Chevron Left
Voltar para Resolução de Problemas e Tomadas de Decisões Eficazes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Resolução de Problemas e Tomadas de Decisões Eficazes da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.5
estrelas
5,604 classificações

Sobre o curso

Problem-solving and effective decision-making are essential skills in today’s fast-paced and ever-changing workplace. Both require a systematic yet creative approach to address today’s business concerns. This course will teach an overarching process of how to identify problems to generate potential solutions and how to apply decision-making styles in order to implement and assess those solutions. Through this process, you will gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, selecting the appropriate decision-making approaches for the situation at hand, making team decisions, and measuring the success of the solution’s implementation. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, you will explore proven, successful problem-solving and decision-making models and methods that can be readily transferred to workplace projects. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify key terms, styles, and approaches to effective problem-solving and decision-making 2. Explain both the affordances and limitations associated with problem-solving and decision-making 3. Reflect on how mindset and personal bias influence your ability to solve problems and make decisions 4. Explain and discuss how organizational decisions or non-decisions impact personal development, team dynamics, and company-wide performance 5. Articulate how both good and bad team decisions can benefit your professional growth...

Melhores avaliações

KG

5 de set de 2020

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

S

5 de fev de 2021

A concise and informative course. The course consolidates my fundamental knowledge about the different components and concepts of problem-solving and decision-making. I really learned a lot.

Filtrar por:

626 — 650 de 914 Avaliações para o Resolução de Problemas e Tomadas de Decisões Eficazes

por Sujeet K J

23 de mar de 2020

Well crafted, neatly designed course

Some more interesting examples can help us remember points well

Overall, its worth the time invested.

por Roxana P

6 de nov de 2015

A disconnect between Video Lecture - Transcript (horrid form !) - Slides - Test questions. Information flow should be more fluent.

por Emilia K

23 de jun de 2020

The instructors instructions were understandable. But the course could have been more interactive to make it seem interesting.

por Ben M

24 de fev de 2022

There are a few moment when the instructor may overexplain the same concept to a point where the meaning of the idea is lost.

por Christian P

18 de ago de 2020

Me resultó interesante, con una buena cantidad de ejemplos cotidianos para entender la aplicación de los conceptos enunciados

por Roman B

8 de nov de 2015

It is a good course but not everything was as clear as in other courses. Anyway it provides a lot of very useful information.

por Chen Z

27 de jun de 2020

guide you how to make a decision. few math related knowledge, and it is suitable to junior people who works in management.

por Srihari M

22 de set de 2019

Good, In-depth explanation of the concepts should have been a little more better to have a best understanding. Thank you!

por Meghna P

29 de ago de 2015

Thank you for this course..the examples were excellent. But I couldn't go back to the course once I had seen the video.

por jorge j l c

7 de dez de 2015

Muy buen curso, recomendable para todas las personas interesadas en mejorar el enfoque en la resolución de problemas.

por Adaeze M

13 de abr de 2021

It was agreat course. I did all the quizzes and completed the course, but I wonder why it still reads uncompleted.

por SHIVENDER S J 1

30 de abr de 2020

I GAIN SOME EXTRA KNOWLEDGE FROM THIS COURSE AND TOTALLY ENJOYED THE WAY THINGS EXPLAINED BY THE TEACHER.

THANK YOU

por Luis R

9 de fev de 2021

Course was very interesting. Lecturer did an amazing job at at grasping students attention throughout the course

por Vishal R

18 de set de 2022

It was a good course and with the help of this i can think out of the box regarding solution of any problem.

por Nang T T H

8 de nov de 2020

I get so many knowledge for problem solving but I think some lectures are a little bore and less interesting.

por Ritesh J

12 de jun de 2020

Great course, Industry-level management insights. More case studies could have made this the perfect course.

por Gosin N

13 de set de 2020

The instructor's way of telling stories was kind of bland and a bit boring.

It's a bit monotone all the way.

por Karla E G

5 de ago de 2020

excellent class maybe needs more creative examples to show the materials. Other than that very clear class.

por Ana T

7 de jul de 2017

I really liked the opportunity and I will keep myself on track in this area. Great work from the teachers.

por Christian F A

7 de mar de 2020

Some questions in the third module quiz are ambiguous, please review. Presentations are a little boring.

por Stefan

3 de dez de 2015

A very good course, i liked very much the examples used, i do wish there where some practical exercises.

por Bikash B C

6 de mai de 2020

I recommend this course to those who want to confront and address the dynamics of the real-life issues.

por Nicolas d

18 de fev de 2020

Nice training. I would have appreciated to have more explanations about processes for problem solving.

por Rahman T

2 de nov de 2020

This helps us to understand the high level knowledge of effective Problem Solving and Decision making

por Sebastien H

23 de out de 2017

Good introductory course (or refresher) on basic decision-making. Concise, clear and worth the time.