Chevron Left
Voltar para Resolução de Problemas e Tomadas de Decisões Eficazes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Resolução de Problemas e Tomadas de Decisões Eficazes da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.5
estrelas
5,280 classificações
850 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Melhores avaliações

KG

5 de set de 2020

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

S

5 de fev de 2021

A concise and informative course. The course consolidates my fundamental knowledge about the different components and concepts of problem-solving and decision-making. I really learned a lot.

Filtrar por:

576 — 600 de 867 Avaliações para o Resolução de Problemas e Tomadas de Decisões Eficazes

por Sonal N

27 de jan de 2021

Short course which introduces effective problem solving and decision-making, focusing on the benefits and drawbacks of each type of decision-making.

por Fahad A

26 de dez de 2018

Quite useful concepts yet could have included more content in my view especially around creative decision-making and perhaps design thinking topics

por Cita N L

27 de jun de 2020

I expected this course could give some organizational use cases. then its use case gives us a viewpoint on how should we do in our real condition.

por Nathan C

13 de set de 2020

Would have preferred more examples of CE diagrams and histograms, maybe some interactive tools to practice but course was good and to the point.

por Alejandro P

6 de jan de 2016

This course contains interesting points about group decision methods and change management. I think it could be deeper, but I liked it overall.

por Asrar

14 de jun de 2021

in the test feedback there should be an explanation regarding wrong answers and what is supposed to be chosen to demonstrate the right answer.

por kajal s i

14 de jun de 2020

effective problem solving and decision-making course was very nice. I got so much information and now I will make the best decision, Thank you

por María L M

25 de mai de 2020

The professor speaks too fast, and sometimes It lacks coherence, even though he explains really well the definitions. He reminds me of Trump

por Zaid A

9 de mai de 2021

To make certain changes amongst businesses and try to figure out issues related to organization by finding actual issues than assumptions.

por Nandana B P

23 de mai de 2020

It was every informative and interactive session . I thank coursera and the university for providing such a platform for students like us.

por Ignacio G F

26 de mai de 2020

Es realmente curioso y util para aprender como se toman determinadas decisiones y como se gestionan determinados problemas o situaciones

por Sujeet K J

23 de mar de 2020

Well crafted, neatly designed course

Some more interesting examples can help us remember points well

Overall, its worth the time invested.

por Roxana P

6 de nov de 2015

A disconnect between Video Lecture - Transcript (horrid form !) - Slides - Test questions. Information flow should be more fluent.

por Emilia K

23 de jun de 2020

The instructors instructions were understandable. But the course could have been more interactive to make it seem interesting.

por Ben M

24 de fev de 2022

There are a few moment when the instructor may overexplain the same concept to a point where the meaning of the idea is lost.

por Christian P

18 de ago de 2020

Me resultó interesante, con una buena cantidad de ejemplos cotidianos para entender la aplicación de los conceptos enunciados

por Roman B

8 de nov de 2015

It is a good course but not everything was as clear as in other courses. Anyway it provides a lot of very useful information.

por Chen Z

27 de jun de 2020

guide you how to make a decision. few math related knowledge, and it is suitable to junior people who works in management.

por Srihari M

22 de set de 2019

Good, In-depth explanation of the concepts should have been a little more better to have a best understanding. Thank you!

por Meghna P

29 de ago de 2015

Thank you for this course..the examples were excellent. But I couldn't go back to the course once I had seen the video.

por jorge j l c

7 de dez de 2015

Muy buen curso, recomendable para todas las personas interesadas en mejorar el enfoque en la resolución de problemas.

por Adaeze M

13 de abr de 2021

It was agreat course. I did all the quizzes and completed the course, but I wonder why it still reads uncompleted.

por SHIVENDER S J 1

30 de abr de 2020

I GAIN SOME EXTRA KNOWLEDGE FROM THIS COURSE AND TOTALLY ENJOYED THE WAY THINGS EXPLAINED BY THE TEACHER.

THANK YOU

por Luis R

9 de fev de 2021

Course was very interesting. Lecturer did an amazing job at at grasping students attention throughout the course

por Nang T T H

8 de nov de 2020

I get so many knowledge for problem solving but I think some lectures are a little bore and less interesting.