Chevron Left
Voltar para Aprendizagem Automática na Prática

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Aprendizagem Automática na Prática da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
2,645 classificações
498 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One of the most common tasks performed by data scientists and data analysts are prediction and machine learning. This course will cover the basic components of building and applying prediction functions with an emphasis on practical applications. The course will provide basic grounding in concepts such as training and tests sets, overfitting, and error rates. The course will also introduce a range of model based and algorithmic machine learning methods including regression, classification trees, Naive Bayes, and random forests. The course will cover the complete process of building prediction functions including data collection, feature creation, algorithms, and evaluation....

Melhores avaliações

AD

Mar 01, 2017

Issues of every stage of the construction of learning machine model, as well as issues with several different machine learning methods are well and in fine yet very understandable detail explained.

DH

Jun 18, 2018

Excellent introduction to basic ML techniques. A lot of material covered in a short period of time! I will definitely seek more advanced training out of the inspiration provided by this class.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Aprendizagem Automática na Prática

por Alfonso R R

Nov 13, 2018

Hands on course. Loved it. It goes a little bit fast, however, the content is ambitious.

por Mohammad A

Jan 17, 2019

Wonderful course and instructor, it was the best in the specialization courses so far.

One note is that for most of the methods the explanation was too much precise and short and needed to reinforce it by extra material

por João F

Feb 14, 2019

Very good course. Clear explanations and examples give a good overview of the foundations of Machine Learning. After this course the student can build Machine Learning models.

por Dewald O

Feb 24, 2019

great course in R, really covers the fundamentals.

por Dave H

Feb 23, 2019

This was one of my favorite courses in the specialization as it was so easy to understand and follow. I think the basis I was given has really made me want to delve deeper into the topic and apply it to my career. Thank you!!!

por Mahmoud E

Feb 25, 2019

Very informative

por Anuj P

Feb 21, 2019

This is the most interesting of all the courses in this specialization. Sometimes the content covered can be overwhelming. But the end result in the form of project assignment is worth all the efforts.

por Yap Y A

Mar 11, 2019

Instructor was clear in his explanation. Would prefer to have more hands on exercise for practice

por Premkumar S

Mar 16, 2019

Great course and farily challenging exercises! Thank You for putting this together!!

por Bruno R d C S

Mar 07, 2019

a quick introduction to the basic algorithms for machine learning in R

por David R

Jan 14, 2019

Great introduction to Machine Learning in R. Concepts explained very clearly and project gave opportunity to test out the concepts introduced to real data.

por Sanjeev K

Dec 16, 2018

Introductory course but it explains the basics easily

por Javier E S

Dec 02, 2018

Excellent.

por Fábio A C

Dec 25, 2016

The best

por GERALDO A

May 31, 2018

This is a excelente course like all the others.

por George O O

May 08, 2018

Great!

por Jose A R N

Dec 08, 2016

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career ( https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Data Science and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by the Teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Teachers.

por Moises E

Jan 16, 2017

Very good overview and straightforward explanations of the different methodologies of ML. Nice tips on how to do ML with R.

por Jared P

Jun 25, 2017

Awesome course. Would recommend it, but only to those who have a bit of stats and R background. This definitely helped me get a solid enough understanding of using R for machine learning.

por Rachit K

Sep 16, 2017

The course gets you deep into ML very quickly ...but I think that's enough to get someone introduced to machine learning. The recommended book a great accompaniment

por E. M

May 31, 2016

Fantastic class!

por Johan J

Nov 21, 2016

Awesome

por Brian G

Aug 17, 2017

Great course. Mechanics of the final assignment are more difficult than the work itself.

por Gustavo E L

Mar 14, 2016

With this course, you can develop an important skill for the final steps of a data science project.

por Sebastian R

Sep 19, 2017

Great intro machine learning, you will know how to use it