Chevron Left
Voltar para Aprendizagem Automática na Prática

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Aprendizagem Automática na Prática da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
2,578 classificações
483 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One of the most common tasks performed by data scientists and data analysts are prediction and machine learning. This course will cover the basic components of building and applying prediction functions with an emphasis on practical applications. The course will provide basic grounding in concepts such as training and tests sets, overfitting, and error rates. The course will also introduce a range of model based and algorithmic machine learning methods including regression, classification trees, Naive Bayes, and random forests. The course will cover the complete process of building prediction functions including data collection, feature creation, algorithms, and evaluation....

Melhores avaliações

AD

Mar 01, 2017

Issues of every stage of the construction of learning machine model, as well as issues with several different machine learning methods are well and in fine yet very understandable detail explained.

DH

Jun 18, 2018

Excellent introduction to basic ML techniques. A lot of material covered in a short period of time! I will definitely seek more advanced training out of the inspiration provided by this class.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Aprendizagem Automática na Prática

por Antonio M P

Mar 06, 2018

This is great though it is too fast

por Jean N

Aug 24, 2017

Very nice Course. I am applying it right away for Predictions in the Telecoms environment.

por Carlos P

Sep 14, 2017

Excellent course

por Tai C M

Sep 29, 2017

This is my favourite course in the data science. Prior to taking up this course, I have been using technical analysis to achieve my investment goal. I know how to design trading system to trade. Now with machine learning, I learned something new. System trading is reactive and machine learning is predictive. This subject is the reason why I sign up for data science.

por Greg A

Feb 22, 2018

A great course that really helps demystify what machine learning is and how anyone can use it to build prediction models and start to answer tough questions using data.

por Ganesh P

May 09, 2018

Very well plan

por BHAVINKUMAR A P

Jun 13, 2018

excellent platform for online course ..

por Prakhar P

Jun 06, 2018

This course introduces to the machine learning package caret. A solid launch pad into the exciting world of data analytics.

por Sandro G

Oct 13, 2017

I have learnt a lot of thing and very happy to have followed this course

por Sindre F

Aug 01, 2016

A good introduction to machine learning.

por Rafael L G

Jun 09, 2017

N i c e

por Bo L

May 05, 2016

useful, no nonsense, recommend

por Ritika P

May 02, 2017

Very useful course. Great tutors.

por Selim J R

Dec 15, 2016

Excellent course. I feel like i know so much already even though we scratched the tip of the iceberg. Will definitely enroll in more advanced courses.

por Sabitabrata M

Jun 10, 2018

Good course. Good overview on Machine Learning. But to understand the concepts I had to consult external resources.

por Massimo M

Apr 21, 2018

Very interesting course, materials are explained in an engaging manner. I would have loved to have a few more exercises to practice, but overall a good course to understand the most important concepts of ML.

por Muzaffar H

Oct 15, 2017

Essential starter for budding data scientist. Learned the basics and at least have the idea on how to conduct.

por Aleksander Z

Dec 23, 2017

Good solid intro to the concepts of machine learning.

por Pouria T

Jul 02, 2017

Great course, thank you. I was able to use what I have learned from the previous 7 courses and see them on in action through this course. Thank you :)

por Sai P G

Sep 07, 2017

good

por Warren B

Feb 18, 2017

Really enlightening! It has short videos that fully explicate and explain the concepts and also give you code you can use! The code actually works! I would prefer that the instructor get a proper microphone so his voice sounds not so harsh, but this can be forgiven, because the content really is awesome!

You can also download all the lectures (and there are transcripts, too), which is great for later reference.

Try it - you will like it!

por Light0617

Sep 04, 2016

great!!! In this lecture, I learn how to write R code to analyze data with Machine learning methods.

por Divvya.T

Oct 29, 2017

Good course to take !!

por Shivanand R K

Jun 21, 2016

Great and Excellent thoughts and course material.

por Do H L

Mar 10, 2016

Useful course that is very practical in teaching tools in R that enable Machine learning. This course is, however, not suitable for people who want to learn theoretical machine learning. For that, learners will find Machine Learning by Andrew Ng a better alternative. However, if you're interested in machine learning packages in R and how to implement them, this course achieves that purpose for you.