Chevron Left
Voltar para Predictive Modeling and Analytics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Predictive Modeling and Analytics da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

3.9
236 classificações
68 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to the second course in the Data Analytics for Business specialization! This course will introduce you to some of the most widely used predictive modeling techniques and their core principles. By taking this course, you will form a solid foundation of predictive analytics, which refers to tools and techniques for building statistical or machine learning models to make predictions based on data. You will learn how to carry out exploratory data analysis to gain insights and prepare data for predictive modeling, an essential skill valued in the business. You’ll also learn how to summarize and visualize datasets using plots so that you can present your results in a compelling and meaningful way. We will use a practical predictive modeling software, XLMiner, which is a popular Excel plug-in. This course is designed for anyone who is interested in using data to gain insights and make better business decisions. The techniques discussed are applied in all functional areas within business organizations including accounting, finance, human resource management, marketing, operations, and strategic planning. The expected prerequisites for this course include a prior working knowledge of Excel, introductory level algebra, and basic statistics....

Melhores avaliações

HA

Nov 20, 2017

this course teach you about the technical of using tools for predictive modeling. very useful for you who want to learn the fundamental of analytics.

AA

Aug 12, 2019

Got to many techniques like boosting, bagging, Neural networks, regression tress etc.. Useful and informative course

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Predictive Modeling and Analytics

por Mithun M

Jun 25, 2017

The instructor is really fast and he needs to slow down with better illustration.

por Tony H

Feb 28, 2018

This course doesn't do a good job of helping you learn the "why" behind the concepts. I felt like a lot of difficult concepts were thrown at me with insufficient context. It's been tough trying to internalize meaningful mental models through the course content.

por Jordan H

Aug 31, 2018

The professor does not explain the concepts well enough, to be quite honest. I have simply used his videos as a way to Wikipedia the concepts to actually understand what he is trying to explain. Also, I think it would be beneficial to provide information prior to signing up for the course (or Advanced BA path) stating that there is additional content to purchase.

por teresa z

Jun 03, 2019

The content is useful. The lecturer is very good at organizing the course structure. However, he is a bad teacher. He reads subtitles instead of "talking". I hope he could elaborate key points and relate concepts to real life examples.

por MK B

Feb 27, 2017

This course is not well moderated, the material is confusing, and the quizzes were not tested before uploading them onto Coursera. This specialization is definitely not on par with other specializations I have done.

BLUF: There are better uses for your money and time.

por Akshat J

Aug 01, 2019

It's a terrible course. honestly. The Professor's English is very often undecipherable, assignments have incorrect options, and there's no help from anybody in charge. Would give 0 stars if possible.

por Parv A

May 17, 2019

Use of some other software can make this course better. xlminer has got a lot of bugs

por Karan G

Aug 20, 2019

Poor communication and engagement skills. The syllabus has so much potential to be interesting but the teacher wasn't engaging and left most of the important details unexplained.

por Lei Z

Dec 30, 2016

poor quiz design

por Neeraj V

Nov 21, 2016

Cannot understand the diction..

por Graham C

Mar 21, 2019

Very poor course and delivery of subject matter was terrible - Do Not Take This Course!

por Deleted A

Sep 29, 2017

poor instructor (too strong of an accent, no skills in talking with a teleprompter or generally putting life into what he says), material could be strongly improved, problems with assignments but no help in the forums

por Gökhan K

Apr 02, 2017

With all due respect to the lecturer (its obvious that he is intelligent and an expert on the subject), I found this lesson not easy to participate because of inordinate learning curve and fast accent.

por Jessica B

Nov 02, 2016

This course starts very simply with data clean up (almost too simply!), but then goes DEEP into the weeds of regression and fails to explain how to apply these complex concepts to any real world application. For example, if I build a regression model, how might I use it in my analytics role at work and explain the results to my stakeholders? How do i interpret the results of the regression for making informed business decisions? How do I predict an outcome with a Tree or Neural Network? I found the instructor very hard to follow/understand (thank goodness for the written transcripts). He's clearly extremely intelligent, but fails to relate these concepts to the student in order for the student to take away anything more than "These complex concepts and tools exist."

por James M

Dec 22, 2016

Test questions for week 3 are incorrect and do not match video / reading. Had to go to YouTube to figure out most of it.

por Amol K

Jan 15, 2019

More Banking & Financial Industry Related Examples can be covered...

por Ivan Z

Jul 29, 2018

Dan Zhang is a very good teacher.

por sandhya k

Jan 03, 2017

Well explained

por Tanay C

Nov 27, 2017

its really good

por Harliano A

Nov 20, 2017

this course teach you about the technical of using tools for predictive modeling. very useful for you who want to learn the fundamental of analytics.

por Ameerah R A S

Sep 09, 2017

awsome

por Avinash T

Aug 28, 2017

Very nice course

por Sankepalli S K

Feb 16, 2017

Its an excellent course and thanks to Professor for making this course so practice oriented.

por Aqil K

May 10, 2017

It was an amazing learning experience with a very high reputed university.

por Shiyu D

May 19, 2018

it's really good, but this course is very fast and hard