Chevron Left
Voltar para Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p? da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.6
estrelas
1,340 classificações

Sobre o curso

We live in an uncertain and complex world, yet we continually have to make decisions in the present with uncertain future outcomes. Indeed, we should be on the look-out for "black swans" - low-probability high-impact events. To study, or not to study? To invest, or not to invest? To marry, or not to marry? While uncertainty makes decision-making difficult, it does at least make life exciting! If the entire future was known in advance, there would never be an element of surprise. Whether a good future or a bad future, it would be a known future. In this course we consider many useful tools to deal with uncertainty and help us to make informed (and hence better) decisions - essential skills for a lifetime of good decision-making. Key topics include quantifying uncertainty with probability, descriptive statistics, point and interval estimation of means and proportions, the basics of hypothesis testing, and a selection of multivariate applications of key terms and concepts seen throughout the course....

Melhores avaliações

TS

30 de abr de 2020

I would like to thank Dr. James Abdey for his wonderful explanation of probability and statistics in a short time. I definitely learnt many things which I can make use in my further courses. Thank you

NS

22 de abr de 2021

James Abdey is an excellent lecturer. He explains clearly while using a lot of examples from real life applications. I am considering to read his PhD thesis (even though I don't have insomnia :-))

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 447 Avaliações para o Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p?

por Pankaj K

3 de set de 2020

The approach to statistics with real world examples is very apt and helped in developing and maintaining my Interest through the Course Duration

por Gabriel B

7 de abr de 2020

Great course! It helped me refresh statistical concepts and topics learned a while back. Dr. Abdey's videos are quite engaging! Congratulations!

por Avula M Y

20 de jun de 2020

Excellent course ! With this I have learnt how to relate probability and statistics to real world and its applications through live examples.

por Willreign Z D C

10 de nov de 2020

As a Statistics major, this is a very good review of foundational concepts of Statistics. I was still able to gain new info and applications.

por David S

8 de mai de 2020

Very good and helpful starting point for the materia of statistics. And with exactly the right amount of humour, thank you very much James!

por Saurabh P

23 de abr de 2021

Very good course. Instructor does a good job of explaining a very confusing topic. I really liked the pdf notes at the end of each video.

por Sudharshan C

26 de mai de 2020

A great introductory course, very well made and explained.

A bit more animation to bolster the wonderful explanation would go a long way!

por Pratik K

14 de mai de 2020

Best course to begin your journey in world of analytics, data science and machine learning. Must to course for every engineering graduate

por Legriv V I M

6 de mai de 2020

An excellent and effective method of instruction! This is a course everyone should take before taking a college-level statistics course.

por Stanislav B

1 de abr de 2020

Good course for complete beginner with no math background. Sometimes I had a feeling that same thing can be explained much much shorter.

por Juliana S d D

16 de mai de 2021

Curso introdutório muito bom para quem não sabe nada e precisa ter uma noção básica antes de começar a se aprofundar em mais conteúdos.

por Maheswari M

22 de jun de 2020

It's very eager to find out the answers and it is very interesting course and also good with spend useful time for our quarantine days.

por Priyanshu P

28 de fev de 2022

Excellent course with good exercise content...Beginner friendly and enlightening as well which makes you look further into this domain

por Shatarupa S

13 de abr de 2020

Thank you Dr. James for teaching me so well. I loved the course and enjoyed it thoroughly as well. Many of my concepts became clearer.

por Mohamed K

29 de abr de 2021

This course was very important and I gained more knowledge about statistics. Thanks dear sir your well explanation and inspiration.

por Melisa M S

22 de set de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The concepts are clearly explained and the exercises are very useful to fully understand the lessons.

por Claudia M

9 de dez de 2020

I liked how it is presented, the examples used, and for sure the explanations. It is a good course to introduce you to statistics.

por Avinash

22 de abr de 2020

Great course to quickly give enough background to understand sample based estimations, confidence intervals and hypothesis testing

por Patrick H

21 de jul de 2021

Excellent lecture and reading materials. V clear and concise messages. Good examples and objectives. I would recommend to others.

por Gerald S

17 de mai de 2020

Its really a good course that gives a good introduction to statistics in a way that inspires confidence and success in the course

por José D C

29 de abr de 2020

Great variaty of topics ranging from the simplest to more complicated ones. Also the instructor is great and really charismatic.

por Aditya M

3 de fev de 2020

A great course to learn statistics from the ground level up. However, doing more number of exercises will help you learn better.

por Aline L

29 de jun de 2020

This is a very interesting and useful course, the course design is good and easy to follow. The content is clear and precise.

por Kewei ( Y

11 de mar de 2021

Fun and engaging! I also really appreciate including the reading options. This has indeed made the course much more flexible!

por Deepa D A

8 de jun de 2020

it was one of the best course i have ever joined.vast explanation was given based on each and every topic.it was really good.