Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
36,198 classificações
7,359 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

LL

18 de jan de 2022

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

BC

26 de dez de 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 7,903 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por John M

2 de dez de 2021

I'm a project/PMO Leader with 20+ years experience. I did this course because I was trying to find a new training approach for new starters in my team. Great course, well explained. I especially like the focus on culture and org design. I also like the process agnostic approach - too many new PMs only believe there is one 'right way' that they learned on a Scrum-Master or Prince2 course.

por Rui M T M

13 de jul de 2021

T​he Google s educational program has ideias, principles, processes, and values that prepare us for the challenges of management near future.

A​ "Watterfall" of knowledge, this course is extemelly very well developed, with a suitability and integrity of a universe of industries, corporations and organizations.

A​ breath of fresh pinewood forest air in the educational landscape.

E​xcellent!

por Dmytro P

31 de mar de 2022

This is a great course. It provides better understanding of Project Management concepts and helps better understand the PM profession. The course is easy and interesting to navigate and easy to follow. I have finished it in 4 days, spending 2-3 hours a day. I recoment it to those who are looking for PM specialization or simply want to better understand Project Management Specialization.

por Federico M

17 de fev de 2022

Informative, thorough and masterfully crafted to cover every corner of the first steps in the world of Project Management. It is rich of exercises and interviews with professionals to provide the best insight over this world. A must- study for everybody, even those not interested in becoming project managers, as the skills being taught are really horizontal and useful to any profession.

por Eleanor C

30 de abr de 2021

The course is closer to Agile and its practices so it gives a very general overview of the basics of project management and doesn't dive in too deep on the traditional project management and its practices.

But this is a good course with great insights by people who are actually doing the work and in the field, and it's especially useful for people who want to work in project management.

por Hallie R

22 de ago de 2021

I have been in the non-profit workforce for almost 30 years and I learned a lot during this course about the role of project management. It made me reflect on my organization, our leadership structure, how decisions are made. The course was also validating for the work that I do. I feel like I am going to learn different tools and skills that can enhance what I am already doing.

por Petrana K

25 de jul de 2021

This was an excellent course for beginners who are interested in project management. From Emilio, the teacher/narrator, who took time to explain everything in layman terms, study materials that were amazing, resources for further learning, to fun quizes (seriously, how did you make a quiz sound fun?!), I thoroughly enjoyed this course, and hope that all the others did / will too!

por Evans G

21 de jun de 2021

An excellent course for solidifying your already existent PM skills, it's also good for anyone starting out the project management path. The skills and resources shared are amazing as well as the opportunity to share your experiences and thoughts with fellow class mates through optional discussions. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in project management.

por David J

24 de jun de 2022

T​he course clearly explains the foundations in a straight-forward, easy to digest way. The videos and the content are very informative and encouraging. The various speakers in the videos for this course were engaging. I would recommend this course to anyone looking to understand the basics of project management and what a project manager's roles and responsibilities entail.

por Jeremiah B

17 de mar de 2022

T​his is an excellent entry level guide that applies the foundations of project management to your past, current, and future experience. Even one who has years of practical project management experience in the workforce can update, learn, and apply new techniques, methods, and thoughtful tactics into their management style. I think every project manager should take this course.

por BELAYNEH M

14 de dez de 2021

This course allowed me to have a good knowledge of basics of project management, and meet good practice. I must say that some of the concepts I applied  before without knowing the names. I can say also that from the first day of the course I have been putting into practice the knowledge acquired here and feel very encouraged to advise those who have not yet made to do so.

por Duglas A

22 de fev de 2022

Excelente curso, gente muy joven dando las clases. Materiales muy actualizados a la realidad del mundo de hoy. Es muy interesante la experiencia de un curso impactido por personal de Google una de las empresas más exitosas del mercado. La gerencia acompañada de liderazgo, binomio perfecto para transformar realidades, para cambiar vidas. Gracias por esta magnifica oportunidad.

por Melody L

1 de jun de 2022

Very clear and well organzied course. The content was engaging, covered foundational elements and had a strong focus on how to prepare to use the education here in the job search process and defining what you are looking for in a [new] Project Management role. I was really impressed with this course. I am looking forward to the rest of the courses in the Certificate program.

por Chris K

10 de nov de 2021

I had a bit of doubt about the course at the beginning as I have found a few points on which I completely disagreed. I still do, but it made me convinced to continue on with the rest of the course. I could match up many things mentioned in the "foundation" course already at my current job. Which I thought it was amazing. Very impressed, lovely instructors. Thank you so much.

por Roshan J R

29 de mar de 2022

It was great! To be honest, I always had a false belief that an online course wouldn't be as good as an offline course. But this course has truly blown my mind. I loved how informative, educational, creative, fun and up-to the point this course was. I'm very happy with the course. Hats off to everyone who have worked to make this course a success! Thank you for this course!

por Anita L

21 de jun de 2021

I​ really enjoyed this course. It gave me the confidence to move forward in my career. It was an extremely through course and very well taught. I enjoyed the videos and google representatives who gave talks on many interesting subjects.

T​he forums were very helpful as well.

I​ would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in the foundations of Project Management.

por Jonar B I

10 de set de 2021

I​ like this course a lot. The presenter is pleasant and concise. The information presented was also great, with many different concepts of project management that I have never considered. Best of all, I liked how the course took the time to talk about things of interest to job seekers. There are many different project management roles that I have never considered as well.

por Dick H C

9 de abr de 2022

I learned what program management is all about, the roles and responsibilities of project manager and the skills required. The best part of it, communication and escalation to ensure all informations are delivered across the organization effectively.

I think it is a great short and concise course for people who would like to gain quick knowledge about project management.

por Zack S

1 de abr de 2021

Great intro, the content was easy to digest and really laid the path forward well. One issue I did have was not with the content, but the videos would end 30 seconds or so early. I would need to scroll to the bottom of the page and take notes from the transcript since the video would not play that portion even if I attempted to begin the video within the last 30 seconds.

por falcon p

5 de abr de 2022

it was really a beneficial course for me, I would like to explain that I have learned a lot of new information in the right academic way followed by the international curricula, these will not be the last one firmly, because really I want to spend more time on learning new things with Google, and its best tutors, finally thank you very much google hope you all the best.

por Ana-Maria B

29 de mar de 2022

Regardless of your level of expertise or future career prospects, I think this course serves well as an explanation and foundation towards further understanding project management. Even if one does not aspire to work in this area, I would highly recommend this course to better understand what others may be doing in their day-to-day, and how their work may impact yours.

por Crystal E A

7 de abr de 2022

This course have provided me with new learnings and I get to learn the long overdue Project Management Foundations in order to help me advance my career and aid me in doing a better job in almost all the aspect of my life. Because as one of the speakers shared which resonate with me, "Project management can applied to our everyday life". Thank you very much, Coursera!

por Sara C

3 de fev de 2022

I found this course to be very informative and helpful. Most of us have a general idea of what project management means, but this course really explains the nuances of project management. I would highly recommend it to anyone who, like myself, often hears the term 'project management' and wonders what's so special about it? This course explains why PM is so important.

por عمرو م م ب

2 de jan de 2022

I learned good planning at work and learned how to develop my skills and how to participate with colleagues and the culture of dealing with companies and how to know the organizational structure of companies and know good planning before entering the project and I want to add something I learned is that I plan well for my life and plan well in anything related to work

por Joseph A A A

15 de nov de 2021

Me gusto el curso para entender lo básico e lo mas complejo de gestión de proyectos, mi critica va a orientada a revisar los videos y contenidos a ingles e por ello me es un poco dificultoso e demoro en desarrollar las sesiones ya que tengo que hacer un análisis e traducir los videos pero me gusta que tenga sus traducciones de Google por ello no tengo esa dificultad.