Chevron Left
Voltar para Project Execution: Running the Project

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Project Execution: Running the Project da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
3,382 classificações

Sobre o curso

This is the fourth course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will delve into the execution and closing phases of the project life cycle. You will learn what aspects of a project to track and how to track them. You will also learn how to effectively manage and communicate changes, dependencies, and risks. As you explore quality management, you will learn how to measure customer satisfaction and implement continuous improvement and process improvement techniques. Next, you will examine how to prioritize data, how to use data to inform your decision-making, and how to effectively present that data. Then, you will strengthen your leadership skills as you study the stages of team development and how to manage team dynamics. After that, you will discover tools that provide effective project team communication, how to organize and facilitate meetings, and how to effectively communicate project status updates. Finally, you will examine the steps of the project closing process and how to create and share project closing documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Identify what aspects of a project to track and compare different tracking methods. - Discuss how to effectively manage and communicate changes, dependencies, and risks. - Explain the key quality management concepts of quality standards, quality planning, quality assurance, and quality control. - Describe how to create continuous improvement and process improvement and how to measure customer satisfaction. - Explain the purpose of a retrospective and describe how to conduct one. - Demonstrate how to prioritize and analyze data and how to communicate a project’s data-informed story. - Identify tools that provide effective project team communication and explore best practices for communicating project status updates. - Describe the steps of the closing process for stakeholders, the project team, and project managers....

Melhores avaliações

NN

8 de mar de 2022

facilitators for this whole programme have presented this so well, I would recommend the course to anyone wanting to start a career in project management as I believe they will be set up for success.

UP

1 de ago de 2022

Loved the detail and pace of course. Extremely useful for new project managers and experienced project managers. Templates used in the course are very useful to perform daily job.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 714 Avaliações para o Project Execution: Running the Project

por janelle w

19 de mai de 2022

This course was absolutley fantastic. She did a phenomenal job in explaining and it was more like a conversation than a lecture. 5 stars for sure!!!

por Suresh S - D 2

13 de abr de 2022

Excellent course for gaining insights into the worl of Project Management. A must do course for anyone aspiring to become a PM. Thanks Google team.

por Joseph Q

15 de ago de 2021

I found the projects throughout this course challenging and very informative. Although difficult, I found the course a great learning experience.

por CLAUDIA R I C

8 de jul de 2022

Fue excelente. Muy productivo. La forma en que se detalla todo, los ejemplos, las explicaciones y actividades son muy buenas y de gran utilidad.

por Anwar A

17 de dez de 2021

The course was very good overall. But, I am having a message that tells me to verify ID. I do verify my name but I am still getting the message?

por Abhishekh S

8 de jul de 2022

An Extremely helpful and highly resourceful course on a topic that is very trending undertaken by one of the biggest companies in the world.

por kristi g

22 de jul de 2021

I learned so much! Even though it was a ton of information it was easy to understand and visualize. Loved the lectures and the resources-

por Diego R

18 de jun de 2021

Excelente curso, completa las expectativas y permite tener un completo panorama como para luego de finalizado profundizar con otros cursos.

por Tania M

25 de jun de 2022

It's a really useful and practical selection of guidelines, tips and tools. I use the info from the course in my job every day. Thank you!

por Shradha M G

22 de jul de 2021

The elements of the topic explained through detailed project plant pals was quite helpful! Great work by the team who created the courses.

por Alex G

29 de set de 2021

Very good course in content. In my opinion speakers and presentations are too linear... sometimes boring to follow. But content is great.

por Carolyn E

12 de mar de 2022

great course, very informative and the instructor was likeable and fun. You could see she had real interest and passion in her job

por Alessio T

3 de jan de 2022

Really interesting and complete experience, a great overview of PM documents and practise explained in clear and user friendly way.

por Sahil K

8 de set de 2021

Amazing course! Really shows what goes into the really running a project and equips you will all the tools and knowledge to do so.

por Louise S

5 de abr de 2022

I​ncredibly helpful, well laid out, and organized. I learned a lot! Thank you to all the teams who enabled this to come together.

por Wael A H

22 de fev de 2022

A long course, with a lot of information.

It gives you a lot of the-know-how techniques

I think this is the best course of them all

por PauliAnn A

5 de jul de 2022

well put together and covers all the necessary points without overwhelming the learner. I greatly enjoy the practice works too.

por Grace L

2 de set de 2021

So much learnings. Weekly challenges and activity really helped me improve my daily tasks in customer facing as a Sales person.

por Yasin A

22 de ago de 2021

It is a perfectly designed course. It offers up to date knowledge with artifacts that guides implementation. Thank you so much.

por Emiliano G

27 de jul de 2022

In the course you will apply what you have learnt before. Somehow harder than the previous ones, but nevertheless very useful!

por Somasekhar Y

7 de jun de 2021

The course was very thought provoking and gave us a lot of things to think over.. It was one of the tough courses to complete!

por Minh H N

21 de abr de 2022

​this course is awesome, I am also a project officer. Find it practical and helpful in my job. Highly recommend this course.

por Srilu K

28 de dez de 2021

There is a lot of information to process but the instructor has a very good knowledge of explaining it very well. Thank you!

por Jay S

14 de abr de 2022

This is a great way to learn the fundamentals of Project Management. I have really enjoyed this course. Thank you, Google.

por Jasmine H

3 de fev de 2022

I loved learning with this instructor, some points didn't really get hit but the reading was spot on to fill in the gaps.