Chevron Left
Voltar para Aprendizagem Automática na Prática

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Aprendizagem Automática na Prática da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
2,578 classificações
483 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One of the most common tasks performed by data scientists and data analysts are prediction and machine learning. This course will cover the basic components of building and applying prediction functions with an emphasis on practical applications. The course will provide basic grounding in concepts such as training and tests sets, overfitting, and error rates. The course will also introduce a range of model based and algorithmic machine learning methods including regression, classification trees, Naive Bayes, and random forests. The course will cover the complete process of building prediction functions including data collection, feature creation, algorithms, and evaluation....

Melhores avaliações

AD

Mar 01, 2017

Issues of every stage of the construction of learning machine model, as well as issues with several different machine learning methods are well and in fine yet very understandable detail explained.

DH

Jun 18, 2018

Excellent introduction to basic ML techniques. A lot of material covered in a short period of time! I will definitely seek more advanced training out of the inspiration provided by this class.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Aprendizagem Automática na Prática

por Massimo M

Apr 21, 2018

Very interesting course, materials are explained in an engaging manner. I would have loved to have a few more exercises to practice, but overall a good course to understand the most important concepts of ML.

por Triston C

May 27, 2017

This course really demystified machine learning, and provided practical steps and guidance on how to create predictive models. While I do wish there were more resources on how to tune models and investigate specific model parameters, I understand that there just wasn't enough time. I couldn't imagine a better course for a solid foundation in this skill.

por YOGESH C

Jun 18, 2016

great course

por Aleksander Z

Dec 23, 2017

Good solid intro to the concepts of machine learning.

por Pouria T

Jul 02, 2017

Great course, thank you. I was able to use what I have learned from the previous 7 courses and see them on in action through this course. Thank you :)

por Warren B

Feb 18, 2017

Really enlightening! It has short videos that fully explicate and explain the concepts and also give you code you can use! The code actually works! I would prefer that the instructor get a proper microphone so his voice sounds not so harsh, but this can be forgiven, because the content really is awesome!

You can also download all the lectures (and there are transcripts, too), which is great for later reference.

Try it - you will like it!

por Artem A

Apr 14, 2016

Noiiice!

por Selim J R

Dec 15, 2016

Excellent course. I feel like i know so much already even though we scratched the tip of the iceberg. Will definitely enroll in more advanced courses.

por Sabitabrata M

Jun 10, 2018

Good course. Good overview on Machine Learning. But to understand the concepts I had to consult external resources.

por Sindre F

Aug 01, 2016

A good introduction to machine learning.

por Rafael L G

Jun 09, 2017

N i c e

por Tasif A

Jun 16, 2017

Great Course. Must do it.

por HIN-WENG W

Feb 07, 2017

PML is a deep subject and this course is an excellent foundation for further studies. Prof Leek has taught brilliantly on the basic concepts of PML given the short time of 4 weeks. You need college level statistics to fully appreciate the theories of the PML's lectures.

por Philippine R

May 22, 2017

I learned so much in such a short period of time. Challenging, very hands on, great theoretical foundations!

por Mertz

Mar 20, 2018

Real practical machine learning!

por Khairul I K

May 27, 2017

Good

por Tinguaro B

Oct 15, 2017

Good course about Machine Learning in R.

por Samir A G

Jan 08, 2017

Excellent course, very practical !

I am very curious about the maths so I will add some specialized certifications

por Luis A A C

Mar 27, 2018

Excellent course.

por Angel D

Mar 01, 2017

Issues of every stage of the construction of learning machine model, as well as issues with several different machine learning methods are well and in fine yet very understandable detail explained.

por Forest W

Jan 09, 2018

Much Better than the previous courses ( Regression and Statistical Inference)

por Daryl V D

May 31, 2017

Fantastic Class!

por Matthew W

Mar 01, 2016

High level and brief overview but found it informative introduction into machine learning with R. The final project is fun and interesting.

por Kevin W

Feb 11, 2017

Great course

por Yi-Yang L

May 19, 2017

Good