Chevron Left
Voltar para Aprendizagem Automática na Prática

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Aprendizagem Automática na Prática da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
2,572 classificações
481 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One of the most common tasks performed by data scientists and data analysts are prediction and machine learning. This course will cover the basic components of building and applying prediction functions with an emphasis on practical applications. The course will provide basic grounding in concepts such as training and tests sets, overfitting, and error rates. The course will also introduce a range of model based and algorithmic machine learning methods including regression, classification trees, Naive Bayes, and random forests. The course will cover the complete process of building prediction functions including data collection, feature creation, algorithms, and evaluation....

Melhores avaliações

AD

Mar 01, 2017

Issues of every stage of the construction of learning machine model, as well as issues with several different machine learning methods are well and in fine yet very understandable detail explained.

AS

Aug 31, 2017

Highly recommend this course. It makes you read a lot, do lot's of practical exercises. The final project is a must do. After finishing this course you can start playing with kaggle data sets.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Aprendizagem Automática na Prática

por Roberto D

Jun 20, 2017

Methods to be applied in preparation for creating a data product.

por Prohnițchi V

Dec 31, 2017

Great course. A lot of extremely useful stuff.

por Fábio A C

Dec 25, 2016

The best

por GERALDO A

May 31, 2018

This is a excelente course like all the others.

por George O O

May 08, 2018

Great!

por Jose A R N

Dec 08, 2016

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career ( https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Data Science and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by the Teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Teachers.

por Moises E

Jan 16, 2017

Very good overview and straightforward explanations of the different methodologies of ML. Nice tips on how to do ML with R.

por Jared P

Jun 25, 2017

Awesome course. Would recommend it, but only to those who have a bit of stats and R background. This definitely helped me get a solid enough understanding of using R for machine learning.

por Rachit K

Sep 16, 2017

The course gets you deep into ML very quickly ...but I think that's enough to get someone introduced to machine learning. The recommended book a great accompaniment

por E. M

May 31, 2016

Fantastic class!

por Johan J

Nov 21, 2016

Awesome

por Kristin A

Jan 09, 2018

Good intro to a topic that has a lot of power and a rich body of knowledge behind it. You can only scratch the surface in a four-week course, but I have been exposed to quite a range of tools in Practical Machine Learning.

por Diana S

Feb 11, 2016

Thank you son much!!!!

I really like the course.

It help me in my job =)

por Saul L

Feb 08, 2016

This is by far the most enlightening class in the whole specialization. I really got a good handle about how to build a predictive model and apply it to real datasets.

por Rodney A J

Jul 30, 2017

This was a great course.

por Francisco J D d S F G

Nov 27, 2016

The best course of the specialization along with the statistical inference one - the final assignment is very fun to do, pretty much like a Kaggle competition.

por Jose R C

Aug 16, 2016

The machine learning course every Data Scientist should do.

por Chris N

Jun 07, 2017

loved it - fascinating subject and more detail than you could possibly want from the course instructors. Friendly community in the forum too.

por hyunwoo j

Apr 10, 2016

johns hopkins' courses very helped me

por Jitender K

Jun 03, 2016

A very good course.

por Massimo M

Apr 21, 2018

Very interesting course, materials are explained in an engaging manner. I would have loved to have a few more exercises to practice, but overall a good course to understand the most important concepts of ML.

por Aleksander Z

Dec 23, 2017

Good solid intro to the concepts of machine learning.

por Pouria T

Jul 02, 2017

Great course, thank you. I was able to use what I have learned from the previous 7 courses and see them on in action through this course. Thank you :)

por Warren B

Feb 18, 2017

Really enlightening! It has short videos that fully explicate and explain the concepts and also give you code you can use! The code actually works! I would prefer that the instructor get a proper microphone so his voice sounds not so harsh, but this can be forgiven, because the content really is awesome!

You can also download all the lectures (and there are transcripts, too), which is great for later reference.

Try it - you will like it!

por Nicholas A

Mar 30, 2018

This was my favorite class of the specialization. It was taught very well, and I felt like everything I learned in the previous classes were finally coming together.