Chevron Left
Voltar para Aprendizagem Automática na Prática

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Aprendizagem Automática na Prática da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
2,675 classificações
501 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One of the most common tasks performed by data scientists and data analysts are prediction and machine learning. This course will cover the basic components of building and applying prediction functions with an emphasis on practical applications. The course will provide basic grounding in concepts such as training and tests sets, overfitting, and error rates. The course will also introduce a range of model based and algorithmic machine learning methods including regression, classification trees, Naive Bayes, and random forests. The course will cover the complete process of building prediction functions including data collection, feature creation, algorithms, and evaluation....

Melhores avaliações

JC

Jan 17, 2017

excellent course. Be prepared to learn a lot if you work hard and don't give up if you think it is hard, just continue thinking, and interact with other students and tutors + Google and Stackoverflow!

AD

Mar 01, 2017

Issues of every stage of the construction of learning machine model, as well as issues with several different machine learning methods are well and in fine yet very understandable detail explained.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Aprendizagem Automática na Prática

por Edward R

Dec 17, 2017

Great course, but it may take you more than the allotted 4 weeks if you intend to dig a bit deeper and pursue some of the additional resources referenced throughout the course. I would definitely recommend doing that, as there is A LOT of material to cover if you, like me, just have to know the details of what's happening behind the scenes.

por Billy J

Apr 13, 2016

Excellent introduction to machine learning. I feel that I have a good basic foundation to start building upon.

por Giovanni M C V

Feb 16, 2016

Excellent course with great didactic. Congratulations!

por chris

Sep 20, 2017

piece de resistance

por Daryl V D

May 31, 2017

Fantastic Class!

por Camilo Y

Mar 14, 2017

This course is a good introduction to machine learning algorithms with R

por UDBODH

May 14, 2016

Nice learning course

por Rodrigo C

Oct 14, 2017

Great course.

por Ozanb

Apr 21, 2017

Best course of the programme. Simple and explained well.

por Araks S

Aug 31, 2017

Highly recommend this course. It makes you read a lot, do lot's of practical exercises. The final project is a must do. After finishing this course you can start playing with kaggle data sets.

por Chinmoy D

Sep 10, 2017

very nice course, and quite informative too

por Dan K H

Mar 27, 2017

Yet again an excellent course by Jeff, Roger and Brian. Thank you very much for a well layout course and some good excersizes.

por Lei M

Aug 23, 2017

This course is demanding, but I feel my own progress which is very fulfilling.

por Stephanie D

May 21, 2017

This was definitely a challenging course. I learned a lot about building and testing prediction algorithms. The course also helped me overcome the feeling of intimidation by providing excellent examples and a hands-on final assignment.

por Wesley E

Feb 15, 2016

Great introduction with a broad set of tools and plenty of resources for more in depth study.

por Jeru

Nov 23, 2016

Beautiful insight into ML

por Nathan M

Jun 11, 2016

Extremely useful class! Jeff also has many excellent suggestions for resources that will teach you even more about machine learning.

por Matthew W

Mar 01, 2016

High level and brief overview but found it informative introduction into machine learning with R. The final project is fun and interesting.

por Kevin W

Feb 11, 2017

Great course

por Yi-Yang L

May 19, 2017

Good

por Simeon E

Aug 02, 2017

Great Course. No so easy, as I expected, but, definitely, it worth all the time I've spent on it. Be careful: it requires a lot of self-studying and don't forget to read the Course Forum.

por Sandro G

Oct 13, 2017

I have learnt a lot of thing and very happy to have followed this course

por Bo L

May 05, 2016

useful, no nonsense, recommend

por Ritika P

May 02, 2017

Very useful course. Great tutors.

por Triston C

May 27, 2017

This course really demystified machine learning, and provided practical steps and guidance on how to create predictive models. While I do wish there were more resources on how to tune models and investigate specific model parameters, I understand that there just wasn't enough time. I couldn't imagine a better course for a solid foundation in this skill.