Chevron Left
Voltar para Practical Reinforcement Learning

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Practical Reinforcement Learning da instituição National Research University Higher School of Economics

4.1
261 classificações
69 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to the Reinforcement Learning course. Here you will find out about: - foundations of RL methods: value/policy iteration, q-learning, policy gradient, etc. --- with math & batteries included - using deep neural networks for RL tasks --- also known as "the hype train" - state of the art RL algorithms --- and how to apply duct tape to them for practical problems. - and, of course, teaching your neural network to play games --- because that's what everyone thinks RL is about. We'll also use it for seq2seq and contextual bandits. Jump in. It's gonna be fun! Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Melhores avaliações

AK

May 28, 2019

This is one of the Best Course available on Reinforcement Learning. I have gone through various study material but the depth and practical knowledge given in the course is awesome.

FZ

Feb 14, 2019

A great course with very practical assignments to help you learn how to implement RL algorithms. But it also has some stupid quiz questions which makes you feel confusing.

Filtrar por:

51 — 69 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Practical Reinforcement Learning

por Shahram N S

Feb 11, 2019

Overall a good course, But there are many bugs and errors in the programming portion of the course.

por Thomas D

Aug 14, 2018

The course is dense and is accompanied by quality support (references to other courses, articles,...). It is punctuated with quizzes (which are unfortunately often quite ambiguous) and exercises on jupyter (which are well guided). This course seems to me, alone, insufficient and it is necessary to go to consult some references proposed to have a better understanding of certain topics. It is regrettable that the course goes sometimes too fast (some examples described in detail would be very useful for understanding) and that teachers are not always easy to understand.

por Guy K

Nov 04, 2018

great content !

administration could benefit from some improvements (some exercises required "hacking" but the course forum were helpful)

Also, would be great if the slides can be shared.

this is the 2nd course I take from HSE. very happy with the content and the level. exercises are excellent !

I will happily continue to the next course in this specialization :)

por Mark C

Jul 23, 2018

Great instructors and course material, but there are enough bugs in the quizzes and assignments to be annoying.

por Jonas B

Jun 10, 2018

Content provides a good - and useful :) - overview of reinforcement learning. The hands-on exercises in the notebooks were the main reason I decided to do the course, and I enjoyed doing them. However, they did contain a lot of errors and broken code,. This would need to be fixed for the course to earn a 5/5.

por Francesco R

Jul 03, 2018

Wonderful content and super interesting problem assignments, but please fix the bugs in the graders and spend some time to adapt the code to the Coursera platform.

por Потапчук А А

Jun 30, 2018

It still a beta:(

por Chun T Y

Jul 11, 2019

Some details are not explained as clear as it can be, maybe there can more reading material to bridge the knowledge gap between course syllabus and intermediate level ML experience. Nice work tho!

por Sean H

Jul 29, 2019

Overall very informative and well done course, I highly recommend it. The support in the discussion forums is the main area where it lacks. Sometimes the topics are hard to grasp, so it's really a big help when there is good support in the forums.

por Emilio P

Aug 11, 2019

Wonderful course. Just would need a little bit more work on the subtitles.

por Matthieu G

Sep 18, 2019

+ Great coding assignments : practical and motivating !

- Sometimes the videos could be more clear

por Xiaoahe X

Feb 20, 2019

The course is well organized. Reference and extra learning items is helpful to enhance the knowledge.

BUT! There are so many small bugs in the assignments that it really takes time to fix and make the course hard to get passed.

por Felix A

Mar 18, 2019

The course itself is great, but the assignments are a bit chaotic (so make sure to bring a lot of patience and willingness to bugfix)

por Kristoffer M

Sep 10, 2018

The teachings are actually quite good, and the problem sets are fine, but there are so many bugs in the submission methods that you spend halv of your coding time trying to debug the submit methods. Frustrating. If they fix the course, this course will be highly recommended.

por Helmut G

Aug 22, 2018

Sometimes it is hard to understand/follow the instructors. And the assignments (especially the grader) are bit too much beta, which causes a lot of extra effort.

por Dai T

Jul 29, 2018

Lots of theory and definition should be illustrate in detail on ppt.

por Anders A

Jun 13, 2018

The collection of curriculum was great together with links to external resources. However, there was several weaknesses with the course. First, several of the assignments had problems with submitting the code, which required some extra coding to be able to submit assignment. Event with multiple weeks with many students reporting the problem, nothing was corrected. Second, the lectures were weak. I knew something about Q-learning from before, but after the lecture I was more confused than when I started. The topics I were not familiar from before the course,I ended up searching online or using the resources linked to instead of the lectures. The question exercises felt arbitrary and not helpful at all. The programming exercises were not well explained. I were able to finish them, but to much unnecessary annoyance.

por Maxim B

Jul 26, 2018

Don't let Alexander Panin read lectures. He is an awful speaker: always in a hurry, uses so many redundant words in his speech. He "killed" so much interesting material in this course. I truly believe he could write cool lecture notes and handouts (currently the course lacks it). Alexander, please, write materials, don't read lectures.

por Alan P

Jul 30, 2018

The lecture guy is a terrible terrible speaker - please get someone decent