Chevron Left
Voltar para Resolução de Problemas e Tomadas de Decisões Eficazes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Resolução de Problemas e Tomadas de Decisões Eficazes da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.5
estrelas
4,900 classificações
805 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Melhores avaliações

KG
5 de Set de 2020

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

S
5 de Fev de 2021

A concise and informative course. The course consolidates my fundamental knowledge about the different components and concepts of problem-solving and decision-making. I really learned a lot.

Filtrar por:

701 — 725 de 813 Avaliações para o Resolução de Problemas e Tomadas de Decisões Eficazes

por Benjamin K

4 de Abr de 2020

Very high-level intro course on methods and theory. Can better serve students with application through case studies and applying knowledge to scenarios. For example, asking "what would you do in this situation?"

por Johan J

31 de Jan de 2016

Some interesting stuff in there.

A couple of lectures need video editing though. (There is one where the lecturer says "Let me start over" and then starts over. The less than optimal start could be trimmed off.)

por Johan C

22 de Ago de 2016

A good overview of tools for juniors or university students just getting into things. Easy to understand.

It might not have the depth satisfy more senior professionals, but could be a good refresher if not.

por H.S.Wang

13 de Jun de 2016

Mostly common sense, but it is a good reinforcement. I like listening to the stories/examples but they could have been shorter and the course would have felt like a more efficient use of time.

por John M

7 de Jun de 2019

Decent course with a personable instructor. Thank you for the opportunity to acquire knowledge through a course that flows well with a relatively simple interface/interaction.

por Jennifer F

20 de Jun de 2019

Rob has some strange ideas and opinions. I'm not sure he likes his family (brother in law or parents), or slow runners. He tells stories but they are hard to follow.

por Britta N

20 de Ago de 2015

Nice course, but a little "light" at times.

What's great though is that there are no deadlines, which really enabled learning at my own pace whenever I had free time :)

por PANAGIOTIS S

11 de Mar de 2016

Many points are just a presentation of bulletins with a very brief description. Could use a little more depth or at least some pointers for further study.

por Mahesh G

23 de Mai de 2020

This course must include some project case studies of corporate to understand usability of each concept included in this course.

Rest everything is good.

por Farid F

9 de Jul de 2021

I know it's a bit of a dry subject, but it could have been a bit more dynamic. Still I learned new aspects of the subject. I especially liked Module 3.

por Hasan M K

12 de Nov de 2017

Course was basic. Structure was not robust. Video editing was poor, in some areas the sound was out of sync and the video zoom was out of proportion.

por Jorge V D

22 de Jan de 2020

I think that is a usefuk course, however it could be better for the students including homeworks of problem sollving using the different methods.

por Arvil d V

18 de Ago de 2015

It could be better if there were more working/practice examples, but it lays down a good overview of the techniques and decision making process.

por Lisa R

18 de Fev de 2020

Material covered seemed far too simplistic to warrant a full course - could easily have been included in another course as a single module.

por Paolo C

26 de Jan de 2021

I like the choice of the topics and the organization of the course. The course content should be more rich and articulated.

por Jason M

9 de Out de 2015

This lecture just gave some fundamental ideals rather than details. Luckly I have not enrolled the certification.

por gai a

11 de Set de 2015

Helpful and clear.

I would like it more if it had more elaboration and practice on the presented tools.

Thanks!

por Maria B

5 de Nov de 2019

The whole course is an introduction to the topic. Some easy things are explained too much.

por Lauren G

27 de Mar de 2020

While he delivered good content, the manner in which it was presented could be improved.

por N T P

7 de Jun de 2020

It's general theory, but not so many applied exercises to solve problem individually.

por Carine R L

19 de Jul de 2020

Nice way of learning a lot of concepts quickly. Missing exercises and more examples

por Reyes A J B

15 de Ago de 2020

I would like to go deeper into the problem solving tools described in the lectures.

por Kulveer S

9 de Jul de 2020

Not very well structured and moreover instructor's speaking style was very boring.

por Jolanta K

19 de Ago de 2015

It's a good course but not great. Something is missing and I can't pinpoint what.

por Darryl P B

8 de Nov de 2021

Suggest to adjust waiting time for retake exam/quiz from 8hrs to 4hrs. Thank you