Chevron Left
Voltar para Professional Skills for International Business

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Professional Skills for International Business da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.7
estrelas
622 classificações
158 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course provides insight into the key professional skills needed by managers at all levels of an organisation. You’ll learn key skills such as how to make a positive first impression; how to become a role model at work; effective time and resource management; and networking. This course forms part of a specialisation from the University of London designed to help you develop and build the essential business, academic, and cultural skills necessary to succeed in international business, or in further study. If completed successfully, your certificate from this specialisation can also be used as part of the application process for the University of London Global MBA programme, particularly for early career applicants. If you would like more information about the Global MBA, please visit https://mba.london.ac.uk/. This course is endorsed by CMI...

Melhores avaliações

DG

Aug 19, 2019

Very helpful for developing interpersonal and self-management skills in the context of international business. The interviews are very helpful in gaining insights from experienced personalities.

NJ

Apr 10, 2020

This course is a very helpful course in increasing your skillset\n\nIt teaches the professional skills in an easy manner and builds your knowledge in the line of business.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 154 Avaliações para o Professional Skills for International Business

por David N R

Jan 28, 2019

This course has given me the basic tools needed for my management role.

por Will C

Jul 08, 2018

David James is an incredible professor! what a super journey since being well presented and with smart interviews ; we learn a lot from this course and I could refer it to anybody seeking communication skills within a company. as cons: the name of the course should be analyzed again by University of London though: this course is very orientated to communications + management, what this very overall titling does not help to understand (imagine the complexity for students requiring some transfer credits by the completion of this very course)

por ChiQuita B

Oct 06, 2019

Out of the courses I have taken with Coursera, this course was the most difficult and the most rewarding. It seems to be 18 weeks of information compacted into 4. At first, it seemed slow because they introduced so much new information. I later found this new information essential in helping me to see the big picture when dealing with stake holders.

por Nguyen V M H

Aug 06, 2018

This course is great, I have learned a lot such as how to build collaborative relationships, build personal brand, be a good role model, etc. I would recommend to my friends and colleagues to take it. However, it is a bit easy to go through, I think there needs to be more tough questions.

por Paweł K

Jun 22, 2017

Very in-depth and informational. Lectures given in a calm tone coming from the experience. Multiple perspectives on the same subjects coming from practitioners in different fields. And multitude of supplementary materials. Overall one of my best educational experiences on-line!

por Phuong T T T

Apr 12, 2018

This is a great course that arm the students all the needed professional skills. Stakeholder management is my favorite topic in which I could learn how to prioritize tasks in order to meet the expectations from each stakeholder and address their concerns.

por Benjamin M

Feb 20, 2017

Excellent method to teaching the course, and very important starting course. Social interaction and networking are critical skills to master early, and without them other aspects of business are impossible. Thank you for providing this course.

por Elizabeth I

Dec 03, 2017

I like the variety of the videos and find them all interesting. I find Mr. James' style of summarizing the key points (1) to be learned, (2) that are in progress during a discussion, and (3) that have been discussed extremely helpful.

por Kyle E

Sep 02, 2019

I've really enjoyed doing this course, the videos aren't too long that you feel like its dragging. Everything is just the right amount and the real world examples from the people David interviews are excellent. Great course.

por Marcello T

Apr 14, 2020

You will learn more than you expect, guaranteed! This is an absolute 5/5. David James is extremely eloquent and articulate with every single explanation. If you don't take this course, you're missing out big time.

por Muhammad U

Mar 20, 2018

In the start i was not that much excited about the course but with time it got really interesting. Please include the people in the case study which are a little more enthusiastic about telling their experiences.

por Chee T

Jul 08, 2020

Excellent course to better understanding of Global Business as well as upgrading our skills in the 21st Century Business. I strongly recommended you to enrol to this course. Definitely 5 stars rating from me!!

por Vikram B

Jan 25, 2019

Very informative interview sessions with key stakeholders. I believe listening to real people sharing their experience is a more effective way of learning. The impact is much deeper and very effective.

por Debaleena G

Aug 19, 2019

Very helpful for developing interpersonal and self-management skills in the context of international business. The interviews are very helpful in gaining insights from experienced personalities.

por Judith

Aug 07, 2018

The course presentation was very easy to follow and relate with the presenters. I have also learnt a lot that I have immediately started applying to my work environment

por Namit J

Apr 10, 2020

This course is a very helpful course in increasing your skillset

It teaches the professional skills in an easy manner and builds your knowledge in the line of business.

por Anastasiya

Jul 27, 2020

Liked this course very much. David James and other professionals from case studies provided a lot of valuable information, and CMI checklists were also very helpful.

por ALEXANDRE J D S

Jun 26, 2020

"I really liked (very much !!) the course, which was very useful for me and innovative. I believe it will be wonderful to practice in business and in my future job!

por Vivienne L

Jun 04, 2019

Really great course! It was a nice introduction to the field of study, with a focus on the importance of communication that can be practiced in everyday workplaces.

por Federico V

Aug 14, 2018

Great course, I learned a lot. The format is simple but the instructor presents the various theories with tons of examples. Good amount of resources were provided.

por Petras L

Jan 22, 2018

Very interesting and well presented and rich material. I liked hearing real life stories and the way lessons made to understand importance of professional skills.

por Andrew S

Jul 03, 2017

It was eye opening and presented very well. I think the best part of the course is that Mr James is interviewing other people that have experience in the field.

por Roshni G

Jul 28, 2017

The experience of starting this course was inspiring and very intriguing. It was explained in a very basic way that would make even a novice like me understand

por Jubin S S

May 10, 2020

The course gives us in depth knowledge of the business and the proffessor give depth knowledge of international business. I enjoy the time learning this.

por Laisa G J G

Jul 22, 2020

Just what I need for my professional development, complements my International Relations Degree.

¡Thank you for this excellent learning platform!