Chevron Left
Voltar para O Poder da Macroeconomia: Princípios da Economia no Mundo Real

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O Poder da Macroeconomia: Princípios da Economia no Mundo Real da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
935 classificações
172 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn all of the major principles of microeconomics normally taught in a quarter or semester course to college undergraduates or MBA students. Perhaps more importantly, you will also learn how to apply these principles to a wide variety of real world situations in both your personal and professional lives. In this way, the Power of Microeconomics will help you prosper in an increasingly competitive environment. Note that this course is a companion to the Power of Macroeconomics. If you take both courses, you will learn all of the major principles normally taught in a year-long introductory economics college course....

Melhores avaliações

OP

Oct 07, 2015

The course touches upon the various elements and concepts of Microeconomics very clearly and in a concise fashion.\n\nVery good course for anyone who wishes to understand the basics of microeconomics.

GT

Aug 19, 2015

Great class, extremely useful and with enough introductory mathematical concepts to clarify the claims it makes and create theoretical understanding behind the theories. Definitely recommended.

Filtrar por:

151 — 169 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o O Poder da Macroeconomia: Princípios da Economia no Mundo Real

por Latoya O

Oct 16, 2017

This course has allowed me to look at my everyday decisions in a new way.

por James B

Mar 25, 2017

Overall very well structured course, I think some of the slides, especially for calculating the math numbers are quite poor and often don't show the working out as clearly as you'd like. Great teacher, just a little more explanation on the maths would have been extra helpful.

por Dionysios I

Feb 13, 2017

A very good course indeed. It explains with a good and simple way how the economy works at an individual level and at a business level. The major downside on the other hand, is that it is focused mainly in America. Non the less, it remains a very instructive and constructive course. Personally, i highly recommend it, to anyone, who wants to acquire some basic knowledge in microeconomics, or wants to see how economy works.

por KR

Apr 17, 2016

Great course !!!

por Andreas Z

Jun 07, 2017

The course is definitely worth the time and money.

por Nitul D

Nov 21, 2015

This course covers the basics well.

por David D

Aug 19, 2019

Good introduction or reintroduction to key economic concepts. Each module is self contained. Could help to broaden the worldview to not just America though.

por Jonathan M

Aug 19, 2019

This course was a pleasant surprise for me. I found the content interactive and personally applicable.

por 周涵

Sep 20, 2015

还行吧。我是为了积累一些经济学的英语名词才来选这门课的。感觉这门课只告诉你是什么,没告诉为什么,所以辅助着还是复习了高鸿业的《微观经济学》,觉得还是书的逻辑更鲜明、解释地更详尽一些。

por Härra P

Dec 29, 2015

To US centered. Would have expected international approach as Coursera should appeal to World. Also too theoretical, more graphs and formulas would help to understand. For example deman and supply functions. When there is cost function determining or demand in certain industry dependent on market structure. When Price or MR determines equilibrium between S and D etc. Too simplistic.

por Jay P

Jun 14, 2017

The professor was just reading the slides and also the questions in the test are very basic and direct. Better to do microeconomics course from edx

por David Y

Aug 28, 2015

Fairly in-depth, but the lecture slides and examples have an antiquated feel and the testing involves very little other than simple recall (typically with examples already shown in the lecture slides). Evaluations should require more problem-solving and applying learned materials to new examples.

por Romain L B

Sep 09, 2015

Topics about Supply & Demand were interesting.

Rest was too much theoretical for me. I would have liked shorter presentations with more concrete examples.

Design of the presentations could be improved as well.

por Francisco W

Aug 23, 2018

A bit outdated.

por Vanshika J

Sep 19, 2018

The course was nothing more than what I am studying in school. In my opinion the online course offered by Khan Academy is much better than this.

por Rakesh S

Aug 23, 2015

Instructor mostly reads off the slides. Some explanations are too short. Can't connect on any level with the instructor.

2 stars is for the course content.

por Kolesova V

Feb 22, 2017

difficulf...very difficult, guys

por Patrick S

Jun 28, 2018

Pre-recorded cheesy videos, most likely from the 80s-90s. In general, the course was helpful but could have been done much better. On a side note, the very same professor is now a part of the Trump administration shilling for protectionism against Europe and Canada. I won't be supporting any "courses" offered by him in the future.

por Raffaella P

May 28, 2016

I do not like the Course. Too difficult for me. Slides are too full of written lines that professor Navarro simply reads.