Chevron Left
Voltar para Aprendizagem Automática na Prática

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Aprendizagem Automática na Prática da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
2,569 classificações
480 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One of the most common tasks performed by data scientists and data analysts are prediction and machine learning. This course will cover the basic components of building and applying prediction functions with an emphasis on practical applications. The course will provide basic grounding in concepts such as training and tests sets, overfitting, and error rates. The course will also introduce a range of model based and algorithmic machine learning methods including regression, classification trees, Naive Bayes, and random forests. The course will cover the complete process of building prediction functions including data collection, feature creation, algorithms, and evaluation....

Melhores avaliações

AD

Mar 01, 2017

Issues of every stage of the construction of learning machine model, as well as issues with several different machine learning methods are well and in fine yet very understandable detail explained.

AS

Aug 31, 2017

Highly recommend this course. It makes you read a lot, do lot's of practical exercises. The final project is a must do. After finishing this course you can start playing with kaggle data sets.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Aprendizagem Automática na Prática

por YOGESH C

Jun 18, 2016

great course

por Artem A

Apr 14, 2016

Noiiice!

por Sindre F

Aug 01, 2016

A good introduction to machine learning.

por Rafael L G

Jun 09, 2017

N i c e

por Brian G

Aug 17, 2017

Great course. Mechanics of the final assignment are more difficult than the work itself.

por Gustavo E L

Mar 14, 2016

With this course, you can develop an important skill for the final steps of a data science project.

por Sebastian R

Sep 19, 2017

Great intro machine learning, you will know how to use it

por Krishna P

Jun 20, 2016

Very good content for beginner, lot of learning in machine learning special caret package in R.

por HARSH L

Jul 11, 2016

Awesome course giving a practical experience of a Data Scientist.

Perfect place to get your hands dirty! :)

por Samuel H

Feb 18, 2016

This was a very good introduction to machine learning and how to use machine learning packages in R. It would have been better if the class had been longer than four weeks, but I learned a lot for the length of the course.

por Paula L

Dec 02, 2016

good course, but one who is serious about data science should view this course as a starting point since machine learning is a semester long course so I'd recommend follow up with machine learning course taught from Andrew Ng out of Stanford

por Peter D

Oct 07, 2016

One of my favorites in the series! What I have been waiting for building up the prerequisite knowledge. Enjoy the instructor!

por Larry G

Feb 07, 2017

Nice

por Carlos M B B

Aug 10, 2017

This was one of the better courses in the series, thanks.

por 朱荣荣

Apr 26, 2016

good and useful!

por Chris H

May 23, 2016

Great course. I really enjoyed working on the prediction project at the end.

por Policarpio S

Mar 28, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. The material was concise and allows me to get up and running with ML.

por Mehdi Z

Mar 25, 2016

Hands-on training, practical introduction to machine learning using R!

por Felix A

Sep 20, 2016

Unexpectedly challenging and insightful.

por Dimitrios G

Jul 07, 2017

Amazing course. Short videos packed with information!

por Neven S

Jan 22, 2016

Very good!

por Dale H

Jun 18, 2018

Excellent introduction to basic ML techniques. A lot of material covered in a short period of time! I will definitely seek more advanced training out of the inspiration provided by this class.

por Xray W

Mar 21, 2016

Principle and practices. Good coverage on topics to get you started!

por Abhishek S

Aug 15, 2017

Excellent course.

por PATRICK

Mar 02, 2017

Nice, clear and concise.