Chevron Left
Voltar para Resolução de Problemas e Tomadas de Decisões Eficazes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Resolução de Problemas e Tomadas de Decisões Eficazes da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.5
estrelas
4,913 classificações
807 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Melhores avaliações

KG
5 de Set de 2020

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

S
5 de Fev de 2021

A concise and informative course. The course consolidates my fundamental knowledge about the different components and concepts of problem-solving and decision-making. I really learned a lot.

Filtrar por:

751 — 775 de 817 Avaliações para o Resolução de Problemas e Tomadas de Decisões Eficazes

por Garima M

12 de Out de 2015

Good course with well explained topics.

por Tassyo D P

23 de Fev de 2017

O curso é meio sem foco e muito básico

por Abdelmohimen H

2 de Nov de 2018

the material of course is so amazin

por Marc A B

17 de Set de 2016

This is good for new born managers

por Davide M

23 de Fev de 2016

Interesting overview on the topic.

por Supreet T

1 de Mai de 2020

nice ppt to understanding easy

por Srinivas K

9 de Jun de 2017

Good content - dry presenter

por Ms. F K

30 de Jul de 2020

It was of very basic level

por Khaled J A

28 de Dez de 2017

good course for beginners

por Ahsan R

23 de Ago de 2020

A good course overall.

por Hala H

15 de Out de 2021

Basic information

por Marei S H A a

5 de Set de 2021

Thanks

por Sultan H S A

24 de Ago de 2021

thanks

por Doris W

28 de Fev de 2017

Very b

por Hamouda

24 de Ago de 2021

Tanks

por Rayhanul H R

2 de Jul de 2020

Great

por Francis X

19 de Jul de 2017

G

por Dominik B

27 de Jul de 2018

This course is only an overview into the topic. I was looking forward to boosting my decision-making skills but learning about some basic techniques and types of graphs is not enough for me. This course is scratching only the surface of the topic.

What I appreciate are the real-life situation examples and their solutions. These were the most positive aspects of the course.

Professor isn't as boring as the most reviewers state, but occasionally I had an impression that he hadn't had the speech prepared and made examples or statements by his own. Or he was just reading the slides sometimes, which seems like a waste of time to me.

The assignments were too easy, only theoretical stuff. It would be really great if any real life situations were stated in the assignment and the task of the student would be to select the best action to take.

As someone already mentioned, this course probably didn't affect my skills much, but it will look fine in any resumé.

por Alan

24 de Ago de 2015

Doesn't go much further then common sense. Introduces terms for concepts you probably know, just didn't know it's a concept. The lecturer is terrible. His stories, or i guess metaphors that are supposed to help you understand and remember things are aweful. He takes way too long to get the point across.

Some helpful things are mentioned. Gives you the ability to distiguish problem solving methods, so you may use them as required.

Nonetheless, mostly wasted my time watching this.

por Paulo J M d S

28 de Ago de 2015

In my point of view the course overall is a bit superficial (even though the decision-making part was very interesting indeed). More importantly, the course lacks one of the richest tools in MOOCS: peer interactions - people voicing their opinions and sharing experiences.

Besides that: some of the questions in the quiz looked very ambiguous and there are some editing mistakes in the videos.

por Stephen R

14 de Out de 2015

The course really isn't that useful for day to day management decision making. It might be more useful for those who look solely at long term data and make choices "at a distance" so to speak. Very heavy focus on charts and graphs....so there's a lot to it but very little you can sink your teeth into unless you have a very specific type of management in mind.

por Donata G

10 de Nov de 2015

The course material was quite boring. I have gained some theoretical knowledge about problem solving and decision making techniques, but we weren't given enough practical examples on how we should apply these techniques at work. I wish the lecturer had t suggested additional material on the topic.

por Dannie L T Y

5 de Jun de 2020

The course was very basic and theoretical. Rob Stone's lecture is monotonous and not animated, making the whole course very boring. Examples are not relatable. I am thinking twice now if I should take the rest of his courses in the specialization. Sorry, Rob this is what I feel.

por Ramya S

22 de Dez de 2020

Very basic course, useful as a primer to decision making. However the teaching style was too dry and not visually engaging. Would be great if it could be pepped up with better graphics and interesting case studies. Quizzes could be more thought-provoking.

por Karan T

24 de Fev de 2021

The instructor was not very much audible for Week 1 wherein extra effort had to be made to understand the videos.

Few of the videos are lengthy which could have been divided into say Part 1 and Part 2.

Quizzes are not modeled well.