Chevron Left
Voltar para Project Management Project

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Project Management Project da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.8
1,190 classificações
224 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

Melhores avaliações

AS

Jan 18, 2017

A fantastic course, whether or not previous knowledge was there the course really pushes the student to understand the concepts in their own manner.\n\nPerfect addition to my skillet, Thank you.

TB

Dec 14, 2016

IT was great to have a chance to put what the previous courses taught to practice. It made sure you actually knew what the material was talking about rather than just regurgitating the slides.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Project Management Project

por Michael W

Oct 01, 2017

Thank you! I benefit a lot from this course.

por Mark A G

Aug 14, 2016

The capstone provides a good opportunity to apply the material from previous courses. Very well organized, and grading is fairly prompt. Thanks.

por Jorge A G H

Apr 11, 2017

Muy recomendable.

por Vineet K M

Jul 03, 2017

E

por Umer M

Feb 21, 2016

Awesome course.

por Luiz F R

Aug 02, 2017

Excellent Coursera! A big thank you!

por Augustine O

Oct 20, 2016

Great course! I learned a lot and I could not find anything that I would like to remove from any of the courses.

por Hazem H

Feb 07, 2016

I really enjoyed this course

por Sanchito B

Aug 23, 2016

An extremely thorough treatment of the initial stages of the Project Management process, which in many cases is the most important! Thoroughly enjoyed it.

Would recommend it to everyone!

por Lorena P

May 06, 2018

Absolutely, excellent course.

por Mwblib

Oct 25, 2016

Gave an applied perspective. Thanks.

por Raymond S

Sep 06, 2017

Thanks Margaret Maloni.. Its now nearly 2 years since I graduated. The knowledge has been awe inspiring.

por Federica M

Oct 20, 2017

Interesting preliminary course to PMbok certification

por Libuseng s

Apr 14, 2016

i havent been able to finish the specialization but its the best course

por Mark B

Jan 08, 2017

Excellent way to consolidate and apply the concepts

por Roy Y C

Mar 10, 2016

Great course to tie everything you learn from the previous courses together.

por Tiberiu

Feb 08, 2016

You really learn my exercising your knowledge in a real project that you want to follow.

por Lamont R

May 03, 2017

Very good course where you learn a lot about project management and obtain the 35 hour certification to sit for the PMP exam at a fraction of the costs of other programs. I absolutely loved this course.

por Belliard M

Dec 15, 2016

This is the best training to see if your project program is clear and possesses all the information required for its success

por James L

Oct 24, 2016

The capstone provides a great opportunity to put into practice the content covered in the previous 3 courses.

por Wilfren A C

Aug 02, 2017

This is a very big help for a budding researcher and project managers! Kudos and thanks!!

por Tomasz R

Jul 12, 2016

Thanks to this part I was able to test my knowledge and create something useful which I can use at work or in my private life.

por Jorge A A G

Nov 03, 2016

Well structured and thought of final course. Interacting with peers and reviewing their work was a great experience.

por Marcelo G L

Feb 15, 2017

Excellent! The Capstone Project was a good way to reinforce the concepts learned in the previous courses.

por Jitendra C

Jun 03, 2016

Capstone really helped me apply all the learning from the course and helped me understand how to practically work on each element of project management.