Chevron Left
Voltar para Programming Fundamentals

Programming Fundamentals, Duke University

4.7
459 classificações
105 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

Melhores avaliações

por MM

Dec 27, 2017

Well worth it! Hated it in the beginning, couldn't wrap my head around the algorithms, but the course studies helped, kept reading, watching the videos, FINALLY got it!\n\n100% can recommend!

por VV

Nov 11, 2018

Best Course I've taken on programming. Special thanks to the mentors, very clear and patient to explain each thing elaborately! Course is in great detail and made easy for Beginners. Thanks!

Filtrar por:

104 avaliações

por Tejash yadav T G

Dec 13, 2018

THANK YOU FOR THE COURSE. THE FIRST TASK WAS TOO MUCH TRICKY.

por Sahil Tikale

Dec 12, 2018

Very useful if you are new to programming in general and want to learn C in particular.

por Shubham Jinwal

Dec 10, 2018

I'm happy with my achievement, experience and the knowledge this course has given me this past weeks.

So, much gratitude towards all the course era community for such a good online study interaction and sharing goodwill of knowledge and education.

por Divyanshu Jain

Dec 10, 2018

the course was so great it helps me to understand different algorithms.

por Damien Edward Blasko

Dec 08, 2018

I've have taken Intro to Programming at a community college and at a university, and--although this covered less material--provided a better foundation. Those courses almost completely ignored planning and algorithm design and jumped right into code. I think the approach outlined by these courses is much more helpful for a beginner.

por Andras Baldauf

Dec 08, 2018

Good material. I had some previuos background in programming from engineering, and there wasn't much new to me, so it is hard to judge how useful is this course for a complete beginner.

For me it gave a good overview on C syntax and some very basic programmer approach.

por Divyansh Parakh

Dec 06, 2018

there should more explainations for the topics of week 3.

else everything wwas perfect.

por Jasti Yashaswini

Dec 04, 2018

It was really very helpful ......

por 壹叶随心

Nov 30, 2018

永远不要忘记你为什么开始,你的任务可以完成。

por shumpei_kikuta

Nov 29, 2018

This course is not only great for novice programmers but also for intermediate programmers. There are multiple things I've learned in this course, so I highly recommend the programmer in all levels.

However, this course are mostly consist of reading materials and I had hard time reading through them all time since I am not an English native person.

It would be greater if more videos are available to understand in this course.