Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Being a Professional

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Being a Professional da instituição Commonwealth Education Trust

4.7
estrelas
145 classificações
38 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The Foundations of Teaching for Learning programme is for anyone who is teaching, or who would like to teach, in any subject and any context - be it at school, at home or in the workplace. With dynamic lessons taught by established and respected professionals from across the Commonwealth, this eight course programme will see you develop and strengthen your skills in teaching, professionalism, assessment, and more. As you carry on through the programme, you will find yourself strengthening not only your skills, but your connection with colleagues across the globe. A professional development opportunity not to be missed. This course will emphasise what you can do to act professionally. This includes developing your own philosophy of teaching and making sure that you continue to improve your knowledge and skills. It also considers what it means to be part of a community of professionals, working with others to improve what happens in your school, community and profession. Enhance your course by joining the Commonwealth teaching community on our website, Facebook and Twitter....

Melhores avaliações

AS

26 de mar de 2020

This course like all the others I have taken from Commonwealth Education Trust have been great, real high quality, thought-provoking, and helpful to my practice as a teacher!

DO

18 de out de 2018

I had an awesome experience while learning this course. Very educative that I found it easy to integrate it into my everyday work. Thanks a lot Coursera for such opportunity.

Filtrar por:

26 — 39 de 39 Avaliações para o Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Being a Professional

por Anindita C

15 de out de 2017

Wonderful piece of knowledge

por Iona F

7 de abr de 2017

Was a good subject to learn

por Amit K B

20 de abr de 2020

The course was excellent.

por Hafiz M A

10 de out de 2017

Very helpful course.

por Raju B

23 de mar de 2017

Really a good course

por Samsul A

6 de out de 2017

Excellent Course

por Juan C D F

2 de abr de 2016

Relevant Content

por KEJAL B

18 de nov de 2021

Excellent

por German D S G

30 de nov de 2016

Excelente

por May A P

29 de dez de 2020

Great

por Fatma M Z

15 de dez de 2019

The content of the course is good, but the real problem is the assignments that must be evaluated by others, It disables me a lot now I finished the videos and passed the exam, & submitted my assignments. Now taking my certificate that I will put in my CV depends on reviewing my work, now I cannot apply for the job only after If I get the certificate of this course and this thing hurt me a lot.

Why have I been late getting the certificate because there are no people registered with me for this course at the same time? Or that no one has evaluated my work?

Please find a solution to this problem and keep this in mind.

por Donna S

19 de jul de 2020

I thought there were some good points in the course. I do feel some of the information is outdated and did not specifically pertain to my school nor the community that I serve which is low socio-economic as well as low educational levels.

por Juan C A L

25 de mar de 2022

Very important topic and very well explained by the facilitator.

por Jhonatan J A E

11 de set de 2016

Professor Dinham's investigative and research based approach is great, and in my opinion much needed in the professional educational community worldwidely. The material is presented thoroughly and the second piece of peer-assesed assignment is pretty well explained.

However, I think the course material proposed in the outlines should be more diverse, by adding complementary video lectures, research articles and book extracts in every week, since this was proposed in this way just in fifth week; course 5 of the specialization program is a great example of that.

The first piece of peer-assessed assignment may improve by being clearer and giving the opportunity to the learner to express his/her own ideas, instead of request a summary from this. Multiple Choice Questions should follow the principles exposed in the 6th course of the specialization program, which seems to not be done at all. Forums prompts should be shorter and clearer by highlighting a single key question instead of a bunch of these as happened.