Chevron Left
Voltar para The Art of Music Production

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Art of Music Production da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.8
estrelas
1,773 classificações
547 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

Melhores avaliações

RM
28 de Jul de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I learned how to create my very first music song all on my own using an interface. I am independent and ready to make lots more music in my home on my own time by myself.

LR
25 de Set de 2016

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 542 Avaliações para o The Art of Music Production

por Alejandra H F ( F

22 de Jul de 2018

I loved it, I came from scratch and now I feel that I have what it takes to produce a nice tape, now I want to learn more and be better every day.

por Jakub N

20 de Mar de 2018

Amazing course, very good lecturer, effective structure and many useful information for your productions. Thank you, Stephen and the Berklee team!

por John B

17 de Mai de 2020

I achieved a lot in this course. I encourage all to take this course and learn a lot! Thank you Stephen and all that created this amazing course.

por Arturo F C F

29 de Mar de 2019

Me parece my interesante la perspectiva que ofrece este curso desde un punto de vista para trabajar con emociones en la composición de la música.

por Konrad S

6 de Nov de 2018

thank you very much for the guidance, i like very much what i have learned and hopefully will convey thi to my musios in the area

greetings Kappie

por Steve F B

9 de Jun de 2020

A really helpful course for any beginner who is passionate about his/her music and willing to start producing. Learned a lot from these lessons.

por Karkafa

18 de Mai de 2020

It was clear, smart, simple and very direct to what you will need to focus your vision on what you want i really liked it and loved the content

por Erin A

3 de Abr de 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It made me think seriously about who I am as a musician, and how I intend to tell my story. Very nice course!

por Mohamed A

8 de Out de 2020

I think it was a very useful and influential course. It developed thanks to this course. Thanks a lot, Mr. Stephen Webber thanks alot coursera

por Simon H

14 de Dez de 2017

A very interesting course which made me look at music production in a different way, and not just think about the gear used to create a track.

por Marcelo J S

14 de Jul de 2020

La verdad lo mejor que me paso en mucho tiempo ya que aprendí muchas cosas en este curso lo recomiendo si tengo que poner puntos le doy un 10

por akshaya s

26 de Mar de 2019

It's a very useful course! I went from knowing nothing about music production to knowing a whole lot! Stephen was a very good instructor too!

por Heather L

10 de Jul de 2017

I learned a lot and it was a lot of fun. Stephen is a great teacher. Met some really cool people also taking the course. Loved it. Thank you!

por Gift c

15 de Dez de 2020

I have confidence in music production because of this course , I've experienced alot that now my is strengthened in a right on music career

por minram z

9 de Ago de 2021

Cover all the basic concepts with many appliable theories and tips. I saw myself making some improvements as l learned through the course.

por SANTIAGO D C C

1 de Jul de 2020

Sólo hacen falta algunos módulos con su respectiva traducción al español. Me ofrezco a realizar ese trabajo. ¿Cómo puedo ayudar? ¡Saludos!

por Ameya M

29 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course. it got me going on music production and interested me even further! I would and have already recommended this to others.

por George B H

22 de Nov de 2020

Very educational, good to follow, course assignments are well thought out and easy to follow. Professor knows subject material very well.

por Eylon K

16 de Jul de 2017

Amazing course. It is very motivating and informative, and the videos are great. It's never boring and always clear. I had a great time.

por KAZI Z A

31 de Mai de 2020

Thanks for the faculties and the Coursera team for giving me such an opportunity to learn digitally during this critical time thank you

por Musica y V F d A G S

3 de Jan de 2020

Thanks Stephen Webber for give so much with in a few words. It was really useful. As a producer you can see what an artist doesn't see.

por Rizka R

19 de Jul de 2016

Very good structure. Suitable for basic Learner, easy to follow, assigment helps alot on understanding and excersicing our capability.

por Vasil Z

3 de Nov de 2017

The amount and quality of information and learning included in this course is something that no can afford to lose. Very recommended.

por Guido B

30 de Jun de 2020

Great Course, it helped me a lot to know my goals and vision as an artist, and to incorporate more tools as a composer and producer.

por Leonardo B

25 de Mai de 2020

Good experience taken this course and making me understand concepts and develop something that I love which is the music production.