Chevron Left
Voltar para Resolução de Problemas e Tomadas de Decisões Eficazes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Resolução de Problemas e Tomadas de Decisões Eficazes da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.5
estrelas
5,280 classificações
850 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Melhores avaliações

KG

5 de set de 2020

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

S

5 de fev de 2021

A concise and informative course. The course consolidates my fundamental knowledge about the different components and concepts of problem-solving and decision-making. I really learned a lot.

Filtrar por:

601 — 625 de 867 Avaliações para o Resolução de Problemas e Tomadas de Decisões Eficazes

por Ritesh J

12 de jun de 2020

Great course, Industry-level management insights. More case studies could have made this the perfect course.

por Gosin N

13 de set de 2020

The instructor's way of telling stories was kind of bland and a bit boring.

It's a bit monotone all the way.

por Karla E G

5 de ago de 2020

excellent class maybe needs more creative examples to show the materials. Other than that very clear class.

por Ana T

7 de jul de 2017

I really liked the opportunity and I will keep myself on track in this area. Great work from the teachers.

por Christian F A

7 de mar de 2020

Some questions in the third module quiz are ambiguous, please review. Presentations are a little boring.

por Stefan

3 de dez de 2015

A very good course, i liked very much the examples used, i do wish there where some practical exercises.

por Bikash B C

6 de mai de 2020

I recommend this course to those who want to confront and address the dynamics of the real-life issues.

por Nicolas d

18 de fev de 2020

Nice training. I would have appreciated to have more explanations about processes for problem solving.

por Rahman T

2 de nov de 2020

This helps us to understand the high level knowledge of effective Problem Solving and Decision making

por Sebastien H

23 de out de 2017

Good introductory course (or refresher) on basic decision-making. Concise, clear and worth the time.

por Vy N

23 de ago de 2015

Easy to learn ^^

The professor explain by giving easy understanding examples. Not take time too much

por Sunil S S

14 de out de 2020

It is very useful course, gained broader knowledge about Problem solving skill and Decision making

por Gulshan K

19 de ago de 2021

its my first & best experience, having lots of key knowledge in my academic basket. Thanks

por ROBERTO R

8 de jun de 2016

Usefull but simple, would recommend to include a more in-depth content in future updates

por Midori

30 de nov de 2015

Mainly focus on tools, if adding more strategy or thinking model related will be better.

por Dakota K V

7 de jan de 2016

This course gives you better insights in Problem-solving and the tools to measure this.

por BENJAMIN W

8 de ago de 2018

Cursory, but common essential vocabulary and ontology of decision making re: business.

por SUPATSORN C

30 de nov de 2020

Good for learning. There are many tools for solving the problemsand making decisions.

por Zahid R P

18 de jun de 2020

Good Course but the teaching way of instructor can be improved it was not effective !

por KETAN A K

3 de jun de 2020

Was a good experience in learning the new concepts on Problem solving techniques.

por Bao T

2 de dez de 2015

Useful information, techniques.

Easily understood and applied in practical cases

por Subharnab M

11 de mar de 2016

Nice course ... easy to understand and complex concepts are well-simplified

por Ramil L

13 de jan de 2020

In general quite good. Very simple and basic, good for beginners/students.

por Arul M S V

10 de nov de 2020

The course was really useful and I have learned lots of new things fro

por Mohammed F I

10 de ago de 2020

The course was more theoritical,it could have been somewhat practical.