Chevron Left
Voltar para Resolução de Problemas e Tomadas de Decisões Eficazes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Resolução de Problemas e Tomadas de Decisões Eficazes da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.5
estrelas
5,050 classificações
815 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Melhores avaliações

KG
5 de Set de 2020

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

S
5 de Fev de 2021

A concise and informative course. The course consolidates my fundamental knowledge about the different components and concepts of problem-solving and decision-making. I really learned a lot.

Filtrar por:

701 — 725 de 827 Avaliações para o Resolução de Problemas e Tomadas de Decisões Eficazes

por Christian v B

4 de Dez de 2016

Mint

por 1808230

11 de Fev de 2020

شكر

por Pradeep K K

9 de Nov de 2020

G

por Joris D

22 de Dez de 2019

J

por bala

3 de Jul de 2017

g

por Ramachandran S

6 de Fev de 2019

First 3 weeks content were really light and can be completed in a day. Last 2 weeks some of the assessment questions were out of the video and left for the candidate's assumption. It would have been great, if some other books or Videos from Youtube are referred to provide more insights on the concept. Each of the charts and usages could have been explained much better. Also we can see some editing issues in week 2 video. Also the continuity for the data collection, analysis through charts and change management could have been little more comprehensive. Overall the course content is valuable and if the above points are considered, it would become amazing for the learners

por Heidi K

2 de Jul de 2021

It is a good course but not a fantastic course. It covers the decision making types, group decision making types and pros/cons of each, and also problem solving. Some examples are helpful, some are weak. It would be great to be given an assignment with a group of online people where we had to make some decisions and then described how w made those decisions. Also one of the lessons was on Change management, which while that was a good lesson, that wasn't what I signed up for. Change Management is a course on its own. I would have liked more lessons on decision making or problem solving.

por Aarya D

27 de Mar de 2021

The material was great, the lectures were to the point and well explained although not fun but i don't mind that so long as i learn. the test on the other hand was heavily rote and memory based rather than application based so despite having understood how to apply it i had difficulty passing the quizzes.

Overall it was satisfactory and the lecturer was absolutely amazing at giving examples. It was also short and sweet and i enjoyed learning this new set of skills.

por Quinn R

6 de Dez de 2020

There is no discussion forum and an 8 hour wait between quiz attempts. The first modules contained a helpful mix of audio, visual (text and image) content in lectures and slides. The last modules did not, forcing students to decipher what needed to be learned and applied. Quizzes applied directly to lectures, so nothing tricky there. Overall, this course could have been much better but for the most part it's content was clear and applicable.

por Shailesh S

8 de Dez de 2015

Concise but too concise I feel. Maybe it's meant for more foundation/beginner level ? Else, need more details. Not just overview.

And, need more involvement/engagement from students, need multiple (randomized per attempt) questions in quizzes, need participation from course producers/TAs for questions and clarifications needed by students (in discussion forums).

por Shobham S

29 de Set de 2020

The course was very brief and to the point. However, faced some technical difficulties in the video where Audio is lagging behind the instructor lipsync. Also, the PPT can be improved more by providing more examples on the PPT or at least a little more explanation on the PPT. The instructor explanation of the course was good.

por Pola G

11 de Jul de 2020

the course is really very good ...but i think he miss apart ok more practice problems and issue in daily life and in a company ......and point that i have a very big problem is the instructor is speaking and talking very fast and i cant understand him but i repeat the video many times

por Alyssa L

1 de Jun de 2016

Fast, efficient, not very time-consuming. However, the instructor was relatively boring and most of the material was common sense. I came out of the course learning almost nothing, but the certification looks good on my resume.

por Benjamin K

4 de Abr de 2020

Very high-level intro course on methods and theory. Can better serve students with application through case studies and applying knowledge to scenarios. For example, asking "what would you do in this situation?"

por Johan J

31 de Jan de 2016

Some interesting stuff in there.

A couple of lectures need video editing though. (There is one where the lecturer says "Let me start over" and then starts over. The less than optimal start could be trimmed off.)

por Johan C

22 de Ago de 2016

A good overview of tools for juniors or university students just getting into things. Easy to understand.

It might not have the depth satisfy more senior professionals, but could be a good refresher if not.

por H.S.Wang

13 de Jun de 2016

Mostly common sense, but it is a good reinforcement. I like listening to the stories/examples but they could have been shorter and the course would have felt like a more efficient use of time.

por John M

7 de Jun de 2019

Decent course with a personable instructor. Thank you for the opportunity to acquire knowledge through a course that flows well with a relatively simple interface/interaction.

por Jennifer F

20 de Jun de 2019

Rob has some strange ideas and opinions. I'm not sure he likes his family (brother in law or parents), or slow runners. He tells stories but they are hard to follow.

por Britta N

20 de Ago de 2015

Nice course, but a little "light" at times.

What's great though is that there are no deadlines, which really enabled learning at my own pace whenever I had free time :)

por PANAGIOTIS S

11 de Mar de 2016

Many points are just a presentation of bulletins with a very brief description. Could use a little more depth or at least some pointers for further study.

por Mahesh G

23 de Mai de 2020

This course must include some project case studies of corporate to understand usability of each concept included in this course.

Rest everything is good.

por Farid F

9 de Jul de 2021

I know it's a bit of a dry subject, but it could have been a bit more dynamic. Still I learned new aspects of the subject. I especially liked Module 3.

por Hasan M K

12 de Nov de 2017

Course was basic. Structure was not robust. Video editing was poor, in some areas the sound was out of sync and the video zoom was out of proportion.

por Jorge V D

22 de Jan de 2020

I think that is a usefuk course, however it could be better for the students including homeworks of problem sollving using the different methods.