem o inglês fluente, da pra traduzir normalmente. Fala muito sobre metodologias de gerência de projetos, fala sobre ciclo de vida de projetos, culturas de empresas, dicas para arrumar um novo emprego na área, exemplos de casos de sucesso enfim da pra aplicar tudo o que foi passado.

por Daniela R

16 de ago de 2021

This course has taught me new skills that I am able to apply in any type of project that I encounter. The course was spread out enough to be able to tackle with a full time work schedule. The mix of videos, reading material and interactive questions made it easier to digest. I am looking forward to applying these skills into my current sales position.

por Anna T

20 de abr de 2021

In the past, I had experience with project management so I thought this course - Foundations of Project management was unessessary. However, I realized that I was totally wrong. I get understanding deeply about project management, what the responsiblities of PM, how to add value to the team....Thanks for creating an amazing course for someone like me.

por PRAMIT S

26 de nov de 2021

This course(a part of the 6-course Project Management Certification) is a good introductory course on Project Management. Despite being an introductory course, it provides us with sufficient amount of details and key terms and concepts in the domain. Really loved the course! Looking forward to completing the remaining courses in the certificate soon!

por Kate C

28 de abr de 2022

Great streamline course to help re-fresh project management knowledge. It also helped to reinforce that everyone has done project management in their lives and teaches you how to bring your new skills into the job market. I really like their job hunting tips and tools and I feel like this course has also helped me gain more confidence in this space.