Chevron Left
Voltar para Successful Presentation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Successful Presentation da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.7
301 classificações
55 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Few kinds of communication can have the effect of a powerful presentation. Even a short speech can motivate people to change long-held beliefs or to take action, and a wonderfully delivered speech can transform a normal person into a leader. In this course, Prof. William Kuskin provides a series of pragmatic videos and exercises for successful public speaking and presentations. The course develops through four themes—mastering fear, developing a creative formula, using verbal and body language, and anticipating the room—so that you can discover your personal power as a speaker and give excellent presentations. Successful presentations do not rely on perfect teeth, a deep voice, or an army of scriptwriters. They depend largely on the same skills as successful Business Writing and Graphic Design: clarity, structure, and revision. The goal of the course, therefore, is to enable you to discover your own internal power as a speaker and express it to the world. After this course, with some practice, you will be able to go into any situation and command the room for as long as you like. ...

Melhores avaliações

AN

Aug 24, 2017

William Kuskin has delivered a truly inspiring and empowering MOOC - legendary!\n\nHis shared wisdom on presentation skills will help me for the rest of my days - thank you William!\n\nOnwards!

PJ

Jun 02, 2019

Great Course! I have learned a lot of useful information that I can't wait to set forth and forward into the world. Thank you so much and I really appreciate all of your hard work and efforts!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Successful Presentation

por Шонин И Н

Feb 08, 2018

ТОПЧИК

por Do H L

Nov 19, 2016

Awesome! Story about storytelling! This is really useful to me as a data scientist who needs to explain technical details to business audience in an engaging manner.

por Alejandra B

May 11, 2018

This is a very useful course, you can apply it from lesson one to your everyday work.

por Orlando T

Oct 12, 2017

This course got me outside of my comfort zone in many aspects, and I will see public presentations with new eyes from now on ! The abstractions and philosophical topics gave me a lot to think, specially how a presentation is a reflection of our very private selves.

True mastery requires a lot of practice, and this course paved the way for improvements in a new set of skills. As the other courses in the specialization, I am sure I will revise the material every now and then.

Some improvements and suggestions: separate the optional and mandatory assessments, and mark the optional clearly. In some point I was a little bit worried I would not get enough peer reviews.

Onwards !

por Shveta S

Sep 04, 2017

This is one of best coursera programs I have gone through. Really helped me learnt nuances of giving an effective presentation. Thank you!

por Gihan I

Sep 28, 2017

Professor William Kuskin is such a passionate teacher that it becomes infectious and a great learning process. I found the structured process very useful and applicable.

por Orsolya N

Mar 31, 2017

Super, I just started this course but I already learnt a lot!

por Michail S

Nov 10, 2017

In my job I have to deliver a presentation every week. Although I felt I was good at delivering presentations, I needed to learn the basics of a good presentation. This course, goes beyond the basics and teaches you a holistic approach to successful presentation. It achieves that by focusing on the 3 components of a presentation. Yourself, the presentation and the audience. I strongly suggest this course to anyone who needs to present regularly. Even if you believe you are good, this course will take you to the next level.

por Rafael I G T

Apr 20, 2018

Great! Professor Kuskin is such a great inspiration.

por Chetan N

Jul 27, 2018

This course is very helpful. Many tactics mentioned are very simple and easy to adapt.

por Dario S

Apr 15, 2019

Very good mix of easy-to-take theory and enlighting practice. It helped me win my fears and gain confidence when presenting publicly.

por María d C O R

May 30, 2019

¡¡¡Excelente!!! Un gran curso y un estupendo presentador.

¡¡¡Muchas gracias profesor William Kuskin!!!

por Parker J

Jun 02, 2019

Great Course! I have learned a lot of useful information that I can't wait to set forth and forward into the world. Thank you so much and I really appreciate all of your hard work and efforts!

por Ricardo M B

Jun 11, 2019

Great insights I've got after finished this course. Certanlly it will help me to make difference in my next audiences.

por Lori M

Jun 22, 2019

Really learned a lot about how to prepare for a presentation so that the talk flows easily just like any conversation that I would have with a friend or associate.

por Tasneem G

Aug 05, 2019

It was spectacular and attractive course truly!

I think now I am going to make successful presentation!

por Robin H

Jun 01, 2019

Great course & I learn lots of s

por Jack

Sep 15, 2019

One great formula to make almost any presentation structured.

por Esraa E M A

Sep 20, 2019

Perfect

por Muhammad A F

Sep 03, 2019

thanks

por I C S V

Sep 26, 2019

E

x

c

e

p

t

I

o

n

a

l

l

y

a

w

e

s

o

m

e

por Maxence L

Oct 05, 2019

Really interesting

por Dario S

Jan 27, 2019

great course. I would have loved to see a short presentation at the beginning using the formula.

por Yidan W

Feb 07, 2019

The concepts and principles introduced are great but too abstract.

por Anmol S

Jul 19, 2018

Great course will a model that one can use for different presentation scenarios... though some of the content could have been pruned to make it more to the point. Very nice knowledgeable professor.