Chevron Left
Voltar para Resolução de Problemas e Tomadas de Decisões Eficazes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Resolução de Problemas e Tomadas de Decisões Eficazes da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.5
estrelas
5,201 classificações
837 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Melhores avaliações

KG

5 de set de 2020

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

S

5 de fev de 2021

A concise and informative course. The course consolidates my fundamental knowledge about the different components and concepts of problem-solving and decision-making. I really learned a lot.

Filtrar por:

826 — 850 de 852 Avaliações para o Resolução de Problemas e Tomadas de Decisões Eficazes

por Mohamed Y

16 de fev de 2016

The course is well organized but I don't think it covered all the basics.

por Vamsi Y

15 de mar de 2021

Theres very little about problem solving. Not worth one's time

por Kareem M O

7 de nov de 2015

Very brief , some points are leaved without explanation

por nicolas b

20 de out de 2020

It's a really superficial course, I expected more.

por Tim L

24 de ago de 2015

Great first starter but poorly done

por Jani S

5 de out de 2015

Somehow simple presentations.

por Jessica T

12 de jun de 2020

vague and boring, sorry.

por Irfan

24 de ago de 2020

Very limited in scope

por Augusto U

9 de mar de 2016

introductory course

por Ahmed M A

24 de ago de 2021

thanks

por Sulaiman M A

22 de ago de 2021

thanks

por Michael C

9 de jan de 2016

Boring

por Victor O C d O

13 de set de 2016

The course has a very important content. But I believe that it could improve it's quality, develop better slides, the teacher could be more dynamic.

Other features like innovative assignments based on real life, partnerships with companies to provide content, and everything that could be a differential to the course will be awesome.

por Amber E

29 de dez de 2020

Terrible delivery. The course content looks super useful. However, I could not get past the poor oral presentation by the instructor. Please update this course with a new oral presentation! Looks awesome, I am sure he knows what he is talking about. But his poor speaking skills are not worth my time.

por soruji80@gmail.com

31 de mar de 2020

-The material is too simple.

-Presentation is too boring, old, not interesting.

-i could not compete the first assessment as i had to enroll in another course !

-i do not think i will ever take any other course with coursera

por A. F M M H B

17 de jun de 2020

It's not an useful course as I expected. The instructor's lecture is very boring , unclear. He just discuss some theory but not explained them properly. I just waste my time maybe.

por Kyle W

1 de mai de 2018

I can't deal with Rob Stone. He talks a lot of hypatheticles and I have struggled through all of the courses here that he has taught. He spends way too much time on each slide.

por Luiz A

23 de ago de 2017

Very basic mook with superficial classes about problem-solving techniques. A deeper presentation about Pareto and root causes analysis would be more valueble.

por rajinder s s

12 de nov de 2020

Did not cover insights of decision making. Just run through the bookish knowledge. I was expecting some experiential insights into decision making.

por Khoi N

11 de dez de 2015

The course is not very useful due to its lacking of practical examples and assignments.

por JOSE J G

3 de mar de 2022

very boring teacher... Just reading the slides. I wont finish the course

por AASTHA G

9 de mai de 2020

Not a good course , examples taught were not really helpful in learning.

por Alex M

28 de jun de 2016

Lack of insights and practical information

por Triboulet P

21 de mai de 2016

ne correspond pas au niveau

por Dimitri V

9 de ago de 2016

Not essential