Chevron Left
Voltar para Programming Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programming Fundamentals da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
6,300 classificações

Sobre o curso

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

Melhores avaliações

EE

13 de ago de 2020

The instruction provided in this course are very clear and anyone who can learn coding by this course. But the course has more readable content for you to take notes and reading it may take more time.

ME

27 de jan de 2021

It's a very good as a beginning with programing language. It helped me to think like a compiler and how it exactly works. I've finally understood the saying "Everything in computer works in logic".♥

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 1,645 Avaliações para o Programming Fundamentals

por VIKAS B

22 de ago de 2020

I get a good understanding of how to write algorithm and test our program. Excellent course and ofcourse I recommended everyone take this course and explore your knowledge

por Shantanu C

21 de ago de 2020

the 7 steps are really helping me a lot in designing an algorithm.

It was the best start for learning basics of algorithm and learning C Programming language along with it

por SHAIK A

4 de jun de 2020

It was a fantastic experience.they taught me that they just provide us best ingredients(domain knowledge)

it is our responsibility to make a good dish (success).thank you.

por Shishir g

11 de ago de 2020

All the materials were explained lucidly and with great care. The tests were initially trying, but once I got the hang of them, they were far easier to grasp and answer.

por Hassan K

25 de out de 2020

The best resource online. They teach and explain every bit of programming in C. I have given it five stars because there is no option for a million. thank you Coursera.

por vikas v

25 de jan de 2020

I like to complete this course which helps me to improve my pattern recognition techniques and also help to create an algorithm of solving problem based on that pattern

por abhishek c

16 de mai de 2019

made me clear my basics. the method of teaching was effective, rather than focusing on memorizing the syntax of c programming, i got an indepth knowledge. very helpful.

por Roussel K

17 de mai de 2018

This course is just amazing. Compare to other courses on Coursera that relied heavily on time consuming videos, this one prefers short and easy to understand readings.

por 51_Nirvik M

10 de set de 2018

It is really a worthy course with some of the best faculties.It really help you to understand how a program really works and builds a strong foundation in this field.

por Eshaan A

6 de ago de 2020

Really good. I did get confused sometimes and angry but that only happened once. The course is pretty easy to understand as long as you read it carefully and slowly.

por Probal B D

20 de jul de 2020

This course is very important for the beginners or who wants to start C programming. The teachers have taken the classes very well and I really appreciate their job.

por tanmay n

22 de jun de 2020

NO DOUBT! It is an excellent course it will teach you the main core of programming about how to solve the real life problems through software i.e. through algorithms

por Rajan G

4 de abr de 2020

Really nice course but I suggest if you want to do this course it is better to have some knowledge of programming a little bit.

Overal course if good. Rating 5 stars.

por PARAM R

28 de ago de 2020

From this course i learned a lot new things. And instructors of Duke University are very friendly and also share good knowledge in simple way.

Thanks to instructor.

por MUHAMMAD E

19 de jul de 2020

I am so grateful for opportunity in this course, cause it was open my mind to new insight from programming course. It`s pleasure to complete this course. Thank you.

por Dattasai M

29 de jun de 2019

The course explains each and every concept very clearly neatly and bit by bit. The videos explaining the concepts do it visually in a way that's easy to understand.

por AKSHAY K V B

6 de mai de 2020

it was a nice opportunity to learn the introduction of programing . The video lectures where the perfect one. More video lectures can be used instead of readings .

por Aagam S

4 de out de 2019

very well designed and well built course, i would definitely recommend this course to anyone wanting to the basic fundamentals of c language and writing algorithms

por Yash A

9 de jul de 2020

Very helpful course. It engages with the most basic concepts in C programming and explains how to plan and write computer code in a planned and structured manner.

por Sachith N K

28 de jan de 2019

This is the best C programming course I ever followed. The lecturers clearly describes the course content and I love it. This course follows a very good planning.

por Sanket R

1 de mai de 2022

​These instructors are way too good with their knowledge and knows how to teach complex language from scratch, thank you, forver indebted to you guys , thank you

por Vaibhav M

26 de jul de 2020

A good course to go through but the reading part is much more than the video part.it should include ore video part apart from that the course is understandable.

por Nirbhay S

12 de mai de 2020

Its an awesome course for anyone starting their journey in computer fundamentals and in anyway related to computer science even if you are on intermediate level.

por Deleted A

5 de abr de 2020

There was a amazing experience with this course.They have a different way to teach any concept,topic,etc.All questions are too awesome to understand any concept.

por Horacio R

29 de jan de 2022

The course offers a deep understanding of programming principles. Is is suitable for those want a clear and robust introduction to the promgramming principles.