Chevron Left
Voltar para Practical Reinforcement Learning

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Practical Reinforcement Learning da instituição National Research University Higher School of Economics

4.2
estrelas
343 classificações
98 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to the Reinforcement Learning course. Here you will find out about: - foundations of RL methods: value/policy iteration, q-learning, policy gradient, etc. --- with math & batteries included - using deep neural networks for RL tasks --- also known as "the hype train" - state of the art RL algorithms --- and how to apply duct tape to them for practical problems. - and, of course, teaching your neural network to play games --- because that's what everyone thinks RL is about. We'll also use it for seq2seq and contextual bandits. Jump in. It's gonna be fun! Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Melhores avaliações

AK

May 28, 2019

This is one of the Best Course available on Reinforcement Learning. I have gone through various study material but the depth and practical knowledge given in the course is awesome.

FZ

Feb 14, 2019

A great course with very practical assignments to help you learn how to implement RL algorithms. But it also has some stupid quiz questions which makes you feel confusing.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Practical Reinforcement Learning

por Kapil d

Feb 02, 2020

Great learning experience! Course material is highly relevant and balances handson programming with Quizzes

por BUFORT A

Dec 25, 2019

Very good course. A lot of thing explained in details. And instructors allow you to go deeper.

por Juxihong J

Sep 15, 2019

Fantastic class if you don't mind to overcome some code issues in the homework.

por Alex H

Aug 17, 2018

Learned a lot. The pace is quick and the assignment is challenging sometimes

por HS

May 27, 2020

very practical and very well taught, especially the jokes :-)

por Tom C

May 17, 2018

Great course. Best course so far on reinforcement learning.

por Meet G

Oct 28, 2019

Good Introduction to Reinforcement Learning

por Francesco Z

Sep 02, 2019

Very interesting topic and well taught. THX

por Nimish S

Jun 30, 2018

great course and fabulous exercises

por Dmitry I

May 23, 2019

Very reinforcement, much learning

por Abhijeet R P

Jul 21, 2018

Nice intro to RL and Deep RL!

por Meytal L

Jan 16, 2019

Great course. Thank you!

por Faris G

Jul 01, 2019

Loved the teaching.

por SagarSrinivas

Sep 29, 2018

Awesome. Worth it!

por Ahmed R A

Dec 25, 2019

Excellent course

por Diego E P M

Apr 21, 2020

Awesome course!

por Keanu T

Jan 08, 2020

yes

por Nguyen, Q H (

May 08, 2020

I learned a lot from this course despite the very strong accent (bro please speak slowly). Most of the time I had to watch David Silver's lectures to gain a better understanding of the subject. RL is a very challenging area from both theoretical and applied perspective (at least for me it is clearly not easy), so don't expect it be a piece of cake like many of Andrew's courses on coursera. I have taken courses in probability theory, computational inference, stochastic processes and algorithms analysis, which are extremely essential to fully understand the materials in this course and RL courses in general. Assignments are challenging and very interesting but most of the heavy lifting were taken cared of. My definition of learning is that I should not expect the lecturer to take care of everything for me, they're there to give me direction and the rest is my job to find the answer that matters most to me. The teaching in this course is no where compared to Andrew's level of teaching but it will give you a very clear roadmap to further deepen your curiosity in RL field. best of luck.

por Nahas P

Apr 24, 2020

Good course that covers a lot of Reinforcement Learning concepts and methods in a format that is simple and non-intimidating. It touches upon the basics of RL and Q Learning, then follows it up with explanation of popular methods like REINFORCE and MCTS.

The assignments using partially completed Jupyter notebooks reinforce the theoretical knowledge while ensuring the students are not encumbered by environment setup or non-core issues.

Both the course content and assignments progress linearly, so it was easy to follow.

A important suggestion for improvement would be to tweak the presentation style to reduce monotony. Improving animation in the slides or highlighting sections being discussed might help here.

Considering the word 'Practical' in the title, a couple of real-world applications of RL should have been part of the course as a coding examples or assignments.

While the simplicity of the assignments help in easy understanding of the topic, completion of the assignments do not impart the required confidence for handling more complex problems.

por Thomas D

Aug 14, 2018

The course is dense and is accompanied by quality support (references to other courses, articles,...). It is punctuated with quizzes (which are unfortunately often quite ambiguous) and exercises on jupyter (which are well guided). This course seems to me, alone, insufficient and it is necessary to go to consult some references proposed to have a better understanding of certain topics. It is regrettable that the course goes sometimes too fast (some examples described in detail would be very useful for understanding) and that teachers are not always easy to understand.

por Pavel C

Dec 04, 2019

I'm very happy to accomplish this course! Now I have a much clearer picture of RL methods.

In order to pass this course you'll require a good knowledge of python and some nonzero experience with tensorflow. Some tasks are really hard to pass, once I even had to install environment and run training on my home computer for several hours.

I want to say thanks to course authors and a little suggestion: please add topic about curiosity in RL.

por Roland R

Apr 15, 2020

Topic is very interesting and most of the content is presented in an understandable way. A lot of additional material is presented that helps to deepen your knowledge. The programming assignments also help a lot to grasp what really is going on. Some of the notebooks are a little bit broken (missing RL environments, broken submit scripts, some tasks not clear, ...). But all in all very good.

por Guy K

Nov 04, 2018

great content !

administration could benefit from some improvements (some exercises required "hacking" but the course forum were helpful)

Also, would be great if the slides can be shared.

this is the 2nd course I take from HSE. very happy with the content and the level. exercises are excellent !

I will happily continue to the next course in this specialization :)

por Jonas B

Jun 10, 2018

Content provides a good - and useful :) - overview of reinforcement learning. The hands-on exercises in the notebooks were the main reason I decided to do the course, and I enjoyed doing them. However, they did contain a lot of errors and broken code,. This would need to be fixed for the course to earn a 5/5.

por Sean H

Jul 29, 2019

Overall very informative and well done course, I highly recommend it. The support in the discussion forums is the main area where it lacks. Sometimes the topics are hard to grasp, so it's really a big help when there is good support in the forums.