Chevron Left
Voltar para Professional development: Improve yourself, always

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Professional development: Improve yourself, always da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.7
estrelas
79 classificações
16 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The world of work is characterised by rapid ongoing change. In this dynamic environment, one of the most critical skills for leaders is their capacity to learn and to adapt; to engage in the continuous development of their skills in managing and leading others. This course will assist you in the ongoing development of your skills and abilities by focusing on the nature of the self-development process. You will reflect on and develop self-awareness of your current leadership style to understand the strengths you need to develop and which challenges you will face as a leader. The course also examines the change process, and explores the processes of self-regulation that underpin personal skill development....

Melhores avaliações

BG

Apr 25, 2020

This course is very helpful, to make decision and understand yourself, peoples and develop and better understanding towards career and growth

NN

May 20, 2020

The course doesn't take too much time each week, but effective for maintaining focus. The material delivery is also easy to understand.

Filtrar por:

1 — 16 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Professional development: Improve yourself, always

por Shaurya s

Apr 09, 2020

Amazing experience doing this course. Gained a lot of insight towards things I didn't know but I sometimes implemented or practised. Gained valuable insight towards managing communications, relations, work, stress, behaviour, actions, etc. overall this course helped me to identify the value of continuous learning and improvement along with continuous development. Also, I gained knowledge regarding managing grudges, threats, acknowledging the real meaning of someone rewarding me - their intentions behind it and also, managing emotions.

I would like to mention that I'm extremely overwhelmed by the Professor and his teaching style. the way he connected to the examples and to real-life situations made me dive deep into practicality.

Thank-you

por Bernard D V

Mar 18, 2020

A really nice course about how to improve yourself at work or in life. I have to admit it can be blurry at the beginnig with all those "self-something" expressions but the teacher is providing good explanations, useful examples and usable tricks. I recommend this course for anybody who wants to continue to grow and learn.

por Gerardo M M

Apr 06, 2020

In my opinion it is a very good course, with good information and useful insights, strategies and techniques.

Also, I liked the performance of professor Nesbit, I think he has a very clear pronunciation and a nice voice.

por Bhanu G

Apr 25, 2020

This course is very helpful, to make decision and understand yourself, peoples and develop and better understanding towards career and growth

por Pinnamul D R

Apr 07, 2020

i can learn new things from this its useful for me thanks

por Ahmed E M A

Mar 19, 2020

Highly recommended, well informative and enjoyable

por Gokul P D

Mar 27, 2020

Affective

por KARTHIK K S

Apr 13, 2020

nice!!

por Sathishkumar K

May 20, 2020

Thank you Coursera team for the excellent course, An amazing experience doing this course. I have to admit it can be blurry at the beginning with all those "self-something" expressions but the teacher is providing good explanations, useful examples and usable tricks. Gained a lot of insight towards things A really nice course about how to improve yourself at work or in life. I recommend this course for anybody who wants to continue to grow and learn.

por Nadyana

May 20, 2020

The course doesn't take too much time each week, but effective for maintaining focus. The material delivery is also easy to understand.

por Rajkumar

May 12, 2020

The course explored the various methods of self development. It also highlighted the importance of continuous self development.

por naveen

May 21, 2020

It's an a excellent it helpful to improve my skills be try your own then you can gain some knowledge

por Abhishek K

May 26, 2020

Really learned a lot on self improvement and the process

por THIPPARTHI R G C

May 12, 2020

Good to learn this course .Thank you sir .

por Keerthika K

May 24, 2020

Good

por Ragul A

May 22, 2020

Nothing