Chevron Left
Voltar para Successful Presentation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Successful Presentation da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.7
estrelas
363 classificações
70 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Few kinds of communication can have the effect of a powerful presentation. Even a short speech can motivate people to change long-held beliefs or to take action, and a wonderfully delivered speech can transform a normal person into a leader. In this course, Prof. William Kuskin provides a series of pragmatic videos and exercises for successful public speaking and presentations. The course develops through four themes—mastering fear, developing a creative formula, using verbal and body language, and anticipating the room—so that you can discover your personal power as a speaker and give excellent presentations. Successful presentations do not rely on perfect teeth, a deep voice, or an army of scriptwriters. They depend largely on the same skills as successful Business Writing and Graphic Design: clarity, structure, and revision. The goal of the course, therefore, is to enable you to discover your own internal power as a speaker and express it to the world. After this course, with some practice, you will be able to go into any situation and command the room for as long as you like. ...

Melhores avaliações

AN

Aug 24, 2017

William Kuskin has delivered a truly inspiring and empowering MOOC - legendary!\n\nHis shared wisdom on presentation skills will help me for the rest of my days - thank you William!\n\nOnwards!

PJ

Jun 02, 2019

Great Course! I have learned a lot of useful information that I can't wait to set forth and forward into the world. Thank you so much and I really appreciate all of your hard work and efforts!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Successful Presentation

por R.J. L

Jul 19, 2017

This review is written to discourage you to take this course. The classes do not teach presenting skills and the teacher is an awful presenter himself. There are lots more valuable courses capable of teaching you how to present.

The current course is not about presenting in a business setting. It is about anxiety, fear, and storytelling. It does not teach skills that will help pursue your audience. The lectures are focused on giving you pointers to cope with anxiety instead. Professional presentations are about more than the ability to fearlessly tell stories. Therefore, “Successful Presentation” falls short.

Additionally, the lecturer does not present well himself. He is exaggerating all aspects of public speaking. This makes him come across as being unauthentic. He overemphasizes every word he says, which makes him appear as if he is putting up an act. This distracted me from the content and made me question everything he stated.

Students need to complete this course to obtain the degree for the “Effective Communication” specialization. I will finish this course only for that reason. If you want to just increase your public speaking skills, I highly recommend forgoing this course. It will not teach you these skills and the presenter will annoy you. Coursera has some exquisite courses on similar topics. I would go for one focused on persuading audiences that is given by a public speaker you esteem.

por Marie A O

Sep 16, 2017

I truly needed this course. I will continue to view the videos and learn what i may have missed to utilize in my position. Thank you so much for the opportunity to take this course.

por Orlando T

Oct 12, 2017

This course got me outside of my comfort zone in many aspects, and I will see public presentations with new eyes from now on ! The abstractions and philosophical topics gave me a lot to think, specially how a presentation is a reflection of our very private selves.

True mastery requires a lot of practice, and this course paved the way for improvements in a new set of skills. As the other courses in the specialization, I am sure I will revise the material every now and then.

Some improvements and suggestions: separate the optional and mandatory assessments, and mark the optional clearly. In some point I was a little bit worried I would not get enough peer reviews.

Onwards !

por Michail S

Nov 10, 2017

In my job I have to deliver a presentation every week. Although I felt I was good at delivering presentations, I needed to learn the basics of a good presentation. This course, goes beyond the basics and teaches you a holistic approach to successful presentation. It achieves that by focusing on the 3 components of a presentation. Yourself, the presentation and the audience. I strongly suggest this course to anyone who needs to present regularly. Even if you believe you are good, this course will take you to the next level.

por Nazari J A

Nov 24, 2018

with due Respect ,

I would like to thank professor William Kuskin, and Dr. MacAndrew, and Mr. David Underwood as a team

this course was very effective and efficient for me, you have done a great Service to the knowledge and humanity. May God bless you all.

Jawid Akram Nazari

por Partha G

Nov 26, 2017

It was challenging for me and my few areas were badly exposed when I started recording. But the idea, subject matter and Prof Kuskin's formula really worked to pull up my level. I hope its a start from now "ONWARD". Thank you Prof Kuskin.

por Amr Y M

Nov 23, 2017

It's a wonderful course that taught me many things. The first time to perform an English presentation. The first time to record a video of mine. I recommend it to anyone who want to start his public speaking baby steps.

por Parker J

Jun 02, 2019

Great Course! I have learned a lot of useful information that I can't wait to set forth and forward into the world. Thank you so much and I really appreciate all of your hard work and efforts!

por Antonio L N

Aug 24, 2017

William Kuskin has delivered a truly inspiring and empowering MOOC - legendary!

His shared wisdom on presentation skills will help me for the rest of my days - thank you William!

Onwards!

por Michael K

Apr 24, 2017

Outstanding! Professor William Kuskin's Successful Presentation course provides learners with The Formula, a valuable asset to anyone needing to engage audiences, large or small.

por Gihan I

Sep 28, 2017

Professor William Kuskin is such a passionate teacher that it becomes infectious and a great learning process. I found the structured process very useful and applicable.

por Do H L

Nov 19, 2016

Awesome! Story about storytelling! This is really useful to me as a data scientist who needs to explain technical details to business audience in an engaging manner.

por Lori M

Jun 22, 2019

Really learned a lot about how to prepare for a presentation so that the talk flows easily just like any conversation that I would have with a friend or associate.

por Vishal p b

Jan 07, 2020

I think this course is very useful for students and specialy for story teller.

How make Successful presentation this thing is very clearly explaine in this course.

por Carlos C

Sep 09, 2018

An intuitive, easy to remember set of techniques, grounded in literature and pop culture that is a fun and energizing method to be the best presenter you can be.

por Mohammad H S

Feb 18, 2020

Amazing course, it's improved my skills of training and teaching. Thank you Colorado University, and thank you Dr. Quentin, Dr. William and Dr. David.

por Shveta S

Sep 04, 2017

This is one of best coursera programs I have gone through. Really helped me learnt nuances of giving an effective presentation. Thank you!

por Matthijs K

Jan 09, 2020

A course full of gems about how to give presentations both theoretical and practical. The only thing left is practise what is tought.

por Dario S

Apr 15, 2019

Very good mix of easy-to-take theory and enlighting practice. It helped me win my fears and gain confidence when presenting publicly.

por Ricardo M B

Jun 11, 2019

Great insights I've got after finished this course. Certanlly it will help me to make difference in my next audiences.

por Tetrin M

Nov 12, 2019

The course is very insightful. I will use all the method share in this course for a better me. Thank you!

por Tasneem G

Aug 05, 2019

It was spectacular and attractive course truly!

I think now I am going to make successful presentation!

por María d C O R

May 30, 2019

¡¡¡Excelente!!! Un gran curso y un estupendo presentador.

¡¡¡Muchas gracias profesor William Kuskin!!!

por Ika N H

Dec 04, 2019

super insightful and helpful, easy to understand and to apply, assignment and peer review provided

por Fukudome K

Nov 12, 2019

I learned a lot of valuable things from this course to presentate myself in front of the audience.