Chevron Left
Voltar para Aprendizagem Automática na Prática

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Aprendizagem Automática na Prática da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
2,642 classificações
498 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One of the most common tasks performed by data scientists and data analysts are prediction and machine learning. This course will cover the basic components of building and applying prediction functions with an emphasis on practical applications. The course will provide basic grounding in concepts such as training and tests sets, overfitting, and error rates. The course will also introduce a range of model based and algorithmic machine learning methods including regression, classification trees, Naive Bayes, and random forests. The course will cover the complete process of building prediction functions including data collection, feature creation, algorithms, and evaluation....

Melhores avaliações

AD

Mar 01, 2017

Issues of every stage of the construction of learning machine model, as well as issues with several different machine learning methods are well and in fine yet very understandable detail explained.

DH

Jun 18, 2018

Excellent introduction to basic ML techniques. A lot of material covered in a short period of time! I will definitely seek more advanced training out of the inspiration provided by this class.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Aprendizagem Automática na Prática

por Robert K

Sep 26, 2017

A great introduction to machine learning and it does a good job building on the material from the previous classes.

por benjamin s

Jul 09, 2018

Probably the most enjoyable course of the specialisation, more maths would improve the quality of the content

por Jay S

Aug 27, 2016

Excellent introductory course to Machine Learning. Very informative materials. Prof. Leek is a great teacher.

por Jerome C

Jan 17, 2017

excellent course. Be prepared to learn a lot if you work hard and don't give up if you think it is hard, just continue thinking, and interact with other students and tutors + Google and Stackoverflow!

por Jorge M A A

Apr 13, 2016

I enjoyed a lot this module, I'll use at my daily work some of the features I learned

por Edward R

Dec 17, 2017

Great course, but it may take you more than the allotted 4 weeks if you intend to dig a bit deeper and pursue some of the additional resources referenced throughout the course. I would definitely recommend doing that, as there is A LOT of material to cover if you, like me, just have to know the details of what's happening behind the scenes.

por Billy J

Apr 13, 2016

Excellent introduction to machine learning. I feel that I have a good basic foundation to start building upon.

por Arunkumar M R

Sep 30, 2017

Awesome course. Super effective quizzes.

por Nirav D

Apr 02, 2016

This is a very useful course in Machine Learning that teaches us how to use the R based packages such as CARET for applying machine learning techniques. The course project helps understand how these techniques are applied in real world applications and develop useful insights.

por Supharerk T

Mar 07, 2016

I want to learn ML in R so I go straight to this course without taking any other course in this specialization, and it doesn't disappoint me. Thanks for a great course!

por Pei-Pei L

Jul 27, 2017

This course covers a lot of information in a short time, but you'll feel very proud of yourself when you finish it! It made me feel much more comfortable with writing machine learning programs, and am ready for the next topic!

por Florian

Jul 09, 2016

Great primer for machine learning with ample additional resources for those who are interested. I feel this course gave me a solid basis to delve deeper into the topic.

por alberto p

Mar 08, 2016

Very practical and goal-oriented

por Nikhilesh J

Mar 02, 2018

Provides a quick and dirty look at Machine Learning. An easy way to get started.

por Avirup N

Mar 07, 2016

Very informative

por Pam M

May 19, 2016

Good material, presented in an organized fashion. I was able to apply what I learned immediately in a work setting.

por Fernando S e S

Jul 24, 2016

It's hard as hell, and very good.

por Jair G

Jan 20, 2017

Top 3 course of this specialization.

por Joseph

Dec 13, 2016

Awesome course. Jeff Leek does a truly amazing job at explaining very complicated concepts thoroughly and quickly. I'm surprised we went through as much material as we did. Out of the 9, this is one my favorites.

por Javier A D

May 27, 2018

References were very usefull for doing deep analisys in the thems

Quices were challenge.I learn a lot solving them.

I mis the swirl sessions

por Ilia

Apr 27, 2016

One of the most valuable courses in the specialization!

por Aleksey K

Feb 10, 2016

Made many things clear. Perhaps, the best class in the series.

por Martin S

Feb 26, 2016

Very practical tools and also very encouraging!!

por Camilla J

May 12, 2018

This course was really informative and extremely efficient by letting you know just the few basics needed to build some quite advanced models such as random forest..

por Madhuri

Mar 23, 2016

I like the organisation of the course. The first video is so informative yet so simple. Great resources have been listed in it and so subtly. Also I saw the organization of folders and lecture notes and everything in Github repo for this course. It s awesome. I keep stuff like that.. well numbered and everything. I really appreciate it as it makes life of a student lot easier. Thanks.