Chevron Left
Voltar para Gestão de Projetos: o essencial para o sucesso

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gestão de Projetos: o essencial para o sucesso da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
estrelas
7,916 classificações
1,593 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course combines the essential elements of Project Management and Team Leadership into one course. Through class engagement and reflection, you will acquire further understanding of the responsibilities of leadership and become better prepared to apply this knowledge to the project environment. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the role of high performance teams and leadership in project management 2. Learn about the tools and techniques for developing and strengthening high performance teams and team members 3. Learn about the stages in project cycle 4. Apply best practices to develop competencies and skills in planning and controlling projects to ensure successful outcomes 5. Learn how to monitor project activities and assess progress 6. Learn to communicate proficiently to report project status and performance to stakeholders and contribute to organizational knowledge base...

Melhores avaliações

A

May 20, 2020

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

JG

Mar 28, 2018

Very informative and interesting. Lots of useful tools. What I liked in this course was that there were lots of examples given on how to act when something does not go as planned or if issues arrise.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 1,573 Avaliações para o Gestão de Projetos: o essencial para o sucesso

por Elena L

Mar 06, 2016

Thank you very much for the great course! Very useful information not only in the PM area, but also in the management in general. Also very good flexible approach with moving deadlines, as sometimes it is very difficult to find time among busy schedule to listen to the course.

por Judith M

May 11, 2020

I truly enjoyed learning about this course, which not only applies to Project management at work but in business and life, in general. The instructor was also great and knowledgeable. I will recommend this course to anyone interested in taking their career to a higher level.

por Bilal H

Mar 07, 2020

I am very glad that I have taken this course and I also wanted to say thanks to the whole team and specially to Rob Stone.

The content of the course is excellent, the pace was good and I didn't face any difficulty understanding the concepts presented in the course.

Thumbs up!

por Khaled A

May 19, 2020

A very well-structured course with great delivery by the instructor. The amount and value of information offered in this course are immense. Highly recommend it for anyone who is looking to go over the basics of project management specifically or just management in general

por Laura C

Jul 21, 2017

This course is very helpful and educational. If I could change one things it would be week 4. That week is way to long. In my opinion, it should be broken down into 2 separate weeks. Other than that, the course is great. I would definitely recommend this course to others!

por Jennifer R

Dec 01, 2016

I really liked this course and it covered a range of topics for Project Success and basic principles. The instructor did an excellent job making the concepts down to earth and with real world applicable scenarios. It helped me identify the concept and process it better.

por Tom R

Jun 29, 2020

This was an excellent overview of the project management process. The instructor used relevant real world examples to illustrate points and provide additional information. I would recommend this course for someone looking for a great introduction into project management.

por Arunabh B

May 11, 2018

Great in-depth course on the fundamental of the Project Management course. Would definitely recommend anyone starting off with the PM role to go through this course. Obviously, being a good project manager is an ongoing-process, and requires time, effort and experience!

por Umair A

Jul 02, 2017

This course helped me to understand the basics of Project Management and focuses on why the knowledge of Project Management helps in getting projects done efficiently, and economically ! Its a definite must for anyone trying to tap into the project management realm !!

por Huelvedra F

Nov 25, 2016

Excelente curso, parabéns a todos os envolvidos. Parabéns ao professor que muita sabedoria soube explanar um conteúdo tão enriquecedor.

Excellent course, congratulations to all involved. Congratulations to the teacher who knew how to explain such enriching content.

por Hermelinda M P M

Jan 13, 2017

The course was an interesting experience for me because I adquired primary and new knowledg about the projects, its principles and the correct way to approach them from the beginning.

The teacher, the material, the pace at which the course was conducted were great

por Heinz H

Sep 28, 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. It has a lot of information I need for my next projects. The challenge will be to use these items in practical life. However, I think with the given introdcution it is possible. Many thanks to Rob Stone for the good performance.

por Alla S

Jul 20, 2016

Very well developed and structured course. Thank you. I was taking other courses related to PM but this one is the best due to its reliance on PMI requirements and definitions. This course helped me a lot during my preparation on obtaining a PM certification.

por Mohammed A F

Jul 23, 2017

Learned essential things towards managing a project. I could visualize each and every thing the instructor was telling, as I have some experience in working with different teams and various projects. Verily, the course title suits the content of it.

por Dante L C C

Feb 01, 2016

Great course, presented in a clear an professional manner. Good examples and pointing to proper additional material.

I just do not understand why the work load in the last week is very large compared to the three previous weeks. Still, I enjoyed it.

por Sabina D

Jun 18, 2020

Good insightful course with great content and well-thought-out presentation by instructor Rob Stone. it very useful for everyone at all levels of organization for a successful project or task management and execution. Thank you Rob, UCI & Coursera!

por Chukwuemeka O

Nov 17, 2016

I indeed acquired a detailed set of structured knowledge from a very practical perspective, this has given me a different perception and better approach to translate actions and activities around me especially in projects.

Special thanks to Coursera

por Maria G

May 17, 2020

I can apply the knowledge from this course not only in my Professional life but also in my daily activities like planning family activities or house projects. Also, the course gives a clear understanding of what Project Management is really about.

por Godson G

May 09, 2017

Course and the facilitators are really good and easy to understand. The concepts and training material is planned very well and laid out in a structural manner. Excellent course for anyone who wants to understand the concepts of Project Management

por Julia T O

Aug 23, 2018

It has been wonderful taking this course with Prof Rob Stone. He is a good teacher and I benefitted maximally from this course. I will definately be recommending this course to my friends and family as I am sure they will also gain a lot from it.

por WILLIAM T T S

Nov 07, 2019

Know how to deal with difficult people and focus on the scope of the project. The video also come with English subtitle. They also provide the transcript that it's useful for me to go through again. This course helped me to fill out the gaps.

por Lura H

Aug 13, 2020

Taught practical tools for project management and outlined how to be an effective leader and how to think of problems and risks and manage them before they happen. I feel this course provided me with the tools to successfully manage projects.

por Danielle D T

Dec 08, 2019

Really enjoyed the professor and his personal insights on project management. He seemed very knowledgeable and experienced. I appreciated all of the extra example he made part of the lessons. Found a lot of useful take-aways from the course.

por Ricardo A V M

Sep 16, 2015

If you are newbie in this field, this course is the one to start learning the basics on PMs and relating the vocabulary for Project Managers into the daily basis activities. No matter what you do, always there is something useful to apply.

por Nourhan J

Jun 27, 2019

Thank you so much for this amazing course, it helped me a lot to get to know what project management is all about. I also wanna say that Rob is an amazing instructor, he has a sense of humor hidden right there!

I really loved the course!