Chevron Left
Voltar para Resolução de Problemas e Tomadas de Decisões Eficazes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Resolução de Problemas e Tomadas de Decisões Eficazes da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.5
estrelas
4,919 classificações
808 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Melhores avaliações

KG
5 de Set de 2020

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

S
5 de Fev de 2021

A concise and informative course. The course consolidates my fundamental knowledge about the different components and concepts of problem-solving and decision-making. I really learned a lot.

Filtrar por:

776 — 800 de 817 Avaliações para o Resolução de Problemas e Tomadas de Decisões Eficazes

por gulwish

30 de Abr de 2020

By taking this course i realized how easy it can be to manage and solve such huge

problems by using such tools

but i would say that u must be good at statistics because then it will become more beneficial to you

por Simone

13 de Abr de 2020

I found the course too much linked to theory. As an engineer I found concepts too elementary. I would suggest to implement also some use case on how to apply these methods in order to help people realize concepts.

por Katrin

17 de Fev de 2021

I did not like the lecturer. the examples were lengthy and unnecessary. Reading the slides and the doing the quiz was fun though (slides could have some more info, not just buzz words but most info is out there).

por John B

22 de Ago de 2020

There is no option to discuss something. For example, I don't know how to use histograms. Can you please elaborate on that a bit more? Please provide some vivid examples of how to use it in real life.

por Tania M

3 de Dez de 2020

I understand the importance of reading a diagram as a tool - a relevant one of course - . But I guess the presentation and examples of the presenter were not dynamic. The slides also were not help.

por Bruno G E

23 de Fev de 2021

i found it too introductory and the content not too atractive or cannot captive the audience, basically the professor is reading and lecturing the powerpoint content.

por Jose A N

28 de Mar de 2017

very basic, tool based solutions, no real content behind.

Usually these courses are about learning and being mentally challenged not getting a toolbox.

por Rafael J G

30 de Jul de 2020

superficial, covering only a few topics, with simple and long explanition. It has everything to be good, but at the end is a kind of wasting time

por Shubham M b 1

22 de Jun de 2020

This course wasn't up to the standard I expected it to be after attending other high-quality courses on the same platform I'm disappointed.

por Sandeep

11 de Abr de 2020

Some of the material and case-studies were very basic.

More real-life examples would help in strengthening the points presented

por Frederic B

17 de Abr de 2020

I would recommend it for a first introduction to problem solving. But not for experienced professional. It is very theoretic.

por Mangesh L

6 de Out de 2015

Theoretically good course, could have been made more interesting by including more examples or cae studies.

por Mohannad A H

28 de Jan de 2021

Material is less than expected, Quiz is difficult comparing to what has been given in the course

por Nikita P

30 de Set de 2017

Too simplistic. Just provides a few common sense methods of making decision, nothing more.

por Layal I

25 de Fev de 2017

this course needs much more evidences and examples to support the valuable information.

por Ahmed M R

9 de Jan de 2017

the course is theoretical, it would be better with more examples and case studies.

por Mohamed Y

16 de Fev de 2016

The course is well organized but I don't think it covered all the basics.

por Vamsi Y

15 de Mar de 2021

Theres very little about problem solving. Not worth one's time

por Kareem M O

7 de Nov de 2015

Very brief , some points are leaved without explanation

por nicolas b

20 de Out de 2020

It's a really superficial course, I expected more.

por Tim L

24 de Ago de 2015

Great first starter but poorly done

por Jani S

5 de Out de 2015

Somehow simple presentations.

por Jessica T

12 de Jun de 2020

vague and boring, sorry.

por Irfan

24 de Ago de 2020

Very limited in scope

por Augusto U

9 de Mar de 2016

introductory course